خدمات الكبار

خدمات الكبار MPA

برامج يوم الكبار

 

سواء كنت تحضر برنامج ميلمارك بنسلفانيا اليومي ، أو تعيش في إقامة برنامج أو في بيئة مجتمعية ، فإن جميع الأفراد الذين تخدمهم ميلمارك بنسلفانيا لديهم إمكانية الوصول المنتظم إلى الخدمات الصحية ، والاجتماعية ، والمهنية ، والتعليمية ، والترفيهية المبتكرة المصممة لتعزيز الثقة الفردية ، الاستقلال والتكامل المجتمعي. 

 

 


مركز آن وبروتوس كينان لخدمات الكبار

تقدم البرامج في مركز Anne and Brutus Kenan لخدمات البالغين خدمات يومية للبالغين المصابين بالتوحد والإعاقات الذهنية والجسدية. تؤكد البرامج على التكامل المجتمعي ، والتدريب قبل التوظيف ، وفرص التطوع ، والتدريب على العافية والحياة اليومية ، والتدريب على المهارات الاجتماعية والتواصلية.

 

يعد الدمج المجتمعي هدفًا رئيسيًا للبرنامج. تشمل أنشطة الإثراء ما يلي:

  • وضع البرامج وفرص التدريب الوظيفي للمجتمع
  • فرص التطوع في المجتمع المحلي
  • مشاريع تعلم الخدمة
  • نزهات مجتمعية للتسوق المحلي والمراكز الثقافية الترفيهية
  • العمل المأجور
  • المشاركة في الأولمبياد الخاص

 

يواصل البالغون لدينا التعلم وإظهار مجموعة متنوعة من المهارات لتلبية متطلبات القوى العاملة المتغيرة باستمرار. تشمل مهاراتهم ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: دعم مكتب إعداد البرامج ، وخدمة الطعام في Eatery (كافيتيريا الموظفين في برنامج Melmark Pennsylvania) ، والتحضير والتعبئة والمساعدة في توصيل وجبات الطعام لمن يعانون من أمراض خطيرة ، ودعم خدمة الطعام في الكافتيريا في شركة كبيرة ، واجبات الصيانة العامة وإعادة التخزين في متجر صغير ، وغير ربحية تساعد مجموعة متنوعة من السكان المحتاجين. يعمل أفرادنا حاليًا في وظائف مدفوعة الأجر أو خدمات تطوعية لمجموعة متنوعة من الشركات المجتمعية.

 

بالنسبة للبالغين الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم أكبر ، يقدم البرنامج ما يلي:

  • نزهات المجتمع المناسبة
  • أنشطة غرفة البرنامج التي تثري بيئة كل شخص بناءً على اهتماماته الشخصية
  • أنشطة العافية
  • المساعدة الشخصية
  • تدريب المهارات الحياتية

برنامج كريس مورير للبالغين يوم المجتمع

يخدم البالغين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 21 عامًا فأكثر ، والهدف العام للبرنامج المجتمعي ليوم الكبار هو مساعدة كل فرد في تحديد فرص العمل التي تسمح لهم بالنمو والاستمتاع بعملهم ، وأن يصبحوا مستقلين قدر الإمكان داخل مجتمعاتهم المحلية. يتضمن البرنامج تدريبًا وظيفيًا ، وتوظيفًا مدعومًا ومخصصًا ، وتعليمات مجتمعية.

 

تشمل مكونات البرنامج:

  • التدريب على التوظيف (أخذ العينات الوظيفية والتظليل)
  • تقييم العمل المجتمعي
  • مشاريع تعلم الخدمة
  • فرص التطوع
  • تدريب المهارات الحياتية (السلامة ، السفر ، الشؤون المالية الشخصية ، الرعاية الذاتية)
  • استقلال
  • القرارات

 

بعد تقييم المهارات والاهتمامات ، يتم تزويد البالغين بمجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات العملية والتعليمية التي تتراوح من برامج التدريب داخل الحرم الجامعي إلى التعليمات المجتمعية ، إلى فرص العمل المدفوعة الأجر في المجتمع. تعتمد فرص التدريب والتوظيف على مهارات الفرد واهتماماته ، وأنواع الوظائف التي يمكن دعمها لا حصر لها.

 

تعمل Melmark مع عدد من أصحاب العمل والمنظمات المجتمعية وتتطلع إلى توسيع شراكاتها الحالية في المجتمع.


برامج إبداعية

ميدوز

تأسس برنامج Meadows في ميلمارك عام 1976 ، وهو عبارة عن برنامج يومي للشباب وكبار السن الذين يعانون من التوحد والإعاقات الذهنية. يخدم The Meadows ما يصل إلى 60 بالغًا ، ويجمع بين أنشطة التوظيف والفنون الإبداعية ، مما يوفر عملاً مفيدًا للبالغين. تشمل العديد من الفرص المتوفرة في السهول تدريب الكبار لتعلم المهارات اللازمة للحصول على عمل تنافسي ومتكامل مع المجتمع.

 

بعض المشاركين في برنامج Meadows هم أعضاء في Country Garden Guild ويشاركون في الأرباح الإجمالية من مبيعات منتجاتهم اليدوية. تشمل ورش العمل الإبداعية في ميدوز ما يلي:

 

  • ورشة البستنة والزهور: تُزرع الأزهار السنوية والمعمرة ، وتُقطف ، وتجفف بخبرة ، وتُصنع في أكاليل زهور جميلة وترتيبات سلال.
  • ورشة الألياف والفنون: يصنع أعضاء النقابة الوسائد المحبوكة والحيوانات المحنطة والفسيفساء والإشارات المرجعية الزخرفية.
  • ورشة الخشب والسيراميك والاستنسل: ينتج أعضاء البرنامج بطاقات ملاحظات وعلامات هدايا فريدة وأواني فخارية مصنوعة يدويًا وألواح تقطيع متنوعة ومشغولات خشبية.
  • خدمات الضيافة: تقدم Meadows Tea Room للبالغين الفرصة لصنع وبيع المخبوزات والمشاركة في إعداد الوجبات ومعرفة كيفية خدمة الضيوف والحفاظ على غرفة الطعام.

 

تباع العناصر التي ينتجها شركاء Country Garden Guild في مبنى The Meadows ، الواقع في حرم Melmark الجامعي. يشارك أعضاء النقابة أيضًا في المعارض الحرفية المجدولة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.


لاعبي ميلمارك

تتألف مجموعة مسرح ميلمارك بلايرز من أكثر من 40 بالغًا من برنامج ميلمارك ميدوز يستمتعون بالتمثيل والمسرح الموسيقي. قدمت الفرقة أول إنتاج مسرحي موسيقي لها في عام 1998 ، مع ظهورها الأول لمسلسل "الشحوم". منذ ذلك الحين ، أسعد لاعبو ميلمارك الجماهير بتقديم عرضين في السنة. استمتع اللاعبون بالجماهير التي نفدت الكمية ، والتصفيق الحماسي ، والتصفيق الحار. يجعل المخرج الموهوب في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا ومتخصصي الإضاءة والعملاء وطاقم العمل في كل عرض بهجة.


الأجراس

منذ عام 1970 ، كان أعضاء جوقة The Joybells ، جوقة Melmark اليدوية ، يؤدون بانتظام في الكنائس والمدارس والكليات وفعاليات الشركات والمجتمع. يستخدمون مجموعة متنوعة من أجراس اليد ، والدقات ، وآلات الإيقاع لاختياراتهم من الموسيقى المقدسة والشعبية والوطنية أثناء توجيههم من قبل اثنين من مديري الموسيقى المحترفين.

 

تم تكريم Joybells لأداء:

  • في ثلاث مناسبات بالبيت الأبيض
  • في حفل تنصيب حاكم ولاية بنسلفانيا
  • النشيد الوطني في لعبة فيليز (2013 و 2016) ، وفيلادلفيا سفنتي سيكسرز (76)
  • بجانب أوركسترا الحجرة في فيلادلفيا في مركز كيميل (2014 و 2018)
  • في عرض اليوم (2014)
  • في اللقاء العالمي للعائلات خلال زيارة البابا فرنسيس لفيلادلفيا (2015)

 

مرفق الرعاية المتوسطة (ICF / ID)

يوجد في Melmark Pennsylvania العديد من المساكن الجذابة للبالغين المؤهلين للتعيين في ICF / ID. اثنان من هذه المنازل مجتمعية وستة في الحرم الجامعي. تلبي مواردنا الشاملة الاحتياجات السكنية والسريرية الفريدة للأفراد الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم كبير إلى متوسط ​​لحياتهم اليومية وإدارة السلوكيات الصعبة ، وكذلك الأفراد المعقدون طبيًا. يتم توفير جميع البرامج باستخدام نموذج العلاج النشط.


 

سكني الكبار

يوجد في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا العديد من المساكن الجذابة القائمة على المجتمع والحرم الجامعي للبالغين مع تدفقات التمويل التالية:

 

  • التنازل الموحد *
  • مرفق الرعاية المتوسطة للأفراد ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية * (ICF / ID) (البرامج القائمة على المجتمع والحرم الجامعي)
  • التمويل الأساسي
  • الإحالات من خارج الدولة
  • خيارات الدفع الخاصة

 

* يتطلب أن يكون الفرد مؤهلاً للحصول على المساعدة الطبية (Medicaid).

 

تلبي مواردنا الشاملة الاحتياجات السكنية والسريرية الفريدة للأفراد الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم كبير إلى متوسط ​​لحياتهم اليومية وإدارة السلوكيات الصعبة.

 


 

خدمات إعادة التأهيل والرعاية الصحية

لتلبية الاحتياجات الفردية للأطفال والبالغين في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا في برامجنا اليومية والسكنية ، يعمل أخصائيو الخدمات الصحية المتحالفة لدينا جنبًا إلى جنب مع الموظفين المحترفين الآخرين لتوفير مجموعة شاملة من الخدمات الإضافية المتعلقة بالصحة بما في ذلك:

 

علاج النطق واللغة: يتواجد أخصائيو علاج النطق واللغة ضمن طاقم العمل لتقديم تدريب على الاتصال الوظيفي للطلاب والبالغين الذين يتسمون باللفظ وغير اللفظي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقدم هؤلاء المهنيين تدريبًا مستمرًا في مجالات المهارات اللغوية المبكرة ، ومهارات اللغة الاجتماعية / البراغماتية ، ومهارات النطق ، واضطرابات البلع ، وعند الاقتضاء ، استخدام أجهزة الاتصال المعزز والبديل (AAC). يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج مباشر أو غير مباشر.

 

علاج وظيفي: يزود المعالجون المهنيون الطلاب بالتدريب و / أو التكيفات البيئية من أجل التطور الحركي الدقيق ، والتواصل الكتابي ، ومهارات الحياة اليومية (مثل ارتداء الملابس ، والتغذية الذاتية) ، والمهارات المنزلية والمهنية (مثل إعداد الوجبات). يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج استشاري أو مباشر.

 

علاج بدني: يساعد المعالجون الفيزيائيون الطلاب والبالغين من ذوي الاحتياجات الحركية الإجمالية ، والتنسيق ، والمرونة ، والتخطيط الحركي ، والتوازن لتعزيز الحركة الوظيفية وتحسين تحديد المواقع. يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج استشاري أو مباشر.

 

خدمات الرعاية الصحية: يتألف طاقم التمريض في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا من ممرضين مسجلين لديهم خبرة في العمل مع الأفراد الذين تم تشخيصهم من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. يشرف هؤلاء المتخصصون المتفانون على الصحة العامة للأفراد الذين نخدمهم بما في ذلك تنسيق عيادات الأنفلونزا وعيادات الأسنان في الموقع. كما يقومون بتنسيق الرعاية الطبية الروتينية للطلاب المقيمين والبالغين ، والتي يتم تقديمها أسبوعيًا في الموقع من قبل طبيب باطني مدرب.

 

يتم استخدام الإطار السلوكي لتقييم ووصف وتنفيذ وإعادة تقييم توصيل الكلام واللغة والخدمات المادية والمهنية والخدمات المساعدة الأخرى. جميع الخدمات المقدمة تتبع إرشادات التدخل القائمة على الأدلة.

Adult Services

MPA Adult Services

Adult Day Programs

 

Whether attending Melmark Pennsylvania’s day program, living in a program setting residence or a community-based setting, all of the individuals served by Melmark Pennsylvania have regular access to innovative health, social, vocational, educational, and recreational services designed to promote individual confidence, independence, and community integration. 

 

 


The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services

Programs in The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services provide day services for adults with autism, intellectual, and physical disabilities. Programs emphasize community integration, pre-employment training, volunteer opportunities, wellness and daily living coaching, and social and communication skills training.

 

Community inclusion is a key goal of the program. Enrichment activities include:

  • Program setting and community job training opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities in the local community
  • Service-learning projects
  • Community outings to local shopping, recreational aaxnd cultural centers
  • Paid employment
  • Participation in Special Olympics

 

Our adults continue to learn and demonstrate a variety of skills to meet the demands of an ever-changing workforce. Their skills include, but are not limited to: program setting office support, food service at the Eatery (Melmark Pennsylvania’s program setting staff cafeteria), preparing, packaging, and helping to deliver meals to those with critical illnesses, food service support in the cafeteria at a large corporation, general maintenance and restock duties in a convenience store, and a non-profit which helps a diverse population in need. Our individuals are currently engaged in part-time paid jobs or volunteer services for a variety of community businesses.

 

For adults with more significant support needs, the program offers:

  • Appropriate community outings
  • Program room activities that enrich each person’s environment based on personal interests
  • Wellness activities
  • Personal assistance
  • Life-skills training

The Chris Maurer Adult Day Community Program

Serving adults 21 years of age and older, the overall goal of the Adult Day Community Program is to assist each individual in identifying job opportunities that allow them to grow and enjoy their work, and become as independent as possible within their local communities. The program includes job training, supported and customized employment, and community-based instruction.

 

Program components include:

  • Employment training (job sampling and shadowing)
  • Community-based work assessment
  • Service-learning projects
  • Volunteer opportunities
  • Life-skills training (safety, travel, personal finances, self-care)
  • Independence
  • Decision making

 

After assessing skills and interest, adults are provided with a variety of work and instructional experiences ranging from on-campus training programs to community-based instruction, to paid employment opportunities in the community. Job training and employment opportunities are based on the individual’s skills and interests, and the types of jobs that can be supported are endless.

 

Melmark works with a number of community-based employers and organizations and looks forward to expanding its present partnerships in the community.


Creative Programs

The Meadows

Established in 1976, the Meadows Program at Melmark is a day program for young and older adults with autism and intellectual disabilities. The Meadows serves up to 60 adults, combining employment activities and creative arts, which provides meaningful work for adults. Many of the opportunities provided at the Meadows include training for the adults to learn the skills necessary to obtain community-integrated, competitive employment.

 

Some participants in the Meadows Program are members of the Country Garden Guild and share in the overall profits from sales of their handmade products. The Meadows creative workshops include:

 

  • Horticultural and Flower Workshop: Annual and perennial flowers are planted, harvested, and expertly dried, and made into beautiful wreaths and basket arrangements.
  • Fiber and Art Workshop: Guild members make knitted pillows, stuffed animals, mosaics, and decorative bookmarks.
  • Wood, Ceramic, and Stencil Workshop: Program members produce unique note cards and gift tags, handmade clay pots, and assorted cutting boards and woodcrafts.
  • Hospitality Services: The Meadows Tea Room offers adults the opportunity to make and sell baked goods, participate in meal preparation, and learn how to serve guests and maintain a dining room.

 

Items produced by the partners of the Country Garden Guild are sold at The Meadows building, located on Melmark’s campus. Guild members also participate in scheduled craft fairs throughout the region.


The Melmark Players

The Melmark Players theatre group is composed of over 40 adults from Melmark’s Meadows Program who enjoy acting and musical theatre. The group offered their first musical theatre production in 1998, with the debut of “Grease.” Since then, the Melmark Players have delighted audiences with two performances a year. The Players have enjoyed sold-out crowds, enthusiastic applause, and standing ovations. Melmark Pennsylvania’s talented director, lighting specialists, costumers, and crew make each show a delight.


The Joybells

Since 1970, members of The Joybells, Melmark’s handbell choir, have performed regularly at churches, schools, colleges, and corporate and community events. They use a variety of handbells, chimes, and percussion instruments for their selections of sacred, popular, and patriotic music while being directed by two professional music directors.

 

The Joybells have been honored to perform:

  • At three White House events
  • At a gubernatorial inauguration in Pennsylvania
  • The national anthem at a Phillies Game (2013 and 2016), and the Philadelphia 76ers (2017)
  • Alongside The Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia at The Kimmel Center (2014 and 2018)
  • On The TODAY Show (2014)
  • At The World Meeting of Families during Pope Francis’ visit to Philadelphia (2015)

 

Intermediate Care Facility (ICF/ID)

Melmark Pennsylvania has several attractive residences for adults who qualify for placement in an ICF/ID. Two of these homes are community-based and six are campus-based. Our comprehensive resources meet the unique residential and clinical needs of individuals who need significant-to-moderate support for their daily living and for managing challenging behaviors, as well as those individuals who are medically complex. All programming is provided using an active treatment model.


 

Adult Residential

Melmark Pennsylvania has several attractive, community-based and campus-based residences for adults with the following funding streams:

 

  • Consolidated Waiver*
  • Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities* (ICF/ID) (Community and campus-based programs)
  • Base Funding
  • Out-of-State Referrals
  • Private pay options

 

*Requires an individual to be eligible for medical assistance (Medicaid).

 

Our comprehensive resources meet the unique residential and clinical needs of individuals who need significant-to-moderate support for their daily living and for managing challenging behaviors.

 


 

Rehabiltative Services and Health Care

To meet the individualized needs of Melmark Pennsylvania’s children and adults in our day and residential programs, our allied health services professionals work alongside other professional staff to provide a comprehensive range of ancillary health-related services including:

 

Speech and Language Therapy: Speech and language therapists are on staff to provide functional communication training for students and adults who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, these professionals provide continued training in the areas of early language skills, social/pragmatic language skills, articulation skills, swallowing disorders, and, when appropriate, the use of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices. Services are provided through a direct or indirect model.

 

Occupational Therapy: Occupational therapists provide students with training and/or environmental adaptations for fine motor development, written communication, daily living skills (e.g. dressing, self-feeding), domestic and vocational skills (e.g. meal preparation). Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy: Physical therapists aid students and adults with gross motor needs, coordination, flexibility, motor planning, and balance to promote functional mobility and improve positioning. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Healthcare Services: Melmark Pennsylvania’s nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with individuals diagnosed with special needs. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of the individuals we serve including coordinating on-site flu and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care for residential students and adults, provided onsite weekly by a trained internist.

 

A behavioral framework is used to assess, prescribe, implement, and reassess the delivery of speech and language, physical, and occupational, and other ancillary services. All services provided follow evidence-based intervention guidelines.