跨国公司招生

Melmark New England 为因诊断为自闭症、智力或发育障碍而存在认知、行为和情绪健康问题的儿童、青少年和成人提供服务。 儿童走读学校和住宿计划为 22 至 22 岁的男性和女性提供服务。成人客户(XNUMX 岁以上)在坎克罗成人服务中心的社区成人走读计划中提供服务。

 

我们为有诊断的个人提供服务,包括:

  • 自闭症和自闭症谱系障碍 (ASD)
  • 获得性脑损伤
  • 导致显着神经行为挑战的其他基于神经学的疾病
  • 双重诊断
  • 具有挑战性的行为

申请及转介程序

梅尔马克新英格兰接受学生或个人家庭的入学申请和/或学区或其他公共实体的推荐包。

 

家庭可以通过联系 招生部.

 

我们会及时审查申请和推荐包,以确定申请人是否适合我们的计​​划,以及他/她的年龄范围是否存在空缺。 如果个人被认为适合等待开放,则将亲自评估申请人。 如果满足所有适用要求,则可以接受申请人。 如果没有空缺,申请人将被列入等候名单,等待适当的空缺。


欲了解更多信息,请联系:

 

伊丽莎白麦克雷,法学博士

计划服务管理员
河461号
马萨诸塞州安多佛 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300

 

Melmark New England 将在入院时和此后每年向居住在 Melmark New England 的每个人及其父母、监护人或辩护人通知个人的权利,如下所示:

 

个人不得因种族、肤色、性别、性别认同、宗教、残疾、残障、国籍、性取向、年龄或无家可归而受到歧视或受到骚扰。

 

儿童入学常见问题

您为谁服务?

梅尔马克新英格兰为患有自闭症谱系障碍、后天性脑损伤、智力或发育障碍并伴有行为挑战的儿童和青少年提供服务。 儿童走读学校和寄宿计划面向 22 至 XNUMX 岁的个人。

 

我可以安排参观学校吗?

由于我们服务的孩子的独特需求,学校参观只提供给积极推荐的人。 请联系 emcrae@melmarkne.org 在招生部安排参观。

 

一旦孩子被接受安置,他或她需要多长时间才能被录取?

根据收到的所有必要文件、资金承诺和可用的计划开放,从接受到录取的时间因多种因素而异。 我们与家庭和资金来源合作,使孩子以及家庭或看护人的每次入学都能顺利过渡。

 

你使用什么教学方法?

梅尔马克新英格兰在我们的走读学校和寄宿学校环境中利用应用行为分析及其所有循证干预措施。 儿童的 IEP 以 ABA 方法论的使用为基础。

 

附加服务:

学生可以获得综合服务,包括综合物理治疗、职业治疗和言语治疗,以及 24 小时校内护理服务。

 

您的课程每年提供多少天?

梅尔马克新英格兰为走读生提供 12 个月(237 天)的学年日历,其中包括 10 个假期和三个学校假期周。 寄宿学生的学年为 12 个月(241 天),其中包括 10 个假期和两个学校假期周。 住宿学生还可以在无课期间在集体之家接受 24/7 的教育技能护理。 寄宿学生和家庭确实努力争取每月与家人共度一个周末,并在学校关闭期间每年有两个星期。

 

你们提供往返梅尔马克新英格兰的交通服务吗?

参加走读学校计划的儿童从他们的学区获得交通工具,或者在某些情况下,由他们的家人交通工具。 参加住宿计划的儿童由计划工作人员乘坐计划车辆往返学校。

 

什么是师生比?

如果 IEP 指定,梅尔马克新英格兰保持 1:2 或 1:1 的 ABA 员工与学生比例的高员工与学生计划比率。 所有人员配备和支持比率都是根据儿童的特定需求进行个性化设置的。 人员配备水平取决于所服务儿童的需求。

 

谁资助安置?

学生的资金来源是:学区、行为健康管理的护理组织和其他有限的公共资金来源。 请联系招生主任了解有关您的资助选择的具体信息。

 

你们有直接的空缺吗?

梅尔马克新英格兰提供滚动录取过程。 招生部保留一份等候名单,并在必要时根据每个计划中的可用空间和适当的住宿选择来填补空缺。

 

如果我没有学校系统的推荐信,我还可以查询吗?

是的。 Melmark 欢迎所有询问。 如有必要,梅尔马克招生人员将帮助解释推荐过程。 联系 计划服务管理员 讨论此过程和/或在信息会议上保留您的位置。

 

如果我住在马萨诸塞州以外,我的孩子/家庭成员可以被考虑录取吗?

是的。 Melmark 接受来自美国各地的推荐。 Melmark New England 只能接受马萨诸塞州发展服务部由马萨诸塞州资助的转介。

 

入学申请流程是如何启动的?

一旦确定了职位空缺,筛选/申请流程就可以从参观该计划开始,以确定是否适合,基于当前的注册人数、人员配备和临床要求。 完成申请,然后进行医疗保健/教育/临床筛查,以及家长/监护人面谈。 Melmark New England 为家庭提供详细的家庭手册,其中概述了 Melmark New England 与个人家庭之间的参数和期望。 该手册还包括对提供服务的同意和确认。

 

成人项目招生常见问题

您为谁服务?

梅尔马克新英格兰为患有自闭症谱系障碍、获得性脑损伤或智力或发育障碍的成年人提供服务。 成人(22 岁以上)在坎克罗成人服务中心和/或成人团体之家参加基于社区的成人日计划。

 

如何资助成人服务?

成人服务的资金流可以包括公共和私人来源,包括:

  • 发展服务硕士系
  • SSDI、退伍军人福利和其他政府资金来源
  • 个人和特殊需要信托
  • 保险/法律和解
  • 私人薪酬

 

员工与个人的比例是多少?

Melmark 保持着较高的员工与个人比例。 比例因项目而异,具体取决于成人的需求。 具体的人员配备比率作为录取过程的一部分进行审查,并在录取后定期进行评估。

 

如果我住在马萨诸塞州以外,我所爱的人可以被考虑录取吗?

是的。 梅尔马克新英格兰接受来自美国各地的推荐

 

个人被接受加入成人计划后,需要多长时间才能被录取?

根据收到的所有必要文件、资金承诺和可用的计划开放,从接受到录取的时间因多种因素而异。 我们与家庭和资金来源合作,使成人以及家庭或看护人的每次入院都能顺利过渡。

 

您的成人课程是全年开放的吗?

是的。 梅尔马克新英格兰为成年人提供全年计划。

 

录取过程是如何启动的?

对于成人日间课程或成人住宿课程,必须由马萨诸塞州发展服务部地区办公室转介至新英格兰梅尔马克。 家庭成员应与他们的过渡协调员或服务协调员合作,将推荐信发送到招生办公室。

MNE Admissions

Melmark New England serves children, adolescents, and adults with cognitive, behavioral, and emotional health problems due to a diagnosis of autism, intellectual or developmental disabilities. The children’s day school and residential program serve males and females, ages three to 22. Adult clients (22+) are served in the community-based adult day program at The Cancro Center for Adult Services.

 

We serve individuals with diagnoses including:

  • Autism and Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)
  • Acquired Brain Injury
  • Other neurologically-based disorders that result in a significant neurobehavioral challenge
  • Dual Diagnosis
  • Challenging Behaviors

Application and Referral Process

Melmark New England accepts applications for admission from the student or individual’s family and/or as a referral packet from a school district or other public entity.

 

Families may request admissions and program tour information by contacting the Admissions Department.

 

Applications and referral packets are reviewed promptly to determine if the applicant is appropriate for our program and if an opening exists in his/her age range. If the individual is deemed appropriate for a pending opening, the applicant is evaluated in-person. If all applicable requirements are met, the applicant may be accepted. If an opening is not available, the applicant will be placed on a waiting list pending an appropriate opening.


For more information, contact:

 

Elizabeth McRae, JD

Administrator of Program Services
461 River Road
Andover, MA 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300

 

Melmark New England will inform each individual residing at Melmark New England and the individual’s parent, guardian or advocate, of the individual’s rights upon admission and annually thereafter, as follows:

 

The individual may not be discriminated against or subject to harassment because of race, color, sex, gender identity, religion, disability, handicap, national origin, sexual orientation, age, or homelessness.

 

Children's Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark New England serves children and adolescents with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, intellectual or developmental disabilities with behavioral challenges. The children’s day school and residential programs serve individuals, ages three to 22.

 

Can I arrange to tour the school?

Due to the unique needs of the children we serve, tours of the school are only offered for active referrals. Please contact emcrae@melmarkne.org in the Admissions Department to schedule a tour.

 

Once a child is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the child, as well as the family or caregiver.

 

What teaching methods do you utilize?

Melmark New England utilizes Applied Behavior Analysis and all its evidence-based interventions across our day and residential school settings. IEPs for children is predicated on the use of ABA methodology.

 

Additional services:

Students may receive comprehensive services that include integrated physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy, and 24-hour on-campus nursing services.

 

How many days per year is your program offered?

Melmark New England offers a 12-month (237-day) school year calendar with 10 holidays and three school vacation weeks for day students. Residential students receive a 12-month (241-day) school year with 10 holidays and two school vacation weeks. Residential students also receive 24/7 educational skill care in group homes during no school periods. Residential students and families do work towards having one weekend per month with their families at home, and two weeks per year during school closing periods.

 

Do you provide transportation to and from Melmark New England?

Children enrolled in the day school program obtain transportation from their school districts, or in some cases, are transported by their families. Children enrolled in the residential program are transported to and from school by program staff in program vehicles.

 

What is the staff-to-student ratio?

Melmark New England maintains a high staff-to-student program ratio of 1:2 or 1:1 ABA staff-to-student ratio, if designated by the IEP. All staffing and support ratios are individualized to the specific needs of a child. Staffing levels vary depending upon the needs of the children served.

 

Who funds placement?

Funding sources for students are: school districts, behavioral health managed care organizations, and other limited public-funding sources. Please contact the Director of Admissions for specifics regarding your funding options.

 

Do you have immediate openings?

Melmark New England offers a rolling admissions process. The Admissions Department maintains a waiting list and fills openings depending upon the availability of space within each program and appropriate residential options, if necessary.

 

If I do not have a referral from the school system, can I still inquire?

Yes. Melmark welcomes all inquiries. If necessary, Melmark admissions staff will help explain the referral process. Contact the Administrator of Program Services to discuss this process and/or to reserve your place at an information session.

 

Can my child/family member be considered for admission if I live outside of Massachusetts?

Yes. Melmark accepts referrals from throughout the United States. Melmark New England can only accept Massachusetts-funded referrals by the Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services.

 

How is the application process for admission initiated?

Once an opening is identified, the screening/application process can begin with a tour of the program to determine if appropriate, based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements. An application is completed, and healthcare/educational/clinical screening follows, along with a parent/guardian interview. Melmark New England provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark New England and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services.

 

Adult Program Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark New England serves adults with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, or intellectual or developmental disability. Adults (22+) are served in the community-based adult day program at The Cancro Center for Adult Services and/or in an adult group home.

 

How are adult services funded?

Funding streams for adult services can include public and private sources including:

  • MA Department of Developmental Services
  • SSDI, Veteran benefits, and other governmental funding sources
  • Personal and Special Needs Trusts
  • Insurance/Legal settlements
  • Private Pay

 

What is the staff-to-individual ratio?

Melmark maintains a high staff-to-individual ratio. Ratios vary across programs, depending upon the needs of the adult. Specific staffing ratios are reviewed as part of the admissions process and are periodically evaluated after admission.

 

Can my loved one be considered for admission if I live outside of Masachusetts?

Yes. Melmark New England accepts referrals from throughout the U.S.

 

Once an individual is accepted into the Adult Program, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the adult, as well as for the family or caregiver.

 

Is your adult program year round?

Yes. Melmark New England maintains year-round programs for adults.

 

How is the admissions process initiated?

For Adult Day Programs or Adult Residential Programs, a referral must be made by the Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services area office to Melmark New England. Family members should work with their transition coordinator or service coordinator to have a referral sent to the admissions office.