艾伦·卡尔曼

梅尔马克新英格兰和梅尔马克卡罗莱纳州发展总监

 

Ellen Kallman 为 Melmark New England 和 Melmark Carolinas 管理一项综合筹款计划,建立和维护个人、企业、社区和基金会捐助者关系。

 

Ellen 于 2014 年加入梅尔马克新英格兰,并带来了 30 多年作为高级慈善执行官和顾问的经验。 Kallman 女士于 1985 年以优异成绩获得了哈佛大学的文学学士学位。

 

在被任命为 Melmark New England 之前,Ellen 曾担任洛厄尔综合医院的慈善事业总监,在那里她监督了一项每年筹集超过 4 万美元的综合筹款计划,并成功完成了 16.5 万美元的筹资活动。

 

她曾担任马萨诸塞州纽伯里波特 Anna Jaques 医院 Anna Jaques 社区健康基金会的执行董事,并在此之前担任了 XNUMX 年阿尔茨海默病协会马萨诸塞州分会的发展总监。 Ellen 为波士顿的英联邦学校制定了第一个筹款和校友事务计划,并开始了她在波士顿 Schepens 眼科研究所担任发展官的职业生涯。

 

Ellen 还为教育、卫生和社会服务部门的非营利组织提供筹款咨询和支持,并定期在区域筹款会议和教育项目中发言。

 

她是伊普斯威奇教育基金会的前任主席,也是新英格兰医疗慈善协会的前董事会成员。 她目前在 Ipswich Caring、Bright Happy Power 和黑色素瘤教育基金会的非营利董事会任职。

Ellen Kallman

Director of Advancement, Melmark New England and Melmark Carolinas

 

Ellen Kallman manages a comprehensive fundraising program for Melmark New England and Melmark Carolinas, establishing and maintaining individual, corporate, community and foundation donor relationships.

 

Ellen joined Melmark New England in 2014, and brings over 30 years of experience as a senior philanthropy executive and consultant. Ms. Kallman earned her Bachelor of Arts degree cum laude from Harvard College in 1985.

 

Prior to her appointment at Melmark New England, Ellen served as the Director of Philanthropy at Lowell General Hospital, where she oversaw a comprehensive fundraising program raising more than $4M annually and completed a successful capital campaign for $16.5M.

 

She has served as Executive Director of the Anna Jaques Community Health Foundation at Anna Jaques Hospital in Newburyport, Massachusetts and spent seven years prior to that as Director of Development for the Alzheimer’s Association Massachusetts Chapter. Ellen developed the first fundraising and alumni affairs program for the Commonwealth School in Boston and began her career as a Development Officer at the Schepens Eye Research Institute, also in Boston.

 

Ellen has also provided fundraising consultation and support to non-profit organizations in the education, health and social service sectors and is a regular presenter at regional fundraising conferences and educational programs.

 

She is past President of the Ipswich Education Foundation and former board member of the New England Association for Healthcare Philanthropy. She currently serves on the non-profit boards of Ipswich Caring, Bright Happy Power and the Melanoma Education Foundation.