Melmark 遵守所有联邦、州和地区法规。 作为我们以提供复杂、专业的特殊教育计划为首要任务的一部分,我们实施全面的合规指南并密切监控该指南,以防止和发现任何可能的违规行为。 有关我们的隐私和其他政策的更多信息,请参见下文。

Melmark 政策和最佳实践

隐私政策

梅尔马克公司

隐私政策

 

Melmark, Inc. 及其附属公司(“公司”或“我们”)尊重您的隐私,我们致力于通过本隐私政策(“政策”)保护您的隐私。 本政策描述了我们对网站的信息实践 www.Melmark.org 和 

https://ecomm.melmark.org/,以及所有相关页面(我们的“网站”),以及我们通过网站收集、使用、维护、保护和披露该信息的做法。 请仔细阅读本政策,以了解我们关于您的信息的政策和做法以及我们将如何处理这些信息。 如果您不同意我们的政策和做法,您的选择是不使用我们的网站。 访问或使用本网站,即表示您同意本政策。

 

请注意,本隐私政策仅适用于本网站。 除了我们自己的网站之外,我们还提供指向不受我们控制的其他第三方网站的链接。 公司不对链接到我们网站的任何其他网站的隐私政策或内容负责。

 

个人资料

本公司不会通过网站收集关于您的任何个人身份信息,例如姓名、地址、电话号码或电子邮件地址(“个人数据”),除非您自愿提供,例如通过填写调查表或报名表格。 如果您不希望收集您的个人数据,请不要提交。

 

自动收集的附加信息

在某些情况下,本网站可能会自动(即不通过注册)收集有关您的无法识别个人身份的信息。 此类信息的示例包括您使用的 Internet 浏览器类型、您使用的计算机操作系统类型、您计算机的 IP 地址以及您链接到本网站的网站的域名。 此信息仅用于向公司提供网站使用情况的总体统计数据并评估广义用户人口统计数据。 我们可能会使用收集技术来管理网站、监控流量和网站的使用方式、响应问题、促进我们的电子商务产品、用于分析目的以及衡量我们营销活动的有效性。 我们使用的第一方和第三方收集技术不会自动收集个人信息,但我们可能会将通过收集技术收集的信息与我们从其他来源收集的或您提供给我们的有关您的个人信息联系起来。

 

自动放置在您的计算机上的信息 – Cookies

当您查看本网站时,某些信息可能会存储在您的计算机上。 该信息将采用“cookie”或类似文件的形式,并允许网站根据您的兴趣和偏好定制体验。 对于大多数互联网浏览器,访问网站后可以阻止或删除 cookie。 如果您的浏览器设置为阻止 cookie,本网站的某些方面可能无法正常运行。

 

确保用户

本公司采取合理的预防措施来保护用户的信息。 公司遵守所有要求保护特定类型信息的州和联邦法规。 信用卡信息经过加密并安全传输给我们。 此外,对我们所有用户信息的访问都受到限制。 信息保存在安全环境中的安全服务器上。 尽管我们将尽一切合理努力维护您提交给公司的信息的隐私,但我们无法保证此类信息的隐私。 这些文件可能需要在法庭上出示。 即使尽一切合理努力来保护它们,这些文件仍可能被非法或违背我们的意愿访问。 您信息的安全和保障也取决于您。 不幸的是,通过互联网传输信息并不完全安全。 我们敦促您不要通过电子邮件发送个人数据。 任何个人信息的传输均由您自行承担风险,包括通过电子邮件的使用。 完成使用共享计算机后,请务必注销。 我们不负责规避网站上包含的任何隐私设置或安全措施。

 

披露您的信息

我们可能会无限制地披露有关我们用户的汇总匿名信息以及无法识别任何个人的信息。

 

我们可能会披露我们收集的或您提供的个人信息,如本政策所述:

  • 致我们的子公司和附属公司。
  • 对于承包商,服务提供商和其他第三方,我们使用其来支持我们的业务,并受合同义务约束,以对个人信息保密,并且仅将其用于我们向其披露的目的。
  • 达到您提供的目的。
  • 用于我们在您提供信息时或征得您同意时披露的任何其他目的。
  • 在合并、剥离、重组、重组、解散或其他出售或转让公司部分或全部资产的情况下,无论是作为持续经营还是作为破产、清算或类似程序的一部分,买方或其他继承人,其中本公司持有的有关我们网站用户的个人信息属于转让资产。
     

我们也可能会透露您的个人信息:

  • 遵守任何法院命令,法律或法律程序,包括回应任何政府或监管要求。
  • 为了执行或应用我们的使用条款, www.melmark.org/terms-of-use和其他协议,包括用于计费和收款目的。
  • 如果我们认为披露是必要或适当的,以保护公司、我们的客户或其他人的权利、财产或安全。 这可能包括为了防止欺诈和降低信用风险而与其他公司和组织交换信息。
     

对我们的隐私政策的修改 

我们可能随时更新本政策,任何更改将在修订后的政策发布后立即生效。 您继续使用本网站即表示您同意这些更改。 请定期返回此处查看任何更新。

 
联系信息

要对本政策和我们的隐私惯例提出问题或评论,请通过以下方式与我们联系: 网站管理员@melmark.org.

使用条款

梅尔马克公司

网站使用条款
上次修改时间:1年2021月XNUMX日

 

您访问和使用本网站以及此处包含的任何页面,以 www.Melmark.orghttps://ecomm.melmark.org/ 和任何形式的社交媒体(包括但不限于 Facebook、Twitter、YouTube、LinkedIn、Pinterest 或其他)(在此统称为“网站”)中的任何页面均受以下使用条款和所有适用条款的约束法律。 使用本网站即表示您接受并同意, 不受限制或限定,受这些使用条款和我们的网站隐私政策的约束和遵守,可在以下网址找到 www.melmark.org/privacy-policy,以引用方式并入本文。 如果您不同意这些使用条款或隐私政策,则不得访问或使用该网站。
 

  1. 版权。网站上的所有材料以及与之相关的文件的版权归 Melmark, Inc. 和/或其附属公司(统称为“Melmark”)或该材料的原始创建者所有。 它受美利坚合众国版权法和与其他国家的条约保护。 除非另有说明,本网站上的任何材料均不属于公共领域。 只有在明确允许的情况下,您才可以下载、复制、复制、重新分发、重新发布、展示、张贴或传输本网站上的材料,然后只能是指定的材料。 Melmark 不以任何方式声明或保证您使用本网站上显示的材料不会侵犯第三方的权利。
     

  2. 商标。 网站中显示和使用的所有商标、服务标记和徽标(“商标”),包括但不限于名称 MELMARK,均为其各自所有者的财产。 未经其所有者的书面许可,本网站的任何内容均不应被解释为授予使用任何商标的任何权利或许可。
     

  3. 链接。未经 Melmark 的明确书面同意,您不得建立指向该网站的链接。 请注意,该网站链接到其他可能具有不同使用条款的网站。 您应该参考这些网站以获取适当的信息; 您应该了解 Melmark 无法控制这些其他网站上的内容。 此外,指向非 Melmark 站点的超链接并不意味着 Melmark 认可或接受对链接站点的内容或使用的任何责任。 如果您决定访问链接到该网站的任何第三方网站,您完全自担风险。 请参阅这些网站以获取适当的信息。
     

  4. 准确性。在尽合理努力确保网站信息准确和最新的同时,Melmark 不对信息的准确性、可靠性或完整性做出任何陈述或保证。 该站点可能包含印刷错误、不准确或其他错误,并且第三方可能对本站点进行未经授权的添加、删除和更改。 如果出现不准确之处,请通知 Melmark 以便更正。
     

  5. 免责声明/不提供医疗建议。网站上的信息仅供参考,不能替代医疗专业人士的帮助、建议、诊断或治疗。 如果您对医疗保健有任何疑问,请始终寻求您的医生或其他合格医疗保健提供者的建议。 本网站中的任何内容均不旨在作为对本网站中可能提及的任何特定测试、产品、程序、公司、意见或其他信息的推荐或认可。
    对网站人员提供的任何信息的任何依赖,应网站的邀请出现在网站上的其他人和/或网站的其他访问者均由用户自行承担风险。 本网站上的信息无意建立任何提供者与患者的关系。
     

  6. 责任限制和保修范围。本网站按原样提供,您对本网站的使用完全由您自行承担风险。 MELMARK 对本网站或其中的材料的使用不作任何明示或暗示的保证,也不对准确性或质量作出任何明示或暗示的保证,以及对适销性、适用性、适用性或不适用性的任何暗示保证. MELMARK 还明确拒绝对您访问或浏览本网站或从本网站下载材料时对您的计算机设备或其他财产造成的任何损坏或可能感染的病毒承担任何责任。
     

    在任何情况下,MELMARK 均不对任何间接的、偶然的、特殊的、后果性的或惩罚性的损害承担责任,无论是在合同诉讼或侵权行为中(包括疏忽和严格责任),由于使用,包括但不限于数据丢失、无法访问或使用本网站,以及预期利润或利益的损失,即使 MELMARK 已被告知此类损害的可能性。 您承认并同意,您对本网站不满意的唯一补救措施是停止使用它。
     

  7. 您的通讯。 您通过电子邮件或其他方式传输到本网站的任何不包含个人信息的通信或材料,包括数据、问题、评论、建议等,都是并且可能被视为非机密和非专有的。 您在此授予 Melmark 永久、免版税、非排他性的许可,用于传输或发布到网站的任何受版权保护的材料。 Melmark 可以将任何此类材料用于任何目的,包括但不限于复制、披露、传输、出版、广播和张贴。 此外,Melmark 可以在您发送到网站的任何通信中自由使用任何想法、概念、专有技术或技术,用于任何目的,包括但不限于开发、制造和营销产品。 您承认您对发送到本网站的所有信息负责。 您不得发布或传输任何非法、威胁、辱骂、诽谤、诽谤、淫秽、民族或种族攻击性或歧视性、亵渎、侵犯任何第三方的版权或其他知识产权、侵犯他人隐私的信息或任何其他构成犯罪、引起民事诉讼或以其他方式违反任何法律或保密协议的信息或材料。 Melmark 保留拒绝发布任何此类消息的权利,并可能采取适当的法律行动。 请注意,Melmark 不会回答有关个人健康状况的任何问题。 如果您传输此类信息,虽然我们不会有意发布或公开,但我们无法向您保证该信息将保密。 我们敦促您不要通过电子邮件发送此类信息。
     

  8. 隐私。我们向您推荐我们的隐私政策,请访问 www.melmark.org/privacy-policy,完整讨论 Melmark 如何利用您通过我们网站交流的信息。 您承认并理解网站上发布的任何个人健康信息或其他机密信息(通过博客、推特、发表评论、问题等)将对网站上的第三方/用户可见,并且不会保密。 您不应在 Facebook、YouTube、LinkedIn、Pinterest、Vine、博客或 Tweet 等网站上发布或评论您希望保密的任何信息。
     

  9. 链接网站的内容。Melmark 尚未审查与其网站链接的其他网站,也不对其内容负责。 访问链接网站的风险由您自行承担。
     

  10. 出口管制. 来自该站点的软件和其他材料可能受美国出口管制。 美国的出口管制法禁止向某些地区出口某些技术数据和软件。 本网站的任何软件不得下载或出口 (1) 到(或向其国民或居民)古巴、伊拉克、利比亚、朝鲜、伊朗、叙利亚或任何其他美国禁运货物的国家; 或 (2) 美国财政部特别指定国民名单或美国商务部拒绝令表上的任何人。
     

Melmark 不授权从本网站下载或出口任何软件或技术数据到美国出口法律规定的任何禁止的司法管辖区。
 

  1. 修订. Melmark 保留随时通过在网站上发布新条款来修改和补充这些条款的权利,恕不另行通知。 您同意继续访问和使用本网站即表示您接受新条款。
     

  2. 删除帖子或评论。 Melmark 保留自行决定删除和移除任何帖子、评论、链接、视频或任何其他项目或主题的权利,这些项目或主题被确定为垃圾邮件、第三方宣传或它认为不合适的材料、滥用、非法、攻击性、过时、违反这些使用条款,或与我们的使命、网站或其内容无关。
     

  3. 争议. 本协议受宾夕法尼亚州法律管辖,无论是否存在法律冲突。 特拉华县、宾夕法尼亚州普通诉讼法院和宾夕法尼亚州东区联邦地区法院(以具有标的管辖权为准)应是双方之间任何索赔的专属管辖权和地点,双方特此同意属人管辖权和地点那些法院。
     

  4. 赔偿。 您同意为 Melmark、许可方和服务提供商及其各自的管理人员、董事、雇员、承包商、代理人、许可方、供应商、继任者和受让人辩护、赔偿并使其免受任何索赔、责任、损害赔偿因您违反这些使用条款或您使用本网站而引起或与之相关的判决、裁决、损失、成本、开支或费用(包括合理的律师费)。
     

  5. 可分离性. 如果本使用条款中的任何规定因任何原因被法院或其他具有管辖权的法庭裁定为无效,非法或不可执行,则该规定应予以消除或限制在最小范围内,以使本使用条款的其余规定使用将继续全力有效。

  

您通过使用本网站接受这些条款。  
 

如果您对本网站或使用条款有任何反馈、意见、问题或其他沟通,您可以通过以下方式与我们联系: 网站管理员@melmark.org.
 

感谢您访问本网站。  

BACB 行为分析师专业和道德合规守则

Melmark 在其服务提供的所有方面都遵守行为分析师认证委员会 (BACB) 的行为分析师专业和道德合规准则。 这包括获得对所有 Melmark 数字内容的知情同意。 未经明确许可,不得捕获或重复使用数字内容。 要阅读完整的 BACB 行为分析师专业和道德合规守则, 请点击这里。

Melmark adheres to all federal, state and regional regulations. As part of our mission-first focus on providing sophisticated, specialized special education programs, we implement comprehensive compliance guidance and closely monitor this guidance to prevent and detect any possible violations. More information about our privacy and other policies may be found below.

Melmark Policies and Best Practices

Privacy Policy

Melmark, Inc.

PRIVACY POLICY

Last modified: September 1, 2021

 

Melmark, Inc. and its affiliates (the “Company” or “We”) respect your privacy, and we are committed to protecting your privacy through this Privacy Policy (“Policy”). This Policy describes our information practices for the websites www.Melmark.org and 

https://ecomm.melmark.org/, and all associated pages (our “Website”), and our practices for collecting, using, maintaining, protecting and disclosing that information through the Website. Please read this Policy carefully to understand our policies and practices regarding your information and how we will treat it. If you do not agree with our policies and practices, your choice is not to use our Website. By accessing or using the Website, you agree to this Policy.

 

Please note that this Privacy Policy applies only to the Website. In addition to our own Website, we provide links to other third party websites that are not under our control. The Company is not responsible for the privacy policy or content of any other website linked to our Website.

 

Personal Data

The Company will not collect any personally identifiable information about you, such as name, address, telephone number or e-mail address (“personal data”) through the Website unless you have provided it voluntarily, for example, by filling out a survey or registration form. If you do not want your personal data collected, do not submit it.

 

Additional Information Collected Automatically

In some cases, the Website may automatically (i.e. not via registration) collect information about you that is not personally identifiable. Examples of this type of information include the type of Internet browser you are using, the type of computer operating system you are using, the IP address of your computer, and the domain name of the website from which you linked to this site. This information is used solely to provide the Company with overall statistics on website usage and to evaluate generalized user demographics. We may use collection technologies to administer the Website, to monitor traffic and how the Website is used, to respond to problems, to facilitate our e-commerce offerings, for analytics purposes, and to measure the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns. The first and third party collection technologies we use do not collect personal information automatically, but we may tie information collected from collection technologies to personal information about you that we collect from other sources or you provide to us.

 

Information Placed Automatically on Your Computer – Cookies

When you view the Website, some information may be stored on your computer. This information will be in the form of a “cookie” or similar file and will allow the website to tailor the experience to your interests and preferences. With most Internet browsers, cookies can be blocked or erased after visiting a website. Some aspects of this website may not function properly if your browser is set to block cookies.

 

Security

The Company takes reasonable precautions to protect users’ information. The Company complies with all state and federal statutes requiring safeguards on specific types of information. Credit card information is encrypted and is transmitted to us securely. In addition, access to all of our users’ information is restricted. Information is kept on secure servers in a secure environment. Although we will use all reasonable efforts to maintain the privacy of the information you submit to the Company, we cannot guarantee the privacy of such information. These files could be subject to production in a court of law. Even with all reasonable efforts to protect them, these files could be accessed illegally or against our wishes. The safety and security of your information also depends on you. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. We urge you not to send personal data by email. Any transmission of personal information is at your own risk, including through the use of email. Be sure to sign off when finished using a shared computer. We are not responsible for circumvention of any privacy settings or security measures contained on the Website.

 

Disclosure of Your Information

We may disclose aggregated anonymous information about our users, and information that does not identify any individual, without restriction.

 

We may disclose personal information that we collect or you provide as described in this Policy:

  • To our subsidiaries and affiliates.
  • To contractors, service providers and other third parties we use to support our business and who are bound by contractual obligations to keep personal information confidential and use it only for the purposes for which we disclose it to them.
  • To fulfill the purpose for which you provide it.
  • For any other purpose disclosed by us when you provide the information or with your consent.
  • To a buyer or other successor in the event of a merger, divestiture, restructuring, reorganization, dissolution or other sale or transfer of some or all of the Company’s assets, whether as a going concern or as part of bankruptcy, liquidation or similar proceeding, in which personal information held by the Company about our Website users is among the assets transferred.
     

We may also disclose your personal information:

  • To comply with any court order, law, or legal process, including to respond to any government or regulatory request.
  • To enforce or apply our Terms of Use, www.melmark.org/terms-of-use, and other agreements, including for billing and collection purposes.
  • If we believe disclosure is necessary or appropriate to protect the rights, property, or safety of the Company, our customers, or others. This may include exchanging information with other companies and organizations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.
     

Changes to Our Privacy Policy 

We may update this Policy at any time, and any changes will be effective immediately upon the posting of the revised Policy. Your continued use of the Website constitutes your consent to these changes. Please check back here regularly for any updates.

 
Contact Information

To ask questions or comment about this Policy and our privacy practices, contact us at: webmaster@melmark.org.

Terms of Use

Melmark, Inc.

Website Terms of Use
Last Modified: September 1, 2021

 

Your access and use of this website and any page contained herein beginning with www.Melmark.org and/or https://ecomm.melmark.org/ and any page found in any form of social media (including without limitation Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, or others) (collectively referred to herein as the “site”) is subject to the following terms of use and all applicable laws. By using the site, you accept and agree, without limitation or qualification, to be bound and abide by these Terms of Use and our Website Privacy Policy, found at www.melmark.org/privacy-policy, incorporated herein by reference. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use or the Privacy Policy, you must not access or use the site.
 

  1. Copyright.All material on the site, and the files associated with it, are copyrighted by Melmark, Inc. and/or its affiliates (collectively “Melmark”) or by the original creator of that material. It is protected by the copyright laws of the United States of America and under treaties with other nations. Unless otherwise stated, no material on this site is in the public domain. You may download, copy, reproduce, redistribute, republish, display, post, or transmit material on this site only if expressly permitted, and then only the designated material. Melmark in no way represents or warrants that your use of materials displayed on this site does not infringe the rights of third parties.
     

  2. Trademarks. All trademarks, service marks, and logos (“Trademarks”) displayed and used in the site, including but not limited to the name MELMARK, are the property of their respective owners. Nothing in this site should be construed as granting any right or license to use any Trademark without the written permission of its owner.
     

  3. Links.You may not establish a link to the site without the express written consent of Melmark. Please note that the site is linked to other sites that may have different terms of use. You should refer to those sites for the appropriate information; you should understand that Melmark has no control over the content on these other sites. In addition, a hyperlink to a non-Melmark site does not mean that Melmark endorses or accepts any responsibility for the content, or the use, of the linked site. If you decide to access any of the third party sites linked to the site, you do so entirely at your own risk. Please refer to those sites for the appropriate information.
     

  4. Accuracy.While making reasonable efforts to ensure that the information in the site is accurate and up to date, Melmark makes no representation or warranty of the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information. It is possible that the site could include typographical errors, inaccuracies or other errors, and that unauthorized additions, deletions and alterations could be made to this site by third parties. In the event that an inaccuracy arises, please inform Melmark so that it may be corrected.
     

  5. Disclaimer/No Medical Advice Given.The information on the site is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for medical professional help, advice, diagnosis or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care provider with any questions you have regarding healthcare. Nothing in this website is intended as a recommendation or endorsement of any specific tests, products, procedures, companies, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned in this website.
    Any reliance on any information provided by the site personnel, others appearing on the site at the invitation of the site and/or other visitors to the site is solely at the user’s risk. Information on the site is not intended to create any provider-patient relationship.
     

  6. Limitation of Liability and Exclusion of Warranty.THE SITE IS PROVIDED AS IS, AND YOUR USE OF IT IS EXCLUSIVELY AT YOUR OWN RISK. MELMARK MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, ABOUT THE USE OF THE SITE OR THE MATERIALS IN IT, AND DISCLAIMS ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF ACCURACY OR QUALITY, AND ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. MELMARK ALSO EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGE TO, OR VIRUSES THAT MAY INFECT, YOUR COMPUTER EQUIPMENT OR OTHER PROPERTY AS YOU ACCESS OR BROWSE THE SITE OR DOWNLOAD MATERIAL FROM IT.
     

    UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL MELMARK BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, WHETHER IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE AND STRICT LIABILITY), RESULTING FROM ITS PERFORMANCE OR ANY FAILURE TO PERFORM UNDER THESE TERMS OF USE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF DATA, INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE THE SITE, AND LOSS OF ANTICIPATED PROFITS OR BENEFITS, EVEN IF MELMARK HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT YOUR SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR DISSATISFACTION WITH THIS SITE IS TO STOP USING IT.
     

  7. Communications by You. Any communication or material you transmit to the site by electronic mail or otherwise that does not contain personal information, including data, questions, comments, suggestions, or the like, is, and may be treated as, non-confidential and nonproprietary. You hereby grant Melmark a perpetual, royalty-free, non-exclusive license in any copyrightable material that you transmit or post to the site. Any such material may be used by Melmark for any purpose, including, but not limited to, reproduction, disclosure, transmission, publication, broadcast, and posting. Furthermore, Melmark is free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how, or techniques in any communication that you send to the site, for any purpose whatsoever, including, but not limited to, developing, manufacturing, and marketing products. You acknowledge that you are responsible for all information you send to the site. You may not post or transmit any information that is illegal, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, ethnically or racially offensive or discriminatory, profane, infringes the copyright or other intellectual property right of any third party, invades the privacy of another person or any other information or materials that constitute a crime, gives rise to a civil action or otherwise violate any law or confidentiality agreement. Melmark reserves the right to refuse to post any such message, and may take appropriate legal action. Please note that Melmark will not respond to any questions concerning personal health conditions. If you transmit such information, while we will not intentionally release it or make it public, we cannot assure you that the information will be kept private. We urge you not to send such information by email.
     

  8. Privacy.We refer you to our Privacy Policy, found at www.melmark.org/privacy-policy, for a complete discussion of how Melmark utilizes information you communicate via our websites. You acknowledge and understand that any personal health information or other confidential information posted on the site (via blogs, tweeting, posting comments, questions or the like) will be visible to third parties/users on the site and will not be confidential. You should not post or comment on a site such as Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Vine, blogs, or Tweet any information you want to remain confidential.
     

  9. Content of Linked Sites.Melmark has not reviewed other sites linked to its site, and is not responsible for their content. Accessing linked sites is at your own risk.
     

  10. Export Control. Software and other materials from the site may be subject to United States export control. The export control laws of the United States prohibit exporting certain technical data and software to certain territories. No software from this site may be downloaded or exported (1) into (or to a national or resident of) Cuba, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Iran, Syria, or any other country to which the United States has embargoed goods; or (2) to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department’s list of specially designated nationals, or the U.S. Commerce Department’s table of deny-orders.
     

Melmark does not authorize the downloading or exporting of any software or technical data from this site to any prohibited jurisdiction under the United States export laws.
 

  1. Revisions. Melmark reserves the right to modify and supplement these terms at any time, without prior notice, by posting the new terms on the site. You agree that your continued access and use of the site shall constitute your acceptance of the new terms.
     

  2. Removal of Posts or Comments. Melmark retains the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to delete and remove any post, comment, link, video or any other item or subject matter which it determines to be spam, third party promotion, or material that it otherwise deems as inappropriate, abusive, illegal, offensive, outdated, violating these Terms of Use, or unrelated to our mission, the site or its content.
     

  3. Disputes. This agreement is governed by the laws of Pennsylvania, regardless of conflicts of laws. The Delaware County, Pennsylvania Court of Common Pleas and the federal district courts of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania (whichever has subject matter jurisdiction) shall be the exclusive jurisdiction and venue for any claim between the parties, who hereby consent to the personal jurisdiction and venue of those courts.
     

  4. Indemnification. You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless Melmark, licensors, and service providers, and its and their respective officers, directors, employees, contractors, agents, licensors, suppliers, successors, and assigns from and against any claims, liabilities, damages, judgments, awards, losses, costs, expenses, or fees (including reasonable attorneys’ fees) arising out of or relating to your violation of these Terms of Use or your use of the site.
     

  5. Severability. If any provision of these Terms of Use is held by a court or other tribunal of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable for any reason, such provision shall be eliminated or limited to the minimum extent such that the remaining provisions of the Terms of Use will continue in full force and effect.

  

You accept these terms by using the site.  
 

If you have any feedback, comments, questions or other communications about the site or the terms of use, you may contact us at: webmaster@melmark.org.
 

Thank you for visiting the site.  

BACB Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts

Melmark adheres to the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts in all aspects of its service delivery. This includes obtaining informed consent for all Melmark digital content. Digital content may not be captured or reused without express permission. To read the full BACB Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts, click here.