乔·达菲

财务主席

 

约瑟夫·达菲 (Joseph Duffey) 作为一名企业家,拥有 XNUMX 年的经验,可以管理自己的利益以及私人控股公司财务合作伙伴的利益。 他的专长包括会计、财务分析以及战略制定和实施。

 

1991 年,Duffey 先生创立了 Compass Management Partners (CMP)。 公司通过各种创业和咨询业务发展壮大,在此期间,Joseph 在战略制定、业务计划制定以及工具和流程的实施方面建立了良好的声誉,以建立成功的管理团队。 CMP 的使命是通过职能部门(即财务、会计、营销)监督来补充运营管理团队的行业专业知识,这是有效实施公司业务计划所必需的。 CMP 通过与其他被动投资者一起投资,然后代表这些控股股东的利益,专注于私营企业的管理。 Joseph 和 CMP 团队为客户公司提供早期管理指导、战略规划和实施、财务分析和控制以及外部专业服务的管理。 

 

Duffey 先生进行了直接投资,并在代表一系列行业的公司的管理中发挥了至关重要的作用,包括: Kelly Energy(零售服务)、InVivo(CRO 临床研究)、Specialty Rubber and Gasket(工业产品制造和分销)、Renaissance Medical Management Company(医疗保健)、The Abington Club/Bucks Club(健身和高尔夫俱乐部)、May Arts (设计和批发销售)Compass Pharma Services(药物包装)和 Gel Med Sciences(临床开发)。 CMP 目前担任业主代表,负责 Shelter Haven 的 The Reeds Hotel 的建设和运营。 Shelter Haven 的芦苇酒店于 2013 年夏季开业,是一家拥有 37 间客房的全新豪华精品酒店,位于新泽西州斯通港中心的海湾。 职责包括管理和协调建筑师、设计师、承包商、营销和运营管理团队的开发团队。

 

Joseph 的职业生涯始于 1976 年至 1989 年的家庭零售供暖和空调服务及安装业务。Duffey 先生获得宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院工商管理学士学位和哈佛大学研究生院工商管理硕士学位。商业管理。

 

在他的个人生活中,他喜欢与妻子、五个孩子和孙子共度时光。 Joseph 作为一名志愿者在当地社区保持活跃,并自豪地担任 New Courtland Elder Services 董事会的董事,这是一个致力于为市中心老年人提供服务的非营利组织。

Joe Duffey

Finance Chair

 

Joseph Duffey has thirty five years experience as an entrepreneur managing his own interest and the interest of financial partners in privately held companies. His expertise includes accounting, financial analysis, and strategy formulation and implementation.

 

In 1991, Mr. Duffey founded Compass Management Partners (CMP). The company evolved through a variety of entrepreneurial ventures and consulting engagements during which Joseph developed a solid reputation for strategy formulation, business plan development, and implementation of tools and processes for building successful management teams. CMP’s mission is to supplement an operating management team’s industry expertise with functional departments (i.e. financial, accounting, marketing) oversight, necessary for effective implementation of the company’s business plan. CMP focuses on the management of privately owned businesses by investing alongside other passive investors, and then representing the interest of these controlling shareholders.  Joseph and the CMP team provide client companies with early stage management mentoring, strategic planning and implementation, financial analysis and controls, and management of external professional service. 

 

Mr. Duffey made direct investments and played a crucial role in the management of companies representing a range of industries including; Kelly Energy (retail service), InVivo (CRO-clinical research), Speciality Rubber and Gasket (industrial products manufacturing and distribution), Renaissance Medical Management Company (healthcare), The Abington Club/Bucks Club(fitness and golf clubs), May Arts (design and wholesale sales) Compass Pharma Services (pharmaceutical packaging) and Gel Med Sciences (clinical development).  CMP currently serves as the Owners’ representative for construction and operations of The Reeds Hotel at Shelter Haven.  Opening summer 2013, The Reeds at Shelter Haven is a new 37-room luxury boutique hotel located on the bay in the heart of Stone Harbor, NJ.  Responsibilities include management and coordination of the development team of architects, designers, contractors, marketing and the operations management team.

 

Joseph started his career working with his family retail heating and air conditioning service and installation business from 1976 to 1989. Mr. Duffey earned a Bachelors of Business Administration degree from University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School and a Masters of Business Administration degree from Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration.

 

In his personal life, he enjoys spending time with his wife, five children and grandchildren. Joseph stays active as a volunteer in his local community, and proudly serves as a Director on the Board of New Courtland Elder Services, a non-profit dedicated to the service of inner city elderly.