قبول MNE

يخدم Melmark New England الأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية معرفية وسلوكية وعاطفية بسبب تشخيص التوحد أو الإعاقات الذهنية أو التنموية. يخدم البرنامج المدرسي والسكني النهاري للأطفال الذكور والإناث ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 22 و 22 عامًا. يتم تقديم خدمة العملاء البالغين (XNUMX+) في برنامج يوم الكبار المجتمعي في مركز كانكرو لخدمات البالغين.

 

نحن نقدم خدمات التشخيص للأفراد بما في ذلك:

  • اضطرابات طيف التوحد والتوحد (ASD)
  • إصابة الدماغ المكتسبة
  • الاضطرابات العصبية الأخرى التي تؤدي إلى تحد سلوكي عصبي كبير
  • التشخيص المزدوج
  • تحدي السلوكيات

عملية التقديم والإحالة

تقبل Melmark New England طلبات القبول من عائلة الطالب أو الفرد و / أو كحزمة إحالة من منطقة تعليمية أو كيان عام آخر.

 

قد تطلب العائلات معلومات حول عمليات القبول وجولة البرنامج عن طريق الاتصال بـ قسم القبول.

 

تتم مراجعة الطلبات وحزم الإحالة على الفور لتحديد ما إذا كان مقدم الطلب مناسبًا لبرنامجنا وما إذا كان هناك فرصة في فئته العمرية. إذا تم اعتبار الفرد مناسبًا لفتح معلق ، يتم تقييم مقدم الطلب شخصيًا. إذا تم استيفاء جميع المتطلبات المعمول بها ، فقد يتم قبول مقدم الطلب. في حالة عدم توفر فرصة ، سيتم وضع مقدم الطلب في قائمة انتظار انتظار الافتتاح المناسب.


لمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء الإتصال ب:

 

إليزابيث ماكراي ، دينار

مدير خدمات البرنامج
461 نهر الطريق
أندوفر ، ماجستير 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300

 

ستبلغ Melmark New England كل فرد مقيم في Melmark New England ووالد الفرد أو الوصي أو المدافع عن حقوق الفرد عند القبول وبعد ذلك سنويًا ، على النحو التالي:

 

يوفر Melmark New England (MNE) لجميع الطلاب إمكانية متساوية للوصول إلى الخدمات وأنشطة المرافق والمزايا بغض النظر عن العرق أو اللون أو الجنس أو الهوية الجنسية أو الدين أو الأصل القومي أو التوجه الجنسي أو الإعاقة أو التشرد.

 

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بقبول الأطفال

من تخدم؟

تخدم ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند الأطفال والمراهقين بتشخيص اضطرابات طيف التوحد ، وإصابات الدماغ المكتسبة ، والإعاقات الذهنية أو التنموية مع التحديات السلوكية. تخدم البرامج المدرسية والمنزلية النهارية للأطفال الأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 22 و XNUMX عامًا.

 

هل يمكنني الترتيب للقيام بجولة في المدرسة؟

نظرًا للاحتياجات الفريدة للأطفال الذين نخدمهم ، يتم تقديم جولات في المدرسة للإحالات النشطة فقط. الرجاء التواصل emcrae@melmarkne.org في قسم القبول لتحديد موعد جولة.

 

بمجرد قبول الطفل في التنسيب ، كم من الوقت سيستغرق قبل أن يتم قبوله؟

اعتمادًا على استلام جميع المستندات اللازمة والتزام التمويل وفتحات البرنامج المتاحة ، تختلف الفترة من القبول إلى القبول ، بناءً على عدد من العوامل. نحن نعمل مع العائلات ومصادر التمويل لجعل كل قبول انتقالًا سلسًا للطفل ، وكذلك الأسرة أو مقدم الرعاية.

 

ما هي طرق التدريس التي تستخدمها؟

تستخدم ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند تحليل السلوك التطبيقي وجميع التدخلات القائمة على الأدلة خلال أيامنا وبيئات المدارس السكنية. يعتمد برنامج التعليم الفردي للأطفال على استخدام منهجية ABA.

 

خدمات إضافية:

قد يتلقى الطلاب خدمات شاملة تشمل العلاج الطبيعي المتكامل ، والعلاج المهني ، وعلاج النطق ، وخدمات التمريض داخل الحرم الجامعي على مدار 24 ساعة.

 

كم عدد الأيام التي يقدمها برنامجك في السنة؟

تقدم ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند تقويمًا للعام الدراسي مدته 12 شهرًا (237 يومًا) مع 10 إجازات وثلاثة أسابيع إجازة مدرسية لطلاب اليوم. يتلقى الطلاب المقيمون عامًا دراسيًا مدته 12 شهرًا (241 يومًا) مع 10 إجازات وأسبوعان إجازة مدرسية. يتلقى الطلاب المقيمون أيضًا رعاية مهارات تعليمية على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع في منازل جماعية خلال فترات عدم وجود المدرسة. يعمل الطلاب المقيمون والأسر من أجل قضاء عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة في الشهر مع أسرهم في المنزل ، وأسبوعين في السنة خلال فترات إغلاق المدرسة.

 

هل توفرون وسائل النقل من وإلى ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند؟

يحصل الأطفال المسجلين في برنامج المدرسة النهارية على وسائل النقل من مناطقهم التعليمية ، أو في بعض الحالات ، يتم نقلهم من قبل عائلاتهم. يتم نقل الأطفال المسجلين في البرنامج السكني من وإلى المدرسة بواسطة موظفي البرنامج في مركبات البرنامج.

 

ما هي نسبة الموظفين إلى الطلاب؟

تحافظ ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند على نسبة عالية من الموظفين إلى الطلاب في البرنامج تبلغ 1: 2 أو 1: 1 نسبة موظفي ABA إلى الطلاب ، إذا تم تحديدها من قبل IEP. يتم تخصيص جميع نسب التوظيف والدعم للاحتياجات المحددة للطفل. تختلف مستويات التوظيف حسب احتياجات الأطفال الذين يتم خدمتهم.

 

من يمول التنسيب؟

مصادر التمويل للطلاب هي: الإدارات التعليمية ، ومؤسسات الرعاية الصحية المدارة للسلوك ، ومصادر التمويل العام المحدودة الأخرى. يرجى الاتصال بمدير القبول للحصول على تفاصيل بشأن خيارات التمويل الخاصة بك.

 

هل لديك فتحات فورية؟

تقدم ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند عملية قبول متجددة. يحتفظ قسم القبول بقائمة انتظار ويملأ الفتحات اعتمادًا على توفر المساحة داخل كل برنامج والخيارات السكنية المناسبة ، إذا لزم الأمر.

 

إذا لم يكن لدي إحالة من النظام المدرسي ، فهل لا يزال بإمكاني الاستفسار؟

نعم فعلا. ترحب ميلمارك بكل الاستفسارات. إذا لزم الأمر ، سيساعد موظفو القبول في ميلمارك في شرح عملية الإحالة. اتصل بال مدير خدمات البرنامج لمناقشة هذه العملية و / أو حجز مكانك في جلسة إعلامية.

 

هل يمكن اعتبار طفلي / أحد أفراد عائلتي للقبول إذا كنت أعيش خارج ولاية ماساتشوستس؟

نعم فعلا. يقبل Melmark الإحالات من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. يمكن لميلمارك نيو إنجلاند قبول الإحالات الممولة من ولاية ماساتشوستس فقط من قبل إدارة خدمات التنمية في ماساتشوستس.

 

كيف تبدأ عملية التقديم للقبول؟

بمجرد تحديد الفتحة ، يمكن أن تبدأ عملية الفحص / التقديم بجولة في البرنامج لتحديد ما إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا ، بناءً على التسجيل الحالي والتوظيف والمتطلبات السريرية. يتم إكمال الطلب ، ويتبع ذلك الفحص الطبي / التعليمي / السريري ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مقابلة الوالدين / الوصي. تزود ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند العائلات بدليل عائلي مفصل يحدد المعايير والتوقعات بين ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند وعائلة الفرد. يتضمن الكتيب أيضًا الموافقات والشكر والتقدير لتقديم الخدمات.

 

أسئلة وأجوبة القبول في برنامج الكبار

من تخدم؟

يخدم ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند البالغين الذين يعانون من اضطرابات طيف التوحد أو إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة أو الإعاقة الذهنية أو التنموية. يتم تقديم البالغين (22+) في برنامج نهاري مجتمعي للبالغين في مركز كانكرو لخدمات البالغين و / أو في منزل جماعي للبالغين.

 

كيف يتم تمويل خدمات الكبار؟

يمكن أن تشمل تدفقات التمويل لخدمات البالغين المصادر العامة والخاصة بما في ذلك:

  • ماجستير قسم الخدمات التنموية
  • SSDI ، مزايا المخضرمين ، ومصادر التمويل الحكومية الأخرى
  • الصناديق الشخصية وذات الاحتياجات الخاصة
  • التأمين / التسويات القانونية
  • الدفع الخاص

 

ما هي نسبة الموظفين إلى الأفراد؟

تحافظ Melmark على نسبة عالية من الموظفين إلى الأفراد. تختلف النسب عبر البرامج ، حسب احتياجات الكبار. تتم مراجعة نسب التوظيف المحددة كجزء من عملية القبول ويتم تقييمها بشكل دوري بعد القبول.

 

هل يمكن النظر في قبول حبيبي إذا كنت أعيش خارج ماساتشوستس؟

نعم فعلا. تقبل Melmark New England الإحالات من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة

 

بمجرد قبول الفرد في برنامج الكبار ، كم من الوقت سيستغرق قبل قبوله؟

اعتمادًا على استلام جميع المستندات اللازمة والتزام التمويل وفتحات البرنامج المتاحة ، تختلف الفترة من القبول إلى القبول ، بناءً على عدد من العوامل. نحن نعمل مع العائلات ومصادر التمويل لجعل كل قبول انتقالًا سلسًا للبالغين ، وكذلك للعائلة أو مقدم الرعاية.

 

هل برنامج الكبار الخاص بك على مدار السنة؟

نعم فعلا. تقدم Melmark New England برامج على مدار العام للبالغين.

 

كيف تبدأ عملية القبول؟

بالنسبة لبرامج يوم الكبار أو البرامج السكنية للبالغين ، يجب إجراء الإحالة من قبل مكتب منطقة خدمات التنمية في ماساتشوستس إلى ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند. يجب أن يعمل أفراد الأسرة مع منسق الانتقال أو منسق الخدمة لإرسال إحالة إلى مكتب القبول.

MNE Admissions

Melmark New England serves children, adolescents, and adults with cognitive, behavioral, and emotional health problems due to a diagnosis of autism, intellectual or developmental disabilities. The children’s day school and residential program serve males and females, ages three to 22. Adult clients (22+) are served in the community-based adult day program at The Cancro Center for Adult Services.

 

We serve individuals with diagnoses including:

  • Autism and Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)
  • Acquired Brain Injury
  • Other neurologically-based disorders that result in a significant neurobehavioral challenge
  • Dual Diagnosis
  • Challenging Behaviors

Application and Referral Process

Melmark New England accepts applications for admission from the student or individual’s family and/or as a referral packet from a school district or other public entity.

 

Families may request admissions and program tour information by contacting the Admissions Department.

 

Applications and referral packets are reviewed promptly to determine if the applicant is appropriate for our program and if an opening exists in his/her age range. If the individual is deemed appropriate for a pending opening, the applicant is evaluated in-person. If all applicable requirements are met, the applicant may be accepted. If an opening is not available, the applicant will be placed on a waiting list pending an appropriate opening.


For more information, contact:

 

Elizabeth McRae, JD

Administrator of Program Services
461 River Road
Andover, MA 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300

 

Melmark New England will inform each individual residing at Melmark New England and the individual’s parent, guardian or advocate, of the individual’s rights upon admission and annually thereafter, as follows:

 

The individual may not be discriminated against or subject to harassment because of race, color, sex, gender identity, religion, disability, handicap, national origin, sexual orientation, age, or homelessness.

 

Children's Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark New England serves children and adolescents with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, intellectual or developmental disabilities with behavioral challenges. The children’s day school and residential programs serve individuals, ages three to 22.

 

Can I arrange to tour the school?

Due to the unique needs of the children we serve, tours of the school are only offered for active referrals. Please contact emcrae@melmarkne.org in the Admissions Department to schedule a tour.

 

Once a child is accepted for placement, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the child, as well as the family or caregiver.

 

What teaching methods do you utilize?

Melmark New England utilizes Applied Behavior Analysis and all its evidence-based interventions across our day and residential school settings. IEPs for children is predicated on the use of ABA methodology.

 

Additional services:

Students may receive comprehensive services that include integrated physical therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy, and 24-hour on-campus nursing services.

 

How many days per year is your program offered?

Melmark New England offers a 12-month (237-day) school year calendar with 10 holidays and three school vacation weeks for day students. Residential students receive a 12-month (241-day) school year with 10 holidays and two school vacation weeks. Residential students also receive 24/7 educational skill care in group homes during no school periods. Residential students and families do work towards having one weekend per month with their families at home, and two weeks per year during school closing periods.

 

Do you provide transportation to and from Melmark New England?

Children enrolled in the day school program obtain transportation from their school districts, or in some cases, are transported by their families. Children enrolled in the residential program are transported to and from school by program staff in program vehicles.

 

What is the staff-to-student ratio?

Melmark New England maintains a high staff-to-student program ratio of 1:2 or 1:1 ABA staff-to-student ratio, if designated by the IEP. All staffing and support ratios are individualized to the specific needs of a child. Staffing levels vary depending upon the needs of the children served.

 

Who funds placement?

Funding sources for students are: school districts, behavioral health managed care organizations, and other limited public-funding sources. Please contact the Director of Admissions for specifics regarding your funding options.

 

Do you have immediate openings?

Melmark New England offers a rolling admissions process. The Admissions Department maintains a waiting list and fills openings depending upon the availability of space within each program and appropriate residential options, if necessary.

 

If I do not have a referral from the school system, can I still inquire?

Yes. Melmark welcomes all inquiries. If necessary, Melmark admissions staff will help explain the referral process. Contact the Administrator of Program Services to discuss this process and/or to reserve your place at an information session.

 

Can my child/family member be considered for admission if I live outside of Massachusetts?

Yes. Melmark accepts referrals from throughout the United States. Melmark New England can only accept Massachusetts-funded referrals by the Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services.

 

How is the application process for admission initiated?

Once an opening is identified, the screening/application process can begin with a tour of the program to determine if appropriate, based on current enrollment, staffing, and clinical requirements. An application is completed, and healthcare/educational/clinical screening follows, along with a parent/guardian interview. Melmark New England provides families with a detailed family handbook that outlines parameters and expectations between Melmark New England and the individual’s family. The handbook also includes consents and acknowledgments for the provision of services.

 

Adult Program Admissions FAQs

Who do you serve?

Melmark New England serves adults with a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injury, or intellectual or developmental disability. Adults (22+) are served in the community-based adult day program at The Cancro Center for Adult Services and/or in an adult group home.

 

How are adult services funded?

Funding streams for adult services can include public and private sources including:

  • MA Department of Developmental Services
  • SSDI, Veteran benefits, and other governmental funding sources
  • Personal and Special Needs Trusts
  • Insurance/Legal settlements
  • Private Pay

 

What is the staff-to-individual ratio?

Melmark maintains a high staff-to-individual ratio. Ratios vary across programs, depending upon the needs of the adult. Specific staffing ratios are reviewed as part of the admissions process and are periodically evaluated after admission.

 

Can my loved one be considered for admission if I live outside of Masachusetts?

Yes. Melmark New England accepts referrals from throughout the U.S.

 

Once an individual is accepted into the Adult Program, how long will it be before he or she is admitted?

Depending upon receipt of all necessary documents, funding commitment and available program openings, the period from acceptance to admission varies, based on a number of factors. We work with families and funding sources to make each admission a smooth transition for the adult, as well as for the family or caregiver.

 

Is your adult program year round?

Yes. Melmark New England maintains year-round programs for adults.

 

How is the admissions process initiated?

For Adult Day Programs or Adult Residential Programs, a referral must be made by the Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services area office to Melmark New England. Family members should work with their transition coordinator or service coordinator to have a referral sent to the admissions office.