儿童住宅

Melmark 为儿童和年轻人提供的住宿环境包括基于应用行为分析的编程、教育服务和生活技能培养。 Melmark 提供安全、激励和培育的环境,促进个性化目标和服务。

 

儿童寄宿项目

梅尔马克新英格兰

对于 22 至 24 岁的学生,他们的个性化教育计划 (IEP) 目标需要 XNUMX 小时治疗性和结构化的学习环境,梅尔马克新英格兰在六个集体住宅之一中提供住宿/教育实习。 我们坚持对应用行为分析 (ABA)、特殊教育和儿童发展的循证干预。 我们的个性化课程允许学生的教育团队将每个学生的目标和目标整合到课程计划和日常活动中。

 

在每个家庭中,在训练有素且拥有学士学位或更高学历的工作人员的密切监督下,孩子们在温馨的氛围中努力实现自我照顾、休闲、职业、日常生活和社区 IEP 目标。 孩子们喜欢户外游戏活动和娱乐室。 郊游是经常发生的事情,包括去公园旅行、看电影、户外音乐会、杂货店购物和其他当地景点等活动。

 

与我们的走读学校计划类似,每个家庭都配备 1:2 的 ABA 师生比例(或 1:1 ABA 师生比例,如果 IEP 指定),以及 1:4 的睡眠时间比例。 住宿计划由具有高级学位和证书的高级工作人员监督。 此外,这些家庭还得到 24 小时随叫随到的护理支持以及行政和高级临床支持。

 

家庭团聚是所有寄宿学生的基本目标。 家庭接受持续培训,以便与孩子一起成功地为学校停课做好准备。 在适当的时候,我们为每个孩子制定的目标是尽快返回家庭或限制较少的环境。 家庭必须每月进行一次家访和学校关闭期间。

 

宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克

Melmark 为 24 至 21 岁的儿童和青少年提供 XNUMX 小时住宿环境,包括基于应用行为分析 (ABA) 的编程、教育服务、校内医疗保健和康复服务以及家长培训。 儿童服务住宿计划的目标是让每个孩子在适当的时候尽快返回家庭或限制较少的环境。

 

Melmark 提供了一个安全和激励的环境,通过促进个性化的目标和服务来促进增长。 在梅尔马克学校就读的寄宿学生住在我们三个校内房屋之一的家一般的氛围中,在那里他们可以轻松访问校园资源和服务。 学生能够积极参加以社区为基础的社交和休闲活动,例如去公园、看电影、户外音乐会和其他当地景点。

 

与家人合作

Melmark 的儿童服务团队与家人合作,倾听他们的担忧,了解他们的挑战,并专注于确保成功提供服务的支持。 我们为孩子和 Melmark 员工提供遵循观察/实践模式的家长培训。 我们为孩子在丰富的环境中获得更高水平的独立性做好准备,以便在限制较少的环境或成人环境中取得成功。

Children’s Residential

Melmark’s residential setting for children and young adults includes programming based on applied behavior analysis, educational services, and life skills building. Melmark provides a safe, motivating, and nurturing environment that facilitates individualized goals and services.

 

Children's Residential Programs

Melmark New England

For students, ages three to 22, whose Individualized Education Program (IEP) objectives require a 24-hour therapeutic and structured learning environment, Melmark New England offers residential/educational placements within one of six group homes. We adhere to evidence-based intervention in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), special education, and child development. Our personalized curriculum allows the student’s educational team to integrate the goals and objectives for each student into lesson plans and daily activities.

 

Within each home, under the close supervision of well-trained staff with bachelor’s degrees or higher, children work on self-care, leisure time, vocational, daily living, and community IEP goals in a homelike atmosphere. Children enjoy outdoor play activities and a recreation room. Outings are a regular occurrence and include activities such as trips to the park, movies, outdoor concerts, grocery shopping, and other local attractions.

 

Similar to our day school program, each home is staffed with a 1:2 ABA staff to student ratio (or 1:1 ABA staff to student ratio if designated by the IEP), and a 1:4 ratio for asleep hours. The residential program is supervised by senior staff with advanced degrees and certifications. In addition, the homes are supported by 24-hour on-call nursing support, as well as administrative and senior clinical support.

 

Family reunification is an essential goal for all residential students. Families receive ongoing training in order to successfully be prepared for school closing periods with their child. Our goal for each child, when appropriate, is to return to the family’s home or a less restrictive environment as soon as possible. Families are required to have home visits one time per month and school closing periods.

 

Melmark Pennsylvania

Melmark’s 24-hour residential setting for children and adolescents, ages five to 21, includes programming based on Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), educational services, on-campus health care, and rehabilitative services, and parent training. The goal of the Children’s Services residential programs is for each child, when appropriate, to return to the family’s home or a less restrictive environment as soon as possible.

 

Melmark provides a safe and motivating environment that promotes growth by facilitating individualized goals and services. Residential students who attend The Melmark School reside in a home-like atmosphere in one of our three on-campus houses, where they are easily able to access campus resources and services. Students are able to actively take part in community-based social and recreational outings such as trips to the park, movies, outdoor concerts, and other local attractions.

 

Partnering with Families

Melmark’s Children’s Services team works with the family, listens to their concerns, understands their challenges, and focuses on supports that will ensure the successful delivery of services. We offer parent training with the child and Melmark staff that follows an observational/practical model. We prepare the child for a greater level of independence in an enriched environment to be successful in a less restrictive setting or an adult setting.