跨国公司成人服务

Melmark New England 服务的所有成年人都可以定期获得旨在促进个人信心、独立性和社区融合的创新健康、社会、职业、教育和娱乐服务。


成人服务的资金流可以包括公共和私人来源,包括:

  • 发展服务硕士系
  • 个人和特殊需要信托
  • 私人薪酬

成人日间课程

成人日间课程

为了满足对适当成人日间服务的巨大需求,并在现任和前任跨国公司家庭和 MA 发展服务部的大力鼓励下,我们于 2015 年 XNUMX 月建立了一个以社区为基础的日间康复和职业日间服务计划。该项目位于梅里马克山谷,专为满足严重受自闭症和其他导致具有挑战性行为的诊断影响的成年人的独特需求而设计。

 

社区包容是该计划的一个关键目标。 充实活动包括:

 

  • 工作探索和工作培训机会
  • 当地社区的志愿者机会
  • 服务项目
  • 前往当地购物、娱乐和文化中心的社区郊游
  • 有薪工作
  • 美术和工艺
  • 身体/健康活动

 

梅尔马克新英格兰的日间计划由发展服务部 (DDS) 许可为基于社区的日间服务。

 

坎克罗成人服务中心

Melmark New England 现在被称为癌症成人服务中心,利用训练有素的员工和应用行为分析的原则作为临床积极支持模型,继续提供卓越的护理质量。 在社区日间服务计划中,我们的成年人继续学习和展示各种技能,以满足不断变化的社会环境和劳动力的需求。 他们的成人日活动包括但不限于:社区中的社交和娱乐机会、日常生活技能的持续发展和维持、工作探索、志愿者机会和一些就业机会。 他们的技能包括但不限于:执行维护活动以管理办公室环境和相关区域、医疗和牙科诊所的办公室支持、当地餐厅的食品服务支持、Melmark 咖啡馆的收银员职责以及支持仓库配送中心。

工作培训和志愿者合作伙伴

我们的个人目前为以下社区企业从事兼职培训或志愿服务:

 

  • 汉普顿酒店
  • 99餐馆
  • 私人牙科诊所
  • 杰克逊木材公司
  • 克拉达酒吧
  • 西公理会
  • 河滨步道的萨尔瓦多餐厅
  • 梅尔马克咖啡馆
  • 孔乔安的温室

成人住宿计划

梅尔马克新英格兰有几个有吸引力的社区住宅。 我们的综合资源可满足个人的独特住宿和临床需求,他们的日常生活和管理具有挑战性的行为需要中度支持。

 

由 Melmark New England 服务的成年人可以持续不断地获得创新的职业、社会和娱乐服务,以发挥他们的最大潜力。 这些服务和计划旨在促进他们的幸福感、个人独立性和社区融合。


有关 Melmark New England 成人计划的更多信息,或者如果您有兴趣雇用 Melmark 成人,请联系:

 

伊丽莎白麦克雷,法学博士
计划服务管理员
梅尔马克新英格兰
河461号
马萨诸塞州安多佛 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300

MNE Adult Services

All the adults served by Melmark New England have regular access to innovative health, social, vocational, educational, and recreational services designed to promote individual confidence, independence, and community integration.


Funding streams for adult services can include public and private sources including:

  • MA Department of Developmental Services
  • Personal and Special Needs Trusts
  • Private Pay

Adult Day Program

Adult Day Program

In response to an overwhelming demand for appropriate adult day services, and with strong encouragement from current and former MNE families and the MA Department of Developmental Services, we established a habilitation and vocational day Community Based Day Service program in November 2015. The first of its kind in the Merrimack Valley, the program is specifically designed to address the unique needs of adults severely affected by autism and other diagnoses leading to challenging behaviors.

 

Community inclusion is a key goal of the program. Enrichment activities include:

 

  • Job exploration and job training opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities in the local community
  • Service projects
  • Community outings to local shopping, recreational and cultural centers
  • Paid employment
  • Arts and crafts
  • Physical/health activities

 

Melmark New England’s day program is licensed as a Community Based Day Service by the Department of Developmental Services (DDS).

 

The Cancro Center for Adult Services

Now known as The Cancro Center for Adult Services, Melmark New England continues to provide an exceptional quality of care utilizing highly trained staff and the principles of Applied Behavior Analysis as the clinical Positive Support model. In the Community Based Day Service program, our adults continue to learn and demonstrate a variety of skills to meet the demands of an ever-changing social environment and workforce. Their adult day activities include but are not limited to: social and recreation opportunities in the community, continued development and maintenance of daily living skills, job exploration, volunteer opportunities and some employment opportunities. Their skills include, but are not limited to: performing maintenance activities to manage office settings and related areas, office support in medical and dental practices, food service support at local restaurants, cashier duties in the Melmark Café, and supporting warehouse distribution centers.

Job Training and Volunteer Partners

Our individuals are currently engaged in part-time job training or volunteer services for the following community businesses:

 

  • Hampton Inn
  • 99 Restaurants
  • A Private Dental Practice
  • Jackson Lumber
  • The Claddagh Pub
  • West Congregational Church
  • Salvatore’s Restaurant at the Riverwalk
  • Melmark Café
  • Konjoian’s Greenhouse

Adult Residential Program

Melmark New England has several attractive, community-based residences. Our comprehensive resources meet the unique residential and clinical needs of individuals who need significant-to-moderate support for their daily living and for managing challenging behaviors.

 

The adults served by Melmark New England enjoy ongoing and consistent access to innovative vocational, social and recreational services to achieve their highest potential. These services and programs are designed to promote their sense of well-being, personal independence, and community integration.


For more information about Melmark New England’s Adult Program, or if you are interested in employing a Melmark adult, please contact:

 

Elizabeth McRae, JD
Administrator of Program Services
Melmark New England
461 River Road
Andover, MA 01810
emcrae@melmarkne.org
978-654-4300