الدعم

تواجه مجالات التوحد والإعاقة الذهنية والتنموية تحديات بشكل منتظم نتيجة الإجراءات التنظيمية والتشريعية والقانونية والمالية الخارجية. غالبًا ما يكون لهذه العوامل تأثير مباشر على تقديم الخدمات للأطفال والبالغين الذين يتم خدمتهم وأسرهم ومقدمي الخدمات.

 

للبقاء على اطلاع دائم بالموضوعات الحالية التي تؤثر على المجال ، وطنياً وإقليمياً ، وللتعرف على استراتيجيات الدعوة وبنود العمل ، يرجى مراجعة هذه الصفحة بانتظام.

 

ولاية بنسلفانيا

الدعوة والموارد في ولاية بنسلفانيا للتوحد والإعاقة الذهنية

Melmark Pennsylvania هي عضو نشط في PAR ، والتي تتمثل مهمتها في تمكين مجتمع مقدم الخدمة الذي يمثل قوة سياسية واقتصادية واجتماعية فعالة تضمن نظام خدمة عالي الجودة يتمحور حول الشخص وقابل للحياة ويحسن حياة الأشخاص ذوي المثقفين. الإعاقة و / أو التوحد.

 

نيو إنجلاند

جمعية ماساتشوستس للمدارس الخاصة المعتمدة

ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند عضو نشط في جمعية ماساتشوستس التي تضم 766 مدرسة خاصة معتمدة (خرائط). تأسست الجمعية على مستوى الولاية في عام 1975 بهدف تقديم البرامج والخدمات التعليمية للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. تمت الموافقة على الأعضاء من قبل إدارة ماساتشوستس للتعليم الابتدائي والثانوي بموجب قانون التعليم الخاص للولاية ، الفصل 766.

 

كارولينا

المشرعون في الولاية يزورون ميلمارك كارولينا

في سبتمبر 2019 ، رحبت ميلمارك كارولينا بالسيناتور ناتاشا ماركوس ، منطقة مجلس الشيوخ في نورث كارولاينا 41. نشكر السناتور ماركوس على قضاء الوقت في معرفة المزيد عن الأطفال الذين تخدمهم ميلمارك في قسمها في كارولينا ، فضلاً عن العقبات التي تعترض التعليم العام المناسب المجاني الذي تواجهه العديد من العائلات في هذه المنطقة.

Advocacy

The autism, intellectual, and developmental disability fields regularly face challenges as the result of external regulatory, legislative, legal, and financial actions. These factors frequently have a direct impact on the delivery of services to the children and adults served, their families, and service providers.

 

To stay up-to-date on current topics affecting the field, nationally and regionally, and to find out about advocacy strategies and action items, please check this page regularly.

 

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Advocacy and Resources for Autism and Intellectual Disability

Melmark Pennsylvania is an active member of PAR, which has the mission of enabling a service provider community that is an effective political, economic, and social force that ensures a person-centered, viable, quality service system that betters the lives of people with intellectual disability and/or autism.

 

New England

Massachusetts Association of Approved Private Schools

Melmark New England is an active member of the Massachusetts Association of 766 Approved Private Schools (maaps). The statewide association was founded in 1975 with the mission of providing educational programs and services to students with special needs. Members are approved by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education under the state’s special education law, Chapter 766.

 

Carolinas

State Legislators Visit Melmark Carolinas

In September 2019, Melmark Carolinas welcomed Senator Natasha Marcus, NC Senate District 41. We thank Senator Marcus for taking the time to learn more about the children Melmark serves at its division in the Carolinas, as well as the obstacles to Free Appropriate Public Education so many families in this region face.