قبول MPA

تخدم Melmark Pennsylvania ، من خلال مدرسة Melmark ، برنامج سكن الأطفال وبرنامج مرفق العلاج السكني (RTF) ، الأطفال والمراهقين والشباب ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 21 و XNUMX عامًا ، مع تشخيص اضطرابات طيف التوحد ، وإصابات الدماغ المكتسبة ، والإعاقات الذهنية والنمائية. مع تحديات السلوك. يتم تقديم البالغين أيضًا في موقع Melmark في Berwyn أو في المجتمع.

 

نحن نقدم خدمات التشخيص للأفراد بما في ذلك:

  • اضطرابات طيف التوحد (ASD)
  • إصابة الدماغ المكتسبة
  • هش طبيا
  • الاضطرابات العصبية الأخرى التي تؤدي إلى تحديات سلوكية عصبية كبيرة
  • التشخيص المزدوج

عملية التقديم والإحالة

تقبل Melmark Pennsylvania حزم الإحالة للقبول من المنطقة التعليمية للطالب ، أو شركة الرعاية المدارة للطالب أو للبالغين ، أو وحدة التنسيق ، أو أي كيان عام آخر.

 

يمكن الحصول على معلومات حول القبول وجولة البرنامج من خلال استكمال نموذج طلب القبول.

 

تتم مراجعة حزم الإحالة على الفور لتحديد ما إذا كان مقدم الطلب مناسبًا لبرنامجنا وما إذا كانت هناك فرصة في فئته العمرية وملفه الشخصي. إذا اعتبر مقدم الطلب مناسبًا لفتح محتمل ، فستبدأ عملية التقديم ويتم تقييم مقدم الطلب شخصيًا. إذا تم استيفاء جميع المتطلبات المعمول بها ، فقد يتم قبول مقدم الطلب. في حالة عدم توفر فرصة ، سيتم وضع مقدم الطلب في قائمة انتظار انتظار الافتتاح المناسب. إذا كان التنسيب غير مناسب ، فسيتم إخطار مصدر الإحالة.


لمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء الإتصال ب:

 

سوزان مونش ، MSS ، LCSW

مدير القبول وخدمات الأسرة

ميلمارك بنسلفانيا

2600 طريق وايلاند

علي عبدالله علي 19312

610-325-2937

610-325-4753 فاكس

suzannemuench@melmark.org


يجب أن يتم القبول وشروط الخدمات وإحالات العملاء بغض النظر عن العرق أو اللون أو العقيدة الدينية أو الإعاقة أو النسب أو الأصل القومي (بما في ذلك إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية المحدود) أو العمر أو الجنس.

 

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بقبول الأطفال

من تخدم؟

تخدم Melmark Pennsylvania الأطفال والمراهقين بتشخيص اضطرابات طيف التوحد ، وإصابات الدماغ المكتسبة ، والإعاقات الذهنية أو التنموية مع التحديات السلوكية. تخدم البرامج المدرسية والمنزلية النهارية للأطفال الأفراد ، من خمسة إلى 21 عامًا ، في مدرسة ميلمارك.

 

هل يمكنني الترتيب للقيام بجولة في المدرسة؟

نظرًا للاحتياجات الفريدة للأطفال الذين نخدمهم ، يتم تقديم جولات في المدرسة للإحالات النشطة فقط. نرحب بالآخرين المهتمين بمعرفة المزيد عن خدمات الأطفال لحضور جلسة المعلومات التي تُعقد عمومًا في ثاني يوم اثنين من الشهر من الساعة 10:00 إلى 11:30 صباحًا. يتضمن العرض لمحة عامة عن خدماتنا وموارد البرنامج ، و فترة السؤال والجواب. للتسجيل في جلسة إعلامية مجدولة ، يرجى الاتصال بإدارة القبول.

 

بمجرد قبول الطفل في التنسيب ، كم من الوقت سيستغرق قبل أن يتم قبوله؟

اعتمادًا على استلام جميع المستندات اللازمة والتزام التمويل وفتحات البرنامج المتاحة ، تختلف الفترة من القبول إلى القبول ، بناءً على عدد من العوامل. نحن نعمل مع العائلات ومصادر التمويل لجعل كل قبول انتقالًا سلسًا للطفل ، وكذلك الأسرة أو مقدم الرعاية.

 

ما هي طرق التدريس التي تستخدمها؟

تستخدم مدرسة ميلمارك تحليل السلوك التطبيقي وجميع التدخلات القائمة على الأدلة عبر اليوم وفي بيئات المدرسة السكنية. تعتمد برامج التعليم الفردي للأطفال على استخدام منهجية ABA. قد يتلقى الطلاب خدمات شاملة قد تشمل العلاج الطبيعي المتكامل ، والعلاج المهني ، وعلاج النطق ، وخدمات التمريض داخل الحرم الجامعي على مدار 24 ساعة.

 

كم عدد الأيام التي يقدمها برنامجك في السنة؟

تحتفظ Melmark Pennsylvania ببرنامج على مدار العام ، والذي يتضمن برنامجًا ممتدًا لمدة ستة أسابيع للطلاب المسجلين في مدرسة Melmark.

 

هل توفرون المواصلات من وإلى مدرسة ميلمارك؟

يحصل الأطفال المسجلين في البرنامج المدرسي على وسيلة نقل من مناطقهم التعليمية ، أو في بعض الحالات ، يتم نقلهم من قبل عائلاتهم.

 

ما هي نسبة الموظفين إلى الطلاب؟

تحافظ Melmark Pennsylvania على نسبة عالية من الموظفين إلى الطلاب تبدأ في 1: 2. نحن نقدم موظفين مكثفين عند الضرورة السريرية. يتم تخصيص جميع نسب الموظفين والدعم للاحتياجات المحددة للطفل وقد تختلف عبر إعداد البرنامج اعتمادًا على احتياجات الأطفال الذين يتم خدمتهم.

 

من يمول التنسيب؟

من بين مصادر التمويل للأطفال المناطق التعليمية ، ومنظمات الرعاية المدارة للصحة السلوكية وغيرها من مصادر التمويل العام المحدودة. حاليًا ، لا تقبل Melmark Pennsylvania برنامج Medicaid خارج الولاية. قد يكون التأمين التجاري أو السياسات الفردية محدودة. يرجى الاتصال بمدير خدمات القبول والأسرة للحصول على تفاصيل تتعلق بخيارات التمويل الخاصة بك.

 

هل لديك فتحات فورية؟

تقدم مدرسة ميلمارك عملية قبول متجددة. يحتفظ قسم القبول بقائمة إحالة ويملأ الفتحات اعتمادًا على توفر المساحة داخل كل برنامج والخيارات السكنية المناسبة ، إذا لزم الأمر.

 

إذا لم يكن لدي إحالة من النظام المدرسي ، فهل لا يزال بإمكاني الاستفسار؟

نعم فعلا. ترحب Melmark Pennsylvania بجميع الاستفسارات. اتصل بال مدير القبول و Family Services لمناقشة هذه العملية و / أو حجز مكانك في جلسة المعلومات.

 

هل يمكن اعتبار طفلي / أحد أفراد عائلتي للقبول إذا كنت أعيش خارج ولاية بنسلفانيا؟

نعم فعلا. تقبل Melmark Pennsylvania الإحالات من المناطق التعليمية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.

 

كيف تبدأ عملية التقديم للقبول؟

بمجرد تحديد فرصة لمرشح بناءً على التسجيل الحالي والموظفين والمتطلبات السريرية ، يمكن أن تبدأ عملية الفحص بزيارة أولية وجولة في البرنامج. يتم إكمال حزمة التطبيق وإعادتها ، ويتم جدولة الفحص ، والذي يتضمن الطفل والأسرة وممثلين من أقسام التعليم والرعاية الصحية وخدمات إعادة التأهيل والإقامات السكنية (إن أمكن) في ميلمارك. يوفر Melmark Pennsylvania للعائلات كتيبًا تفصيليًا للعائلة يحدد المعايير والتوقعات بين Melmark وعائلة الفرد. يتضمن الكتيب أيضًا موافقات وإقرارات لتقديم الخدمات ، بالإضافة إلى متطلبات القبول المسبق.

 

أسئلة وأجوبة القبول في برنامج الكبار

من تخدم؟

تخدم Melmark Pennsylvania البالغين ، الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 21 عامًا أو أكثر ، بتشخيص اضطرابات طيف التوحد أو إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة أو الإعاقة الذهنية أو التنموية. ومع ذلك ، قد يتم قبول بعض الشباب في سن مبكرة للمشاركة في برنامج مهني انتقالي يمكن تمويله من خلال منطقة تعليمية.

 

كيف يتم تمويل خدمات الكبار؟

هناك العديد من مصادر التمويل المتاحة للعائلات ، مثل تمويل الإعفاء من Medicaid وتمويل ICF / ID. تقبل Melmark Pennsylvania أيضًا التمويل الخاص لبرامج وخدمات البالغين.

 

ما هي نسبة الموظفين إلى الأفراد؟

تحافظ Melmark Pennsylvania على نسبة عالية من الموظفين إلى الأفراد. تختلف النسب عبر البرامج ، حسب احتياجات الكبار. تتم مراجعة نسب التوظيف المحددة كجزء من عملية القبول ويتم تقييمها بشكل دوري بعد القبول.

 

هل يمكن النظر في قبول الفرد إذا كنت أعيش خارج ولاية بنسلفانيا؟

نعم فعلا. تقبل Melmark Pennsylvania الإحالات من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. يرجى ملاحظة أن Melmark لا تقبل برنامج Medicaid خارج الولاية في الوقت الحالي.

 

بمجرد قبول الشخص المقرب لي في التنسيب ، كم من الوقت سيستغرق قبل أن يتم قبوله؟

اعتمادًا على استلام جميع المستندات اللازمة والتزام التمويل وفتحات البرنامج المتاحة ، تختلف الفترة من القبول إلى القبول ، بناءً على عدد من العوامل. نحن نعمل مع العائلات ومصادر التمويل لجعل كل قبول انتقالًا سلسًا للبالغين ، وكذلك للعائلة أو مقدم الرعاية.

 

هل برنامج الكبار الخاص بك على مدار السنة؟

نعم فعلا. يحافظ Melmark Pennsylvania على برامج على مدار العام للبالغين.

 

كيف تبدأ عملية القبول؟

بمجرد تحديد الفتحة ، يمكن أن تبدأ عملية الفحص / التقديم بجولة في البرنامج لتحديد ما إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا ، بناءً على التسجيل الحالي والتوظيف والمتطلبات السريرية. يتم إكمال الطلب ، ويتبع ذلك فحص الرعاية الصحية / البرنامج / الفحص السريري ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مقابلة الوالدين / الوصي. يوفر Melmark Pennsylvania للعائلات كتيبًا تفصيليًا للعائلة يحدد المعايير والتوقعات بين Melmark Pennsylvania وعائلة الفرد. يتضمن الكتيب أيضًا الموافقات والشكر والتقدير لتقديم الخدمات.

MPA Admissions

Melmark Pennsylvania, through The Melmark School, children’s residential program and Residential Treatment Facility (RTF) program, serves children, adolescents and young adults, ages five to 21, with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, and intellectual and developmental disabilities with behavior challenges. Adults are also served at Melmark’s location in Berwyn or in the community.

 

We serve individuals with diagnoses including:

  • Autism spectrum disorders (ASD)
  • Acquired brain injury
  • Medically fragile
  • Other neurologically-based disorders resulting in significant neurobehavioral challenges
  • Dual diagnosis

Application and Referral Process

Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referral packets for admission from the student’s school district, student or adult’s managed-care company, supports coordination unit, or other public entity.

 

Admissions and program tour information may be obtained by completing the Admissions Request Form.

 

Referral packets are reviewed promptly to determine if the applicant is appropriate for our program and if an opening exists in his or her age range and profile. If the applicant is deemed appropriate for a potential opening, the application process will begin and the applicant is evaluated in person. If all applicable requirements are met, the applicant may be accepted. If an opening is not available, the applicant will be placed on a waiting list pending an appropriate opening. If the placement is not appropriate, the referral source will be notified.


For more information, contact:

 

Suzanne Muench, M.S.S., LCSW

Director of Admissions and Family Services

Melmark Pennsylvania

2600 Wayland Rd

Berwyn, Pa 19312

610-325-2937

610-325-4753 fax

suzannemuench@melmark.org


Admissions, the provisions of services, and referrals of clients shall be made without regard to race, color, religious creed, disability, ancestry, national origin (including limited English proficiency), age, or sex.

 

Children’s Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark Pennsylvania serves children and adolescents with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, intellectual or developmental disabilities with behavioral challenges. The children’s day school and residential programs serve individuals, five to 21, for The Melmark School.

 

Can I arrange to tour the school?

Due to the unique needs of the children we serve, tours of the school are only offered for active referrals. Others interested in learning more about the Children’s Services are welcome to attend an information session which is generally held on the second Monday of the month from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. The presentation includes an overview of our services and program resources, and a question and answer period. To register for a scheduled information session, please contact the Admissions Department.

 

Once a child is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she will be admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the child, as well as the family or caregiver.

 

What teaching methods do you utilize?

The Melmark School utilizes Applied Behavior Analysis and all its evidence-based interventions across our day and residential school settings. IEPs for children are predicated on the use of ABA methodology. Students may receive comprehensive services that may include integrated physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy, and 24-hour on-campus nursing services.

 

How many days per year is your program offered?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a year-round program, which includes a six-week extended year program for students enrolled in The Melmark School.

 

Do you provide transportation to and from The Melmark School?

Children enrolled in the school program obtain transportation from their school districts, or in some cases, are transported by their families.

 

What is the staff-to-student ratio?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a high staff-to-student program ratio beginning at 1:2. We provide intensive staffing when clinically warranted. All staffing and support ratios are individualized to the specific needs of a child and may vary across the program setting depending upon the needs of the children served.

 

Who funds placement?

Among funding sources for children are school districts, behavioral health managed care organizations and other limited public funding sources. Currently, Melmark Pennsylvania does not accept out-of-state Medicaid. Commercial insurance or individual policies may be limited. Please contact the Director of Admissions and Family Services for specifics regarding your funding options.

 

Do you have immediate openings?

The Melmark School offers a rolling admissions process. The Admissions Department maintains a referral list and fills openings depending upon the availability of space within each program and appropriate residential options, if necessary.

 

If I do not have a referral from the school system, can I still inquire?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania welcomes all inquiries. Contact the Director of Admissions and Family Services to discuss this process and/or to reserve your place at an information session.

 

Can my child/family member be considered for admission if I live outside of Pennsylvania?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referrals from school districts throughout the United States.

 

How is the application process for admission initiated?

Once an opening is identified for a candidate based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements, the screening process can begin with an initial visit and tour of the program. An application packet is completed and returned, and a screening is scheduled, which includes the child, family, and representatives from Melmark’s Education, Healthcare, Rehab Services, and Residential (if applicable) Departments. Melmark Pennsylvania provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services, as well as pre-admissions requirements.

 

Adult Program Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark Pennsylvania serves adults, age 21 and older, with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, or intellectual or developmental disability. However, some young adults may be admitted at an earlier age to participate in a transitional vocational program that may be funded through a school district.

 

How are adult services funded?

There are various funding sources that are available to families, such as Medicaid waiver funding and ICF/ID funding. Melmark Pennsylvania also accepts private funding for adult programs and services.

 

What is the staff-to-individual ratio?

Melmark Pennsylvania maintains a high staff-to-individual ratio. Ratios vary across programs, depending upon the needs of the adult. Specific staffing ratios are reviewed as part of the admissions process and are periodically evaluated after admission.

 

Can the individual be considered for admission if I live outside of Pennsylvania?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania accepts referrals from throughout the United States. Please note that Melmark does not accept out-of-state Medicaid at this time.

 

Once my loved one is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the adult, as well as for the family or caregiver.

 

Is your adult program year round?

Yes. Melmark Pennsylvania maintains year-round programs for adults.

 

How is the admissions process initiated?

Once an opening is identified, the screening/application process can begin with a tour of the program to determine if appropriate, based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements. An application is completed, and healthcare/program/clinical screening follows, along with a parent/guardian interview. Melmark Pennsylvania provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark Pennsylvania and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services.