MPA招生

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州通过梅尔马克学校、儿童住宿计划和住宿治疗设施 (RTF) 计划,为 21 至 XNUMX 岁的儿童、青少年和年轻人提供服务,他们被诊断为自闭症谱系障碍、获得性脑损伤以及智力和发育障碍与行为挑战。 Melmark 位于 Berwyn 的位置或社区也为成人提供服务。

 

我们为有诊断的个人提供服务,包括:

  • 自闭症谱系障碍(ASD)
  • 获得性脑损伤
  • 医学上脆弱
  • 其他基于神经学的疾病导致显着的神经行为挑战
  • 双重诊断

申请及转介程序

Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州接受来自学生学区、学生或成人的管理式医疗公司、支持协调单位或其他公共实体的转介包。

 

可以通过填写《入学申请表》获得入学和课程参观信息。

 

我们会迅速审查推荐信包,以确定申请人是否适合我们的计​​划,以及他或她的年龄范围和个人资料是否存在空缺。 如果申请人被认为适合潜在的职位空缺,则将开始申请流程并亲自评估申请人。 如果满足所有适用要求,则可以接受申请人。 如果没有空缺,申请人将被列入等候名单,等待适当的空缺。 如果安置不合适,将通知推荐来源。


欲了解更多信息,请联系:

 

Suzanne Muench,MSS,LCSW

招生和家庭服务主任

宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克

韦兰路2600号

伯温,宾夕法尼亚州 19312

610-325-2937

传真电话: +610-325-4753-XNUMX

suzannemuench@melmark.org


接纳、提供服务和转介客户时不应考虑种族、肤色、宗教信仰、残疾、血统、国籍(包括有限的英语能力)、年龄或性别。

 

儿童入学常见问题

您为谁服务?

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州为患有自闭症谱系障碍、获得性脑损伤、智力或发育障碍以及行为挑战的儿童和青少年提供服务。 梅尔马克学校的儿童走读学校和寄宿计划为 21 至 XNUMX 岁的个人提供服务。

 

我可以安排参观学校吗?

由于我们服务的孩子的独特需求,学校参观只提供给积极推荐的人。 欢迎其他有兴趣了解有关儿童服务的更多信息的人参加信息会议,该信息会议通常在每月的第二个星期一上午 10:00 至 11:30 举行。介绍包括我们的服务和计划资源的概述,以及问答环节。 要注册预定的信息会议,请联系招生部门。

 

一旦孩子被接受安置,他或她需要多长时间才能被录取?

根据收到的所有必要文件、资金承诺和可用的计划开放,从接受到录取的时间因多种因素而异。 我们与家庭和资金来源合作,使孩子以及家庭或看护人的每次入学都能顺利过渡。

 

你使用什么教学方法?

梅尔马克学校在我们的走读和寄宿学校环境中利用应用行为分析及其所有基于证据的干预措施。 儿童的 IEP 以 ABA 方法论的使用为基础。 学生可以获得综合服务,其中可能包括综合物理治疗、职业治疗和言语治疗,以及 24 小时校内护理服务。

 

您的课程每年提供多少天?

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州维持一个全年计划,其中包括为在梅尔马克学校注册的学生提供为期六周的延长年计划。

 

你们提供往返梅尔马克学校的交通吗?

参加学校计划的儿童从他们的学区获得交通工具,或者在某些情况下,由他们的家人交通工具。

 

什么是师生比?

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚大学保持着从 1:2 开始的高师生计划比例。 当临床需要时,我们会提供密集的人员配备。 所有人员配备和支持比率都针对儿童的特定需求进行了个性化设置,并且可能会根据所服务儿童的需求在整个计划环境中有所不同。

 

谁资助安置?

儿童的资金来源包括学区、行为健康管理的护理组织和其他有限的公共资金来源。 目前,Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州不接受州外医疗补助。 商业保险或个人保单可能会受到限制。 请联系招生和家庭服务主任,了解有关您的资助选择的具体信息。

 

你们有直接的空缺吗?

梅尔马克学校提供滚动录取流程。 招生部保留一份推荐名单,并在必要时根据每个计划内的可用空间和适当的住宿选择来填补空缺。

 

如果我没有学校系统的推荐信,我还可以查询吗?

是的。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州欢迎所有询问。 联系 招办主任 和家庭服务部讨论此过程和/或在信息会议上保留您的位置。

 

如果我住在宾夕法尼亚州以外,我的孩子/家庭成员可以被考虑录取吗?

是的。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州接受来自美国各地学区的推荐。

 

入学申请流程是如何启动的?

一旦根据当前的招生、人员配备和临床要求为候选人确定了空缺,筛选过程就可以从对项目的初步访问和参观开始。 完成并返回申请包,并安排筛查,其中包括儿童、家庭以及来自 Melmark 教育、医疗保健、康复服务和住宿(如果适用)部门的代表。 Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州为家庭提供了详细的家庭手册,其中概述了 Melmark 与个人家庭之间的参数和期望。 该手册还包括对提供服务的同意和确认,以及入学前要求。

 

成人项目招生常见问题

您为谁服务?

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州为 21 岁及以上诊断为自闭症谱系障碍、获得性脑损伤或智力或发育障碍的成年人提供服务。 但是,一些年轻人可能会在较早的年龄被录取,以参加可能由学区资助的过渡性职业计划。

 

如何资助成人服务?

家庭可以使用多种资金来源,例如医疗补助豁免资金和 ICF/ID 资金。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州也接受私人资助的成人项目和服务。

 

员工与个人的比例是多少?

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州保持着较高的员工与个人比例。 比例因项目而异,具体取决于成人的需求。 具体的人员配备比率作为录取过程的一部分进行审查,并在录取后定期进行评估。

 

如果我住在宾夕法尼亚州以外,可以考虑录取个人吗?

是的。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚接受来自美国各地的推荐。 请注意,梅尔马克目前不接受州外医疗补助。

 

一旦我所爱的人被接受安置,他或她需要多长时间才能被录取?

根据收到的所有必要文件、资金承诺和可用的计划开放,从接受到录取的时间因多种因素而异。 我们与家庭和资金来源合作,使成人以及家庭或看护人的每次入院都能顺利过渡。

 

您的成人课程是全年开放的吗?

是的。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州为成年人提供全年计划。

 

录取过程是如何启动的?

一旦确定了职位空缺,筛选/申请流程就可以从参观该计划开始,以确定是否适合,基于当前的注册人数、人员配备和临床要求。 申请完成,随后是医疗保健/计划/临床筛查,以及家长/监护人面谈。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州为家庭提供了详细的家庭手册,其中概述了梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州与个人家庭之间的参数和期望。 该手册还包括对提供服务的同意和确认。

MPA Admissions

Melmark Pennsylvania, through The Melmark School, children’s residential program and Residential Treatment Facility (RTF) program, serves children, adolescents and young adults, ages five to 21, with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, and intellectual and developmental disabilities with behavior challenges. Adults are also served at Melmark’s location in Berwyn or in the community.

 

We serve individuals with diagnoses including:

  • Autism spectrum disorders (ASD)
  • Acquired brain injury
  • Medically fragile
  • Other neurologically-based disorders resulting in significant neurobehavioral challenges
  • Dual diagnosis

Application and Referral Process

Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referral packets for admission from the student’s school district, student or adult’s managed-care company, supports coordination unit, or other public entity.

 

Admissions and program tour information may be obtained by completing the Admissions Request Form.

 

Referral packets are reviewed promptly to determine if the applicant is appropriate for our program and if an opening exists in his or her age range and profile. If the applicant is deemed appropriate for a potential opening, the application process will begin and the applicant is evaluated in person. If all applicable requirements are met, the applicant may be accepted. If an opening is not available, the applicant will be placed on a waiting list pending an appropriate opening. If the placement is not appropriate, the referral source will be notified.


For more information, contact:

 

Suzanne Muench, M.S.S., LCSW

Director of Admissions and Family Services

Melmark Pennsylvania

2600 Wayland Rd

Berwyn, Pa 19312

610-325-2937

610-325-4753 fax

suzannemuench@melmark.org


Admissions, the provisions of services, and referrals of clients shall be made without regard to race, color, religious creed, disability, ancestry, national origin (including limited English proficiency), age, or sex.

 

Children’s Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark Pennsylvania serves children and adolescents with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, intellectual or developmental disabilities with behavioral challenges. The children’s day school and residential programs serve individuals, five to 21, for The Melmark School.

 

Can I arrange to tour the school?

Due to the unique needs of the children we serve, tours of the school are only offered for active referrals. Others interested in learning more about the Children’s Services are welcome to attend an information session which is generally held on the second Monday of the month from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. The presentation includes an overview of our services and program resources, and a question and answer period. To register for a scheduled information session, please contact the Admissions Department.

 

Once a child is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she will be admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the child, as well as the family or caregiver.

 

What teaching methods do you utilize?

The Melmark School utilizes Applied Behavior Analysis and all its evidence-based interventions across our day and residential school settings. IEPs for children are predicated on the use of ABA methodology. Students may receive comprehensive services that may include integrated physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy, and 24-hour on-campus nursing services.

 

How many days per year is your program offered?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a year-round program, which includes a six-week extended year program for students enrolled in The Melmark School.

 

Do you provide transportation to and from The Melmark School?

Children enrolled in the school program obtain transportation from their school districts, or in some cases, are transported by their families.

 

What is the staff-to-student ratio?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a high staff-to-student program ratio beginning at 1:2. We provide intensive staffing when clinically warranted. All staffing and support ratios are individualized to the specific needs of a child and may vary across the program setting depending upon the needs of the children served.

 

Who funds placement?

Among funding sources for children are school districts, behavioral health managed care organizations and other limited public funding sources. Currently, Melmark Pennsylvania does not accept out-of-state Medicaid. Commercial insurance or individual policies may be limited. Please contact the Director of Admissions and Family Services for specifics regarding your funding options.

 

Do you have immediate openings?

The Melmark School offers a rolling admissions process. The Admissions Department maintains a referral list and fills openings depending upon the availability of space within each program and appropriate residential options, if necessary.

 

If I do not have a referral from the school system, can I still inquire?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania welcomes all inquiries. Contact the Director of Admissions and Family Services to discuss this process and/or to reserve your place at an information session.

 

Can my child/family member be considered for admission if I live outside of Pennsylvania?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referrals from school districts throughout the United States.

 

How is the application process for admission initiated?

Once an opening is identified for a candidate based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements, the screening process can begin with an initial visit and tour of the program. An application packet is completed and returned, and a screening is scheduled, which includes the child, family, and representatives from Melmark’s Education, Healthcare, Rehab Services, and Residential (if applicable) Departments. Melmark Pennsylvania provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services, as well as pre-admissions requirements.

 

Adult Program Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark Pennsylvania serves adults, age 21 and older, with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, or intellectual or developmental disability. However, some young adults may be admitted at an earlier age to participate in a transitional vocational program that may be funded through a school district.

 

How are adult services funded?

There are various funding sources that are available to families, such as Medicaid waiver funding and ICF/ID funding. Melmark Pennsylvania also accepts private funding for adult programs and services.

 

What is the staff-to-individual ratio?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a high staff-to-individual ratio. Ratios vary across programs, depending upon the needs of the adult. Specific staffing ratios are reviewed as part of the admissions process and are periodically evaluated after admission.

 

Can the individual be considered for admission if I live outside of Pennsylvania?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referrals from throughout the United States. Please note that Melmark does not accept out-of-state Medicaid at this time.

 

Once my loved one is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the adult, as well as for the family or caregiver.

 

Is your adult program year round?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania maintains year-round programs for adults.

 

How is the admissions process initiated?

Once an opening is identified, the screening/application process can begin with a tour of the program to determine if appropriate, based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements. An application is completed, and healthcare/program/clinical screening follows, along with a parent/guardian interview. Melmark Pennsylvania provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark Pennsylvania and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services.