成人服务

MPA 成人服务

成人日计划

 

无论是参加 Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州的日间项目,住在项目环境中还是社区环境中,Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州服务的所有个人都可以定期获得旨在提高个人信心的创新健康、社会、职业、教育和娱乐服务,独立性和社区融合。 

 

 


安妮和布鲁图斯凯南成人服务中心

安妮和布鲁图斯凯南成人服务中心的项目为患有自闭症、智力和身体残疾的成年人提供日间服务。 项目强调社区融合、就业前培训、志愿者机会、健康和日常生活指导以及社交和沟通技巧培训。

 

社区包容是该计划的一个关键目标。 充实活动包括:

  • 项目设置和社区工作培训机会
  • 当地社区的志愿者机会
  • 服务学习项目
  • 社区郊游到当地购物、休闲 aaxnd 文化中心
  • 有薪工作
  • 参加特奥会

 

我们的成年人继续学习和展示各种技能,以满足不断变化的劳动力需求。 他们的技能包括但不限于:项目设置办公室支持、Eatery(Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州项目设置员工自助餐厅)的食品服务、准备、包装和帮助向患有严重疾病的人送餐,自助餐厅的食品服务支持在一家大公司,一家便利店的一般维护和补货职责,以及一个帮助有需要的不同人群的非营利组织。 我们的个人目前为各种社区企业从事兼职有偿工作或志愿服务。

 

对于有更重要支持需求的成年人,该计划提供:

  • 适当的社区郊游
  • 根据个人兴趣丰富每个人的环境的程序室活动
  • 健康活动
  • 个人协助
  • 生活技能培训

Chris Maurer 成人日社区计划

为 21 岁及以上的成年人服务,成人日间社区计划的总体目标是帮助每个人确定工作机会,让他们成长和享受工作,并在当地社区中尽可能独立。 该计划包括工作培训、支持和定制的就业以及基于社区的指导。

 

程序组件包括:

  • 就业培训(工作抽样和影子)
  • 社区工作评估
  • 服务学习项目
  • 志愿者机会
  • 生活技能培训(安全、旅行、个人财务、自我保健)
  • 独立
  • 做决定

 

在评估技能和兴趣后,成年人将获得各种工作和教学经验,从校园培训计划到基于社区的教学,再到社区的有偿就业机会。 工作培训和就业机会取决于个人的技能和兴趣,可以支持的工作类型是无穷无尽的。

 

Melmark 与许多基于社区的雇主和组织合作,并期待扩大其目前在社区中的合作伙伴关系。


创意节目

草地

Melmark 的 Meadows Program 成立于 1976 年,是一项针对患有自闭症和智力障碍的年轻人和老年人的日间计划。 The Meadows 为多达 60 名成年人提供服务,结合就业活动和创意艺术,为成年人提供有意义的工作。 Meadows 提供的许多机会包括对成年人进行培训,以学习获得融入社区的有竞争力的就业所需的技能。

 

草甸计划的一些参与者是碧桂园公会的成员,他们分享手工制品销售的整体利润。 梅多斯创意工作坊包括:

 

  • 园艺花卉工作坊: 一年生和多年生花卉被种植、收获和专业干燥,制成美丽的花环和篮子。
  • 纤维与艺术工作坊: 公会成员制作针织枕头、毛绒玩具、马赛克和装饰书签。
  • 木材、陶瓷和模板车间: 计划成员制作独特的便条卡和礼品标签、手工陶罐以及各种砧板和木制品。
  • 酒店服务: Meadows Tea Room 为成年人提供制作和销售烘焙食品、参与膳食准备以及学习如何为客人服务和维护餐厅的机会。

 

碧桂园公会合作伙伴生产的产品在位于梅尔马克校区的 The Meadows 大楼出售。 公会成员还参加整个地区的预定工艺品交易会。


梅尔马克球员

Melmark Players 剧团由来自 Melmark's Meadows Program 的 40 多名成年人组成,他们喜欢表演和音乐剧。 该乐队于 1998 年推出了他们的第一部音乐剧作品,并推出了“油脂”。 从那时起,梅尔马克球员每年都会以两场演出取悦观众。 球员们享受了售罄的人群,热烈的掌声和起立鼓掌。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州的才华横溢的导演、灯光专家、客户和工作人员使每场演出都令人愉悦。


欢乐铃

自 1970 年以来,梅尔马克手铃合唱团 The Joybells 的成员定期在教堂、学校、大学以及公司和社区活动中演出。 他们在两位专业音乐总监的指导下,使用各种手铃、编钟和打击乐器来选择神圣、流行和爱国的音乐。

 

Joybells 有幸表演:

  • 在三场白宫活动中
  • 在宾夕法尼亚州的州长就职典礼上
  • 费城人队比赛(2013 年和 2016 年)和费城 76 人队(2017 年)的国歌
  • 与金梅尔中心的费城室内乐团合作(2014 年和 2018 年)
  • 今日秀 (2014)
  • 在教皇弗朗西斯访问费城期间的世界家庭会议上(2015)

 

中级护理设施 (ICF/ID)

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州为有资格安置在 ICF/ID 中的成年人提供了几个有吸引力的住所。 其中两所以社区为基础,六所以校园为基础。 我们的综合资源满足了日常生活和管理挑战性行为需要大量到中等支持的个人以及医学上复杂的个人的独特住宅和临床需求。 使用主动治疗模型提供所有编程。


 

成人住宅

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州有几个有吸引力的、以社区为基础的、以校园为基础的成人住宅,资金来源如下:

 

  • 综合豁免*
  • 智障人士中级护理设施* (ICF/ID)(基于社区和校园的计划)
  • 基础资金
  • 州外推荐
  • 私人支付选项

 

*要求个人有资格获得医疗援助 (Medicaid)。

 

我们的综合资源可满足个人的独特住宿和临床需求,他们的日常生活和管理具有挑战性的行为需要中度支持。

 


 

康复服务和医疗保健

为了满足梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州儿童和成人在我们的日间和住宿计划中的个性化需求,我们的专职健康服务专业人员与其他专业人员一起提供全面的辅助健康相关服务,包括:

 

言语和语言治疗: 言语和语言治疗师在职,为语言和非语言的学生和成人提供功能性沟通培训。 此外,这些专业人员在早期语言技能、社交/语用语言技能、发音技巧、吞咽障碍以及适当时使用辅助和替代交流 (AAC) 设备等领域提供持续培训。 服务通过直接或间接模式提供。

 

职业治疗: 职业治疗师为学生提供精细运动发展、书面交流、日常生活技能(例如穿衣、自食)、家庭和职业技能(例如膳食准备)方面的培训和/或环境适应。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

物理疗法: 物理治疗师帮助有粗大运动需求、协调性、灵活性、运动计划和平衡的学生和成人,以促进功能性活动能力和改善体位。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

医疗保健服务: 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州的护理人员由注册护士组成,他们有与诊断出有特殊需要的人一起工作的经验。 这些敬业的专业人员负责监督我们服务的个人的整体健康状况,包括协调现场流感和牙科诊所。 他们还协调为住宿学生和成人提供的常规医疗服务,每周由经过培训的内科医生在现场提供。

 

行为框架用于评估、规定、实施和重新评估言语和语言、身体和职业以及其他辅助服务的提供。 提供的所有服务都遵循循证干预指南。

Adult Services

MPA Adult Services

Adult Day Programs

 

Whether attending Melmark Pennsylvania’s day program, living in a program setting residence or a community-based setting, all of the individuals served by Melmark Pennsylvania have regular access to innovative health, social, vocational, educational, and recreational services designed to promote individual confidence, independence, and community integration. 

 

 


The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services

Programs in The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services provide day services for adults with autism, intellectual, and physical disabilities. Programs emphasize community integration, pre-employment training, volunteer opportunities, wellness and daily living coaching, and social and communication skills training.

 

Community inclusion is a key goal of the program. Enrichment activities include:

  • Program setting and community job training opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities in the local community
  • Service-learning projects
  • Community outings to local shopping, recreational aaxnd cultural centers
  • Paid employment
  • Participation in Special Olympics

 

Our adults continue to learn and demonstrate a variety of skills to meet the demands of an ever-changing workforce. Their skills include, but are not limited to: program setting office support, food service at the Eatery (Melmark Pennsylvania’s program setting staff cafeteria), preparing, packaging, and helping to deliver meals to those with critical illnesses, food service support in the cafeteria at a large corporation, general maintenance and restock duties in a convenience store, and a non-profit which helps a diverse population in need. Our individuals are currently engaged in part-time paid jobs or volunteer services for a variety of community businesses.

 

For adults with more significant support needs, the program offers:

  • Appropriate community outings
  • Program room activities that enrich each person’s environment based on personal interests
  • Wellness activities
  • Personal assistance
  • Life-skills training

The Chris Maurer Adult Day Community Program

Serving adults 21 years of age and older, the overall goal of the Adult Day Community Program is to assist each individual in identifying job opportunities that allow them to grow and enjoy their work, and become as independent as possible within their local communities. The program includes job training, supported and customized employment, and community-based instruction.

 

Program components include:

  • Employment training (job sampling and shadowing)
  • Community-based work assessment
  • Service-learning projects
  • Volunteer opportunities
  • Life-skills training (safety, travel, personal finances, self-care)
  • Independence
  • Decision making

 

After assessing skills and interest, adults are provided with a variety of work and instructional experiences ranging from on-campus training programs to community-based instruction, to paid employment opportunities in the community. Job training and employment opportunities are based on the individual’s skills and interests, and the types of jobs that can be supported are endless.

 

Melmark works with a number of community-based employers and organizations and looks forward to expanding its present partnerships in the community.


Creative Programs

The Meadows

Established in 1976, the Meadows Program at Melmark is a day program for young and older adults with autism and intellectual disabilities. The Meadows serves up to 60 adults, combining employment activities and creative arts, which provides meaningful work for adults. Many of the opportunities provided at the Meadows include training for the adults to learn the skills necessary to obtain community-integrated, competitive employment.

 

Some participants in the Meadows Program are members of the Country Garden Guild and share in the overall profits from sales of their handmade products. The Meadows creative workshops include:

 

  • Horticultural and Flower Workshop: Annual and perennial flowers are planted, harvested, and expertly dried, and made into beautiful wreaths and basket arrangements.
  • Fiber and Art Workshop: Guild members make knitted pillows, stuffed animals, mosaics, and decorative bookmarks.
  • Wood, Ceramic, and Stencil Workshop: Program members produce unique note cards and gift tags, handmade clay pots, and assorted cutting boards and woodcrafts.
  • Hospitality Services: The Meadows Tea Room offers adults the opportunity to make and sell baked goods, participate in meal preparation, and learn how to serve guests and maintain a dining room.

 

Items produced by the partners of the Country Garden Guild are sold at The Meadows building, located on Melmark’s campus. Guild members also participate in scheduled craft fairs throughout the region.


The Melmark Players

The Melmark Players theatre group is composed of over 40 adults from Melmark’s Meadows Program who enjoy acting and musical theatre. The group offered their first musical theatre production in 1998, with the debut of “Grease.” Since then, the Melmark Players have delighted audiences with two performances a year. The Players have enjoyed sold-out crowds, enthusiastic applause, and standing ovations. Melmark Pennsylvania’s talented director, lighting specialists, costumers, and crew make each show a delight.


The Joybells

Since 1970, members of The Joybells, Melmark’s handbell choir, have performed regularly at churches, schools, colleges, and corporate and community events. They use a variety of handbells, chimes, and percussion instruments for their selections of sacred, popular, and patriotic music while being directed by two professional music directors.

 

The Joybells have been honored to perform:

  • At three White House events
  • At a gubernatorial inauguration in Pennsylvania
  • The national anthem at a Phillies Game (2013 and 2016), and the Philadelphia 76ers (2017)
  • Alongside The Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia at The Kimmel Center (2014 and 2018)
  • On The TODAY Show (2014)
  • At The World Meeting of Families during Pope Francis’ visit to Philadelphia (2015)

 

Intermediate Care Facility (ICF/ID)

Melmark Pennsylvania has several attractive residences for adults who qualify for placement in an ICF/ID. Two of these homes are community-based and six are campus-based. Our comprehensive resources meet the unique residential and clinical needs of individuals who need significant-to-moderate support for their daily living and for managing challenging behaviors, as well as those individuals who are medically complex. All programming is provided using an active treatment model.


 

Adult Residential

Melmark Pennsylvania has several attractive, community-based and campus-based residences for adults with the following funding streams:

 

  • Consolidated Waiver*
  • Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities* (ICF/ID) (Community and campus-based programs)
  • Base Funding
  • Out-of-State Referrals
  • Private pay options

 

*Requires an individual to be eligible for medical assistance (Medicaid).

 

Our comprehensive resources meet the unique residential and clinical needs of individuals who need significant-to-moderate support for their daily living and for managing challenging behaviors.

 


 

Rehabiltative Services and Health Care

To meet the individualized needs of Melmark Pennsylvania’s children and adults in our day and residential programs, our allied health services professionals work alongside other professional staff to provide a comprehensive range of ancillary health-related services including:

 

Speech and Language Therapy: Speech and language therapists are on staff to provide functional communication training for students and adults who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, these professionals provide continued training in the areas of early language skills, social/pragmatic language skills, articulation skills, swallowing disorders, and, when appropriate, the use of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices. Services are provided through a direct or indirect model.

 

Occupational Therapy: Occupational therapists provide students with training and/or environmental adaptations for fine motor development, written communication, daily living skills (e.g. dressing, self-feeding), domestic and vocational skills (e.g. meal preparation). Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy: Physical therapists aid students and adults with gross motor needs, coordination, flexibility, motor planning, and balance to promote functional mobility and improve positioning. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Healthcare Services: Melmark Pennsylvania’s nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with individuals diagnosed with special needs. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of the individuals we serve including coordinating on-site flu and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care for residential students and adults, provided onsite weekly by a trained internist.

 

A behavioral framework is used to assess, prescribe, implement, and reassess the delivery of speech and language, physical, and occupational, and other ancillary services. All services provided follow evidence-based intervention guidelines.