宣传倡导

由于外部监管、立法、法律和金融行动,自闭症、智力和发育障碍领域经常面临挑战。 这些因素经常对向所服务的儿童和成人、他们的家人和服务提供者提供服务产生直接影响。

 

要及时了解影响该领域的当前国家和地区主题,并了解宣传策略和行动项目,请定期查看此页面。

 

宾夕法尼亚

宾夕法尼亚州自闭症和智力障碍倡导和资源

Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州是 PAR 的积极成员,其使命是使服务提供商社区成为有效的政治、经济和社会力量,确保以人为本的、可行的、优质的服务体系,从而改善智障人士的生活。残疾和/或自闭症。

 

新英格兰

马萨诸塞州认可私立学校协会

梅尔马克新英格兰是马萨诸塞州 766 所批准私立学校协会 (maaps) 的活跃成员。 该全州协会成立于 1975 年,其使命是为有特殊需要的学生提供教育计划和服务。 成员由马萨诸塞州中小学教育部根据该州特殊教育法第 766 章批准。

 

卡罗来纳州

州议员访问梅尔马克卡罗来纳州

2019 年 XNUMX 月,Melmark Carolinas 欢迎参议员 Natasha Marcus,北卡罗来纳州参议院第 41 区. 我们感谢参议员马库斯花时间了解更多关于梅尔马克在卡罗莱纳州分部服务的儿童,以及该地区许多家庭面临的免费适当公共教育的障碍。

Advocacy

The autism, intellectual, and developmental disability fields regularly face challenges as the result of external regulatory, legislative, legal, and financial actions. These factors frequently have a direct impact on the delivery of services to the children and adults served, their families, and service providers.

 

To stay up-to-date on current topics affecting the field, nationally and regionally, and to find out about advocacy strategies and action items, please check this page regularly.

 

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Advocacy and Resources for Autism and Intellectual Disability

Melmark Pennsylvania is an active member of PAR, which has the mission of enabling a service provider community that is an effective political, economic, and social force that ensures a person-centered, viable, quality service system that betters the lives of people with intellectual disability and/or autism.

 

New England

Massachusetts Association of Approved Private Schools

Melmark New England is an active member of the Massachusetts Association of 766 Approved Private Schools (maaps). The statewide association was founded in 1975 with the mission of providing educational programs and services to students with special needs. Members are approved by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education under the state’s special education law, Chapter 766.

 

Carolinas

State Legislators Visit Melmark Carolinas

In September 2019, Melmark Carolinas welcomed Senator Natasha Marcus, NC Senate District 41. We thank Senator Marcus for taking the time to learn more about the children Melmark serves at its division in the Carolinas, as well as the obstacles to Free Appropriate Public Education so many families in this region face.