跨国公司儿童服务

跨国公司儿童服务

幼儿项目

梅尔马克新英格兰是一所获批的私立学校,获得马萨诸塞州中小学教育部的许可。 早期儿童 (EC) 计划为 10 至 XNUMX 岁的学生提供服务,他们需要在适合教育的学习环境中设计强化的个性化行为方法,因为他们诊断出自闭症谱系障碍和其他智力和发育障碍,这些障碍可能是继发于复杂的行为特征。

 

我们的教师在应用行为分析 (ABA)、特殊教育和儿童发展方面坚持循证干预。 我们的个性化课程允许学生的教育团队将每个学生的目标和目标整合到课程计划和日常活动中。 结果是根据每个孩子的准备程度,为每个孩子提供丰富、有意义的学习体验。 EC 计划的课程重点包括:早期学习技能、沟通技能、如厕技能、喂养技能和行为发展。

 

我们为您提供:

  • 拥有超过 10 年经验的董事会认证行为分析师 (BCBA) 负责监督课堂监督,确保质量控制,同时为课堂教师提供额外资源
  • 每个班级的硕士级特殊教育教师
  • 专为早期学习者设计的教室
  • ABA 师生比例为 1:2(或 1:1 ABA 师生比例,如果 IEP 指定)的教学安排
  • 护理人员的健康需求
  • 健身房、图书馆和自助餐厅
  • 游乐场和迷人的户外步行区
  • 带儿童尺寸装置的浴室
  • 循证教学策略
  • 一个 12 个月(237 天)的学年日历,包含 10 个假期和三个学校假期周
  • 专门设计的课程,以满足特殊教育的共同核心标准
  • 提供专门设计的个人和团体教学,以期过渡到包容性环境,包括返回公立学校
  • 持续评估技能以帮助设定目标和每周监控学生进度
  • 广泛利用技术来促进学习,包括辅助和替代通信 (AAC) 设备、SMART Boards® 等。 

 

语言、职业和物理治疗师与课堂教师并肩工作,促进这些重要服务的扩展。 为确保最高水平的质量和一致性,教师和辅助临床人员得到中高级临床人员的密切监督和支持。

 

学龄计划

Melmark New England 是一所获批的私立学校,获得马萨诸塞州中小学教育部的许可,专门为 11 至 21 岁的学生提供服务,他们需要在适合教育的学习环境中采用强化、个性化的行为方法,因为他们被诊断为自闭症谱系障碍和其他智力和发育障碍,可能继发于复杂的行为特征。

 

我们的教师在应用行为分析 (ABA)、特殊教育和儿童发展方面坚持循证干预。 我们的个性化课程允许学生的教育团队将每个学生的目标和目标整合到课程计划和日常活动中。 结果是根据每个孩子的准备程度,为每个孩子提供丰富、有意义的学习体验。

 

我们为您提供:

  • 董事会认证行为分析师 (BCBA),拥有超过 10 年的经验,负责监督课堂监督,确保质量控制,同时为课堂教师提供额外资源
  • 每个班级的硕士级特殊教育教师
  • 专为有强烈行为和学习需求的学生设计的教室
  • 按需和替代马萨诸塞州综合评估系统 (MCAS) 测试
  • 职前和职业培训; 志愿者和社区工作机会
  • 护理人员的健康需求
  • 健身房、图书馆和自助餐厅
  • 游乐场和迷人的户外步行区
  • 一个 12 个月(237 天)的学年日历,包含 10 个假期和三个学校假期周
  • 提供专门设计的个人和团体教学,以期过渡到包容性环境,包括返回公立学校
  • 持续评估技能以帮助设定目标和每周监控学生进度
  • 广泛利用技术来促进学习,包括增强和替代通信 (AAC) 设备、SMART Boards® 等。

 

梅尔马克新英格兰的课后计划可供参加我们走读计划的合格学龄学生使用。 该计划需要额外付费。

 

语言、职业和物理治疗师与课堂教师并肩工作,促进这些重要服务的扩展。 为确保最高水平的质量和一致性,教师和辅助临床人员得到中高级临床人员的密切监督和支持。

 

职业服务

令人沮丧的是,70% 的自闭症患者失业或未充分就业. 当学生接受实用的职业技能培训时,他或她成年后获得有意义的工作的可能性会大大提高。 成年后有一份工作,个人的生活质量会大大提高。 为此,梅尔马克为我们的青少年学生制定了积极且不断发展的职业培训计划。 学生从在专业教室学习到在社区工作,需要我们老师的复杂编程、耐心和决心。 我们努力让我们的每一位学生都达到这一成就水平。  

 

以下是为我们的学生提供的内部和外部工作安置的示例:

 

梅尔马克新英格兰和梅尔马克咖啡馆,安多佛,马。 学生每天准备和清洁厨房和自助餐厅,在洗碗区执行各种任务,并作为收银员操作基于 Apple 的销售点系统,供员工和订购午餐的访客使用。 学生还在整个学校开展回收工作,包括分类、装袋和退回罐头和瓶子以退还押金。 在学生办 梅尔玛特, 学生、教职员工和访客可以购买由职业学生购买、定价、库存和销售的小吃和饮料。 

 

99餐厅, 图克斯伯里 MA。 学生分配、称重和包装食物(蔬菜或意大利面)。 

克拉达酒吧,劳伦斯马。 学生进行基本的清洁和维护调味品用品。 

朋友木材,哈德逊,新罕布什尔州。 学生在院子里堆放木材并协助确保干净、有组织的工作环境。

汉普顿酒店,马萨诸塞州哈弗里尔。 学生在早餐区为客人准备盘子、餐巾和调味品。 学生还提供该地区和相邻大堂的清洁服务。

杰克逊木材和木制品,劳伦斯,妈妈。 学生在院子里堆放木材并协助确保干净、有组织的工作环境。

孔乔安的温室, 安多佛马。 学生准备盆栽土壤,并参与时令植物、花卉和草药的栽培和种植。 学生协助完成一般温室职责,包括清扫、准备零售产品和其他分配的职责。 

Lowe的家居装修,洛厄尔,马萨诸塞州。 学生担任设施服务助理实习生。

梅里马克谷食品银行,洛厄尔,马萨诸塞州。 学生在为客户填写订单的同时库存库存并选择食品和家庭用品。

皮博迪历史学会,皮博迪,妈妈。 学生扫描历史文件和图片、输入数据并准备邮件。 

萨尔瓦多的意大利餐厅,劳伦斯马。 学生们洗碗(午餐盘子、锅碗瓢盆)、分配食物、拖地和为餐饮活动制作银器。 

斯通汉姆牙科,斯通汉姆马。 学生协助准备办公室的邮件(填充信封、添加地址标签和邮票)并为患者组装牙齿健康礼品袋(牙刷、牙膏、牙线、漱口水)。

 

住宅服务

对于 22 至 24 岁的学生,他们的个性化教育计划 (IEP) 目标需要 XNUMX 小时治疗性和结构化的学习环境,梅尔马克新英格兰在六个集体住宅之一中提供住宿/教育实习。 我们坚持对应用行为分析 (ABA)、特殊教育和儿童发展的循证干预。 我们的个性化课程允许学生的教育团队将每个学生的目标和目标整合到课程计划和日常活动中。

 

在每个家庭中,在训练有素且拥有学士学位或更高学历的工作人员的密切监督下,孩子们在温馨的氛围中努力实现自我照顾、休闲、职业、日常生活和社区 IEP 目标。 孩子们喜欢户外游戏活动和娱乐室。 郊游是经常发生的事情,包括去公园旅行、看电影、户外音乐会、杂货店购物和其他当地景点等活动。

 

与我们的走读学校计划类似,每个家庭都配备 1:2 的 ABA 师生比例(或 1:1 ABA 师生比例,如果 IEP 指定),以及 1:4 的睡眠时间比例。 住宿计划由具有高级学位和证书的高级工作人员监督。 此外,这些家庭还得到 24 小时随叫随到的护理支持以及行政和高级临床支持。

 

家庭团聚是所有寄宿学生的基本目标。 家庭接受持续培训,以便与孩子一起成功地为学校停课做好准备。 在适当的时候,我们为每个孩子制定的目标是尽快返回家庭或限制较少的环境。 家庭必须每月进行一次家访和学校关闭期间。

 

咨询和临床干预服务

梅尔马克社会和行为发展中心 

该计划为患有自闭症谱系障碍、神经发育障碍、严重挑战行为和其他复杂情况的个人提供评估、评估和支持服务。 Melmark New England 为学生、家长、教育工作者和专业人士提供各种行为和教育咨询服务。 我们的咨询人员拥有硕士或博士级别的委员会认证,并获得许可(或符合委员会资格),具有高水平经验和专业知识的行为分析师。 可以针对特定儿童、主题、课堂、教育计划或学区提供咨询服务,并强调合作和循证实践。 咨询和直接服务通过私人付费和基于保险的资金资源提供,并在家庭、中心和社区环境中提供。 我们的咨询部门还提供各种培训、专业发展机会和研讨会。 我们所有的服务都是为满足我们所服务的个人的独特需求而量身定制的,这些个人具有高度的临床专业知识、专业精神、道德和诚信。

 

应家长或学区的要求,梅尔马克新英格兰的咨询团队能够提供各种评估和临床干预服务,以协助开发和提供有效的教育服务。 这些服务可以在我们的安多弗学校、公立学校或学生家中提供。  

 

这些包括: 

  • 功能行为评估/功能分析 
  • 独立学生教育和行为计划设计
  • 全区教育和行为计划设计
  • 课程发展
  • 各种主题的专业发展培训
  • “不可思议的岁月”个性化及团体家长培训
  • 注册行为技术员培训计划
  • 使用私人和保险资助的应用行为分析的直接服务
  • BCBA/BCaBA 监督和指导
  • 神经心理评估
  • 监护权评估
  • 过渡规划援助
  • 社会技能评估
  • 技术援助咨询
  • 个性化和团体家长培训
  • 父母的个别治疗
  • 儿童和青少年的个体化治疗
  • 社交/行为技能的个性化教学
  • 社交技能组 
  • 促进比赛日期
  • ABA服务的监督
  • 家庭行为咨询

 

有关我们的咨询、培训、评估和临床干预服务的更多信息,请联系我们 咨询@melmarkne.org  或978-654-4300。

 

辅助服务和医疗保健

为了满足我们的学生、成人日和住宿个人的个性化需求,我们的专职医疗服务专业人员与教师和其他专业人员一起工作。

 

言语和语言治疗言语和语言治疗师的工作人员为我们的语言和非语言学生提供早期语言培训。 此外,他们还提供阅读、社交交流、游戏等领域的持续培训,并在适当情况下提供替代性、增强性交流系统的使用。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

职业理疗 我们的职业治疗师为学生提供精细运动需求、写作需求、日常生活技能、家务和进餐技巧(包括准备膳食)的培训。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

物理疗法:  我们的物理治疗师帮助学生满足粗大的运动需求、协调性、运动计划和平衡。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

医疗保健服务:  我们的护理人员由注册护士组成,他们具有与特殊需求人群合作的经验。 这些敬业的专业人员负责监督我们学生群体的总体健康状况,包括协调现场流感、听力、视力和牙科诊所。 他们还协调为住宿学生提供的日常医疗护理,由训练有素的内科医生每周在现场提供。

 

早期干预

早期干预 ABA 计划(新英格兰梅尔马克)

 

Melmark New England 获得了公共卫生部下属的 EI(自闭症专业服务)合同。 Melmark 的早期干预计划于 2021 年 3 月启动,为 XNUMX 岁以下儿童提供家庭、日托或社区服务。 使用应用行为分析的原则。 我们的团队采用循证、密集和自然主义的教学,促进适合发展的技能发展,重点是游戏、沟通和社交互动。

 

家长可以期待:

 

  • 由 1:1 ABA 顾问提供的 ASSP/ABA 服务,每周最多 30 小时。
  • BCBA 每周监督 1-3 小时。
  • 每周提供 1-2 小时的家长培训。
  • 与 BCBA、ABA 顾问、家长和早期干预协调员每月举行一次进度会议。
  • 专注于教授技能以增加和减少挑战性或不良行为。
  • 通过自然环境培训和离散试验培训教授技能。
  • 专注于教授游戏、沟通、社交互动,并为孩子在家庭、社区和学前教育环境中取得成功做好准备。
  • 评估和治疗计划协调员。

 

欲知更多, 请联系:

Laura Wilhelm,新英格兰 Melmark 早期干预主任

(978)654-4309或 lwilhelm@melmarkne.org

MNE Children’s Services

MNE Children's Services

Early Childhood Program

Melmark New England is an approved private school, licensed by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. The Early Childhood (EC) Program serves students, ages three to 10, who require an intensive, individualized behavioral approach designed in an educationally appropriate learning environment due to a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities, which may be secondary to complex behavioral profiles.

 

Our teachers adhere to evidence-based intervention in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), special education and child development. Our personalized curriculum allows the student’s educational team to integrate the goals and objectives for each student into lesson plans and daily activities. The result is a rich, meaningful learning experience for each child based on his or her level of readiness. Curriculum focus in the EC Program include:  early learner skills, communication skills, toileting skills, feeding skills, and behavior development.

 

We offer:

  • Board Certified Behavior Analysts (BCBAs) with over 10 years of experience oversee classroom supervision, ensuring quality control while providing additional resources to classroom teachers
  • Master’s-level special education teachers for each classroom
  • Specially designed classrooms for early learners
  • Instructional arrangements with a 1:2 ABA staff-student ratio (or 1:1 ABA staff-student ratio, if designated by the IEP)
  • Nursing staff for health needs
  • Gym, library and cafeteria
  • Playground and attractive outdoor walking areas
  • Bathrooms with child-size fixtures
  • Evidence-based teaching strategies
  • A 12-month (237-day) school year calendar with 10 holidays and three school vacation weeks
  • Specially designed curriculum to meet Common Core standards in special education
  • Specially designed individual and group instruction provided in anticipation of transitions to inclusive settings including back to public school
  • On-going assessment of skills to aid in goal setting and weekly student progress monitoring
  • Extensive utilization of technology to facilitate learning, including augmentative and alternative communication (AAC) devices, SMART Boards®, etc. 

 

Speech-language, occupational, and physical therapists work side by side with classroom teachers, facilitating the extension of these important services. To ensure the highest levels of quality and consistency, teachers and ancillary clinical staff receive close supervision and support from middle- and senior-level clinical staff.

 

School Age Program

Melmark New England is an approved private school, licensed by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, specializing in serving students, ages 11 to 21, who require an intensive, individualized behavioral approach designed in an educationally appropriate learning environment due to a diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities, which may be secondary to complex behavioral profiles.

 

Our teachers adhere to evidence-based intervention in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), special education and child development. Our personalized curriculum allows the student’s educational team to integrate the goals and objectives for each student into lesson plans and daily activities. The result is a rich, meaningful learning experience for each child based on his or her level of readiness.

 

We offer:

  • Board Certified Behavior Analysts (BCBAs), with over 10 years of experience, overseeing classroom supervision, ensuring quality control while providing additional resources to classroom teachers
  • Master’s-level special education teachers for each classroom
  • Specially designed classrooms for students with intensive behavioral and learning needs
  • On demand and alternative Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) testing
  • Pre-vocational and vocational training; volunteer and community work opportunities
  • Nursing staff for health needs
  • Gym, library and cafeteria
  • Playground and attractive outdoor walking areas
  • A 12-month (237-day) school year calendar with 10 holidays and three school vacation weeks
  • Specially designed individual and group instruction provided in anticipation of transitions to inclusive settings including back to public school
  • On-going assessment of skills to aid in goal setting and weekly student progress monitoring
  • Extensive utilization of technology to facilitate learning including Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices, SMART Boards®, etc.

 

Melmark New England’s After School Program is available to qualified school-age students enrolled in our day program. This program is at an additional cost.

 

Speech-language, occupational, and physical therapists work side-by-side with classroom teachers, facilitating the extension of these important services. To ensure the highest level of quality and consistency, teachers and ancillary clinical staff receive close supervision and support from middle- and senior-level clinical staff.

 

Vocational Services

It is discouraging to note that 70 percent of individuals with autism are unemployed or underemployed. When a student is offered practical vocational skills training, his or her probability of meaningful employment in adulthood is greatly improved. With a job in his or her adult years, an individual’s quality of life is greatly enhanced. To this end, Melmark has an active and growing vocational training program for our adolescent students. It takes sophisticated programming, patience and determination on the part of our teachers for a student to progress from learning in a specialized classroom to working in the community. We strive to reach this level of achievement with every one of our students.  

 

Here is a sampling of the internal and external job placements secured for our students:

 

Melmark New England and the Melmark Café, Andover, MA. On a daily basis, students prep and clean the kitchen and cafeteria, perform a variety of duties in the dishwashing area and operate as cashier manning the Apple-based point of sale system for staff and visitors ordering lunch. Students also conduct recycling efforts throughout the school, including sorting, bagging and returning cans and bottles for deposit refunds. At the student-run MelMart, students, staff and visitors can purchase snacks and beverages that have been purchased, priced, stocked and sold by vocational students. 

 

99 Restaurant, Tewksbury MA. Students portion, weigh and package food (vegetable or pasta). 

Claddagh Pub, Lawrence MA. Students do basic cleaning and maintaining condiment supplies. 

Friend Lumber, Hudson, NH. Students work in the yard stacking lumber and assist in ensuring a clean, organized working environment.

Hampton Inn, Haverhill, MA. Students work in the breakfast area stocking plates, napkins and condiments for guests. Students also provide light housekeeping of the area and adjacent lobby.

Jackson Lumber & Millwork, Lawrence, MA. Students work in the yard stacking lumber and assist in ensuring a clean, organized working environment.

Konjoian’s Greenhouse, Andover MA. Students prepare soil for potting and participate in the cultivation and planting of seasonal plants, flowers and herbs. Students assist with general greenhouse duties that can include sweeping, preparing products for retail sale and other duties as assigned. 

Lowe’s Home Improvement, Lowell, MA. Students serve as facility service associate trainees.

Merrimack Valley Food Bank, Lowell, MA. Students stock inventory and select foods and household goods while filling orders for clients.

Peabody Historical Society, Peabody, MA. Students scan historical documents and pictures, enter data, and prepare mailings. 

Salvatore’s Italian Restaurant, Lawrence MA. Students do dish washing (lunch plates, pots and pans), portioning food, mopping and creating silverware set ups for catering events. 

Stoneham Dental, Stoneham MA. Students assist in preparation of mailings for the office (stuffing envelopes, adding address labels and stamps) and assembling dental health goodie bags for patients (toothbrush, toothpaste, floss, mouthwash).

 

Residential Services

For students, ages three to 22, whose Individualized Education Program (IEP) objectives require a 24-hour therapeutic and structured learning environment, Melmark New England offers residential/educational placements within one of six group homes. We adhere to evidence-based intervention in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), special education and child development. Our personalized curriculum allows the student’s educational team to integrate the goals and objectives for each student into lesson plans and daily activities.

 

Within each home, under the close supervision of well-trained staff with bachelor’s degrees or higher, children work on self-care, leisure time, vocational, daily living and community IEP goals in a homelike atmosphere. Children enjoy outdoor play activities and a recreation room. Outings are a regular occurrence and include activities such as trips to the park, movies, outdoor concerts, grocery shopping and other local attractions.

 

Similar to our day school program, each home is staffed with a 1:2 ABA staff to student ratio (or 1:1 ABA staff to student ratio if designated by the IEP), and a 1:4 ratio for asleep hours. The residential program is supervised by senior staff with advanced degrees and certifications. In addition, the homes are supported by 24-hour on-call nursing support, as well as administrative and senior clinical support.

 

Family reunification is an essential goal for all residential students. Families receive ongoing training in order to successfully be prepared for school closing periods with their child. Our goal for each child, when appropriate, is to return to the family’s home or a less restrictive environment as soon as possible. Families are required to have home visits one time per month and school closing periods.

 

Consultation and Clinical Intervention Services

Melmark Center for Social and Behavioral Development 

This program provides evaluations, assessments and support services to individuals with autism spectrum disorders, neurodevelopmental disorders, severe challenging behavior and other complex profiles. Melmark New England provides a variety of behavioral and educational consultative services to students, parents, educators and professionals. Our consultation staff members are either master’s or doctoral-level board certified, and licensed (or board eligible), behavior analysts with a high level of experience and expertise. Consultation services can be provided specific to a particular child, topic, classroom, educational program or school district and are provided with an emphasis on collaboration and evidence-based practice. Consultation and direct services are offered through private pay and insurance-based funding resources, and are provided within home, center and community-based settings. Our consultation department also offers a variety of trainings, professional development opportunities and workshops. All of our services are tailored to meet the unique needs of the individuals we serve with a high degree of clinical expertise, professionalism, ethics and integrity.

 

At the request of either parents or school districts, Melmark New England’s consultation team is able to provide a variety of evaluations and clinical intervention services to assist with the development and delivery of effective educational services. These services can be provided at our Andover school, in the public school setting or onsite in the student’s home.  

 

These include: 

  • Functional Behavioral Assessment/Functional Analysis 
  • Independent Student Educational and Behavioral Program Design
  • District-wide Educational and Behavioral Program Design
  • Curriculum Development
  • Professional Development Trainings Across A Variety of Topics
  • “Incredible Years” Individualized and Group Parent Training
  • Registered Behavior Technician Training Program
  • Direct Service using Applied Behavior Analysis Funded Privately and by Insurance
  • BCBA/BCaBA Supervision and Mentorship
  • Neuropsychological Evaluation
  • Guardianship Evaluation
  • Transition Planning Assistance
  • Social-Skills Assessment
  • Technical Assistance Consultation
  • Individualized and Group Parent Training
  • Individual Therapy for Parents
  • Individual Therapy for Children and Adolescents
  • Individualized Instruction in Social/Behavior Skills
  • Social-Skills Groups 
  • Facilitation of Play Dates
  • Supervision of ABA Services
  • Behavioral Consultation to Families

 

Please contact us for more information about our consultation, training, evaluation, and clinical intervention services at consultation@melmarkne.org  or 978-654-4300.

 

Ancillary Services and Health Care

To meet the individualized needs of our students, adult day and residential individuals, our allied health services professionals work alongside teachers and other professional staff.

 

Speech and Language TherapySpeech and language therapists are on staff to provide early language training for our students who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, they provide continued training in the areas of reading, social-communication, play and, when appropriate, the use of alternative, augmentative communication systems. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Occupational Therapy Our occupational therapists provide students with training for fine motor needs, writing needs, daily living skills, domestic routines and mealtime skills including meal preparation. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy:  Our physical therapists aid students with gross motor needs, coordination, motor planning and balance. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Health Care Services:  Our nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with a special needs population. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of our student population including coordinating on-site flu, hearing, vision and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care for residential students, provided onsite weekly by a trained internist.