تلتزم Melmark بجميع اللوائح الفيدرالية والولائية والإقليمية. كجزء من مهمتنا - التركيز أولاً على توفير برامج تعليمية خاصة متطورة ومتخصصة ، فإننا ننفذ إرشادات امتثال شاملة ونراقب هذه الإرشادات عن كثب لمنع واكتشاف أي انتهاكات محتملة. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول خصوصيتنا والسياسات الأخرى أدناه.

سياسات Melmark وأفضل الممارسات

سياسة الخصوصية

شركة ميلمارك

سياسة الخصوصية

تاريخ آخر تعديل: 1 أيلول (سبتمبر) 2021

 

تحترم شركة Melmark، Inc. والشركات التابعة لها ("الشركة" أو "نحن") خصوصيتك ، ونحن ملتزمون بحماية خصوصيتك من خلال سياسة الخصوصية هذه ("السياسة"). تصف هذه السياسة ممارسات المعلومات الخاصة بنا للمواقع الإلكترونية www.Melmark.org و 

https://ecomm.melmark.org/، وجميع الصفحات المرتبطة ("موقع الويب" الخاص بنا) ، وممارساتنا الخاصة بجمع هذه المعلومات واستخدامها وصيانتها وحمايتها والكشف عنها من خلال موقع الويب. يرجى قراءة هذه السياسة بعناية لفهم سياساتنا وممارساتنا المتعلقة بمعلوماتك وكيف سنتعامل معها. إذا كنت لا توافق على سياساتنا وممارساتنا ، فاختيارك هو عدم استخدام موقعنا. من خلال الوصول إلى الموقع أو استخدامه ، فإنك توافق على هذه السياسة.

 

يرجى ملاحظة أن سياسة الخصوصية هذه تنطبق فقط على الموقع. بالإضافة إلى موقع الويب الخاص بنا ، فإننا نقدم روابط لمواقع ويب خاصة بأطراف ثالثة لا تخضع لسيطرتنا. الشركة ليست مسؤولة عن سياسة الخصوصية أو محتوى أي موقع آخر مرتبط بموقعنا.

 

بيانات شخصية

لن تقوم الشركة بجمع أي معلومات تعريف شخصية عنك ، مثل الاسم أو العنوان أو رقم الهاتف أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني ("البيانات الشخصية") من خلال موقع الويب ما لم تكن قد قدمتها طواعية ، على سبيل المثال ، عن طريق ملء استبيان أو إستمارة تسجيل. إذا كنت لا تريد جمع بياناتك الشخصية ، فلا ترسلها.

 

يتم جمع المعلومات الإضافية تلقائيًا

في بعض الحالات ، قد يقوم موقع الويب تلقائيًا (أي ليس عن طريق التسجيل) بجمع معلومات عنك لا يمكن التعرف عليها بشكل شخصي. تتضمن أمثلة هذا النوع من المعلومات نوع متصفح الإنترنت الذي تستخدمه ونوع نظام تشغيل الكمبيوتر الذي تستخدمه وعنوان IP لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك واسم مجال موقع الويب الذي قمت بربطه بهذا الموقع. تُستخدم هذه المعلومات فقط لتزويد الشركة بإحصائيات شاملة حول استخدام الموقع ولتقييم التركيبة السكانية العامة للمستخدم. قد نستخدم تقنيات التجميع لإدارة الموقع ، ومراقبة حركة المرور وكيفية استخدام الموقع ، والاستجابة للمشكلات ، وتسهيل عروض التجارة الإلكترونية ، ولأغراض التحليلات ، وقياس فعالية حملاتنا التسويقية. لا تقوم تقنيات جمع الطرف الأول والثالث التي نستخدمها بجمع المعلومات الشخصية تلقائيًا ، ولكن قد نربط المعلومات التي تم جمعها من تقنيات التجميع بالمعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بك التي نجمعها من مصادر أخرى أو تزودنا بها.

 

المعلومات التي يتم وضعها تلقائيًا على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك - ملفات تعريف الارتباط

عند عرض موقع الويب ، قد يتم تخزين بعض المعلومات على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. ستكون هذه المعلومات في شكل "ملف تعريف ارتباط" أو ملف مشابه وستسمح لموقع الويب بتكييف التجربة وفقًا لاهتماماتك وتفضيلاتك. في معظم متصفحات الإنترنت ، يمكن حظر ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو مسحها بعد زيارة أحد مواقع الويب. قد لا تعمل بعض جوانب هذا الموقع بشكل صحيح إذا تم تعيين متصفحك على حظر ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

 

ويدينج بلانر

تتخذ الشركة احتياطات معقولة لحماية معلومات المستخدمين. تلتزم الشركة بجميع قوانين الولاية والقوانين الفيدرالية التي تتطلب ضمانات لأنواع معينة من المعلومات. يتم تشفير معلومات بطاقة الائتمان وإرسالها إلينا بشكل آمن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الوصول إلى جميع معلومات مستخدمينا مقيد. يتم الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات على خوادم آمنة في بيئة آمنة. على الرغم من أننا سنبذل كل الجهود المعقولة للحفاظ على خصوصية المعلومات التي ترسلها إلى الشركة ، لا يمكننا ضمان خصوصية هذه المعلومات. يمكن أن تخضع هذه الملفات لتقديمها في محكمة قانونية. حتى مع كل الجهود المعقولة لحمايتها ، يمكن الوصول إلى هذه الملفات بشكل غير قانوني أو ضد رغباتنا. تعتمد سلامة وأمن معلوماتك عليك أيضًا. لسوء الحظ ، فإن نقل المعلومات عبر الإنترنت ليس آمنًا تمامًا. نحثك على عدم إرسال البيانات الشخصية عبر البريد الإلكتروني. أي نقل للمعلومات الشخصية يكون على مسؤوليتك الخاصة ، بما في ذلك من خلال استخدام البريد الإلكتروني. تأكد من تسجيل الخروج عند الانتهاء من استخدام جهاز كمبيوتر مشترك. نحن لسنا مسؤولين عن التحايل على أي إعدادات خصوصية أو تدابير أمنية واردة على الموقع.

 

الكشف عن معلوماتك

قد نكشف عن معلومات مجمعة مجهولة المصدر حول مستخدمينا ، ومعلومات لا تحدد هوية أي فرد ، دون قيود.

 

قد نكشف عن المعلومات الشخصية التي نجمعها أو نقدمها كما هو موضح في هذه السياسة:

  • لشركاتنا التابعة والشركات التابعة
  • للمقاولين ومقدمي الخدمات والأطراف الثالثة الأخرى التي نستخدمها لدعم أعمالنا والذين يلتزمون بالالتزامات التعاقدية للحفاظ على سرية المعلومات الشخصية واستخدامها فقط للأغراض التي كشفنا عنها لهم.
  • لتحقيق الغرض الذي تقدمه من أجله.
  • لأي غرض آخر يتم الإفصاح عنه من قبلنا عند تقديم المعلومات أو بموافقتك.
  • إلى مشترٍ أو خلف آخر في حالة الاندماج أو التجريد أو إعادة الهيكلة أو إعادة التنظيم أو الحل أو غير ذلك من عمليات البيع أو النقل لبعض أو كل أصول الشركة ، سواء كان ذلك كمنشأة مستمرة أو كجزء من الإفلاس أو التصفية أو إجراءات مماثلة ، حيث تكون المعلومات الشخصية التي تحتفظ بها الشركة عن مستخدمي موقعنا من بين الأصول المنقولة.
     

قد نكشف أيضًا عن معلوماتك الشخصية:

  • للامتثال لأي أمر محكمة أو قانون أو إجراء قانوني ، بما في ذلك الرد على أي طلب حكومي أو تنظيمي.
  • لفرض أو تطبيق شروط الاستخدام الخاصة بنا ، www.melmark.org/terms-of-use، والاتفاقيات الأخرى ، بما في ذلك أغراض الفوترة والتحصيل.
  • إذا كنا نعتقد أن الإفصاح ضروري أو مناسب لحماية حقوق أو ممتلكات أو سلامة الشركة أو عملائنا أو غيرهم. قد يشمل ذلك تبادل المعلومات مع الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى لأغراض الحماية من الاحتيال والحد من مخاطر الائتمان.
     

التغييرات في سياسة الخصوصية 

قد نقوم بتحديث هذه السياسة في أي وقت ، وستكون أي تغييرات سارية فور نشر السياسة المعدلة. استمرار استخدامك للموقع يشكل موافقتك على هذه التغييرات. يرجى التحقق مرة أخرى هنا بانتظام لأية تحديثات.

 
معلومات الإتصال

لطرح أسئلة أو تعليق حول هذه السياسة وممارسات الخصوصية لدينا ، اتصل بنا على: webmaster@melmark.org.

شروط الاستخدام

شركة ميلمارك

شروط استخدام موقع الويب
آخر تعديل: 1 سبتمبر 2021

 

وصولك واستخدامك لهذا الموقع وأي صفحة واردة فيه تبدأ بـ www.Melmark.org و / أو https://ecomm.melmark.org/ وأي صفحة موجودة في أي شكل من أشكال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر Facebook أو Twitter أو YouTube أو LinkedIn أو Pinterest أو غيرها) (يشار إليها مجتمعة باسم "الموقع") تخضع لشروط الاستخدام التالية وجميعها قابلة للتطبيق القوانين. باستخدام الموقع ، فإنك تقبل وتوافق ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر أو التأهيل ، يجب أن تلتزم وتتقيد بشروط الاستخدام هذه وسياسة خصوصية موقع الويب الخاصة بنا ، الموجودة في www.melmark.org/privacy-policy، أدرجت هنا بالرجوع إليها. إذا كنت لا توافق على شروط الاستخدام هذه أو سياسة الخصوصية ، فلا يجب عليك الوصول إلى الموقع أو استخدامه.
 

  1. حقوق النشر.جميع المواد الموجودة على الموقع والملفات المرتبطة بها محمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر لشركة Melmark، Inc. و / أو الشركات التابعة لها (يشار إليها مجتمعة باسم "Melmark") أو من قبل المنشئ الأصلي لتلك المواد. إنه محمي بموجب قوانين حقوق النشر للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وبموجب المعاهدات مع الدول الأخرى. ما لم ينص على خلاف ذلك ، لا توجد مواد على هذا الموقع في المجال العام. لا يجوز لك تنزيل المواد الموجودة على هذا الموقع أو نسخها أو إعادة إنتاجها أو إعادة توزيعها أو إعادة نشرها أو عرضها أو نشرها أو نقلها إلا إذا كان مسموحًا بذلك صراحةً ، وبعد ذلك فقط المواد المحددة. لا تقر Melmark أو تضمن بأي حال من الأحوال أن استخدامك للمواد المعروضة على هذا الموقع لا ينتهك حقوق الأطراف الثالثة.
     

  2. العلامات التجارية. جميع العلامات التجارية وعلامات الخدمة والشعارات ("العلامات التجارية") المعروضة والمستخدمة في الموقع ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر اسم MELMARK ، هي ملك لأصحابها المعنيين. لا يجب تفسير أي شيء في هذا الموقع على أنه يمنح أي حق أو ترخيص لاستخدام أي علامة تجارية دون إذن كتابي من مالكها.
     

  3. الروابط.لا يجوز لك إنشاء رابط إلى الموقع دون موافقة خطية صريحة من Melmark. يرجى ملاحظة أن الموقع مرتبط بمواقع أخرى قد يكون لها شروط استخدام مختلفة. يجب عليك الرجوع إلى تلك المواقع للحصول على المعلومات المناسبة ؛ يجب أن تدرك أن Melmark لا تتحكم في محتوى هذه المواقع الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا يعني الارتباط التشعبي إلى موقع غير تابع لـ Melmark أن Melmark تؤيد أو تقبل أي مسؤولية عن محتوى أو استخدام الموقع المرتبط. إذا قررت الوصول إلى أي من مواقع الطرف الثالث المرتبطة بالموقع ، فإنك تقوم بذلك على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. يرجى الرجوع إلى تلك المواقع للحصول على المعلومات المناسبة.
     

  4. صحة.أثناء بذل الجهود المعقولة لضمان دقة المعلومات الموجودة في الموقع وتحديثها ، لا تقدم Melmark أي تعهد أو ضمان لدقة المعلومات أو موثوقيتها أو اكتمالها. من الممكن أن يحتوي الموقع على أخطاء مطبعية أو عدم دقة أو أخطاء أخرى ، وأن الإضافات والحذف والتعديلات غير المصرح بها يمكن أن يتم إجراؤها على هذا الموقع من قبل أطراف ثالثة. في حالة ظهور أي خطأ ، يرجى إبلاغ Melmark حتى يتم تصحيحه.
     

  5. إخلاء المسؤولية / لم يتم تقديم نصيحة طبية.المعلومات الموجودة على الموقع للأغراض الإعلامية فقط وليس المقصود بها أن تكون بديلاً عن المساعدة الطبية أو المشورة أو التشخيص أو العلاج. اطلب دائمًا مشورة طبيبك أو غيره من مقدمي الرعاية الصحية المؤهلين بشأن أي أسئلة لديك بخصوص الرعاية الصحية. لا يوجد شيء في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني مخصص للتوصية أو المصادقة على أي اختبارات أو منتجات أو إجراءات أو شركات أو آراء أو معلومات أخرى محددة قد يتم ذكرها في هذا الموقع.
    أي اعتماد على أي معلومات يقدمها موظفو الموقع ، أو يظهر الآخرون على الموقع بدعوة من الموقع و / أو زوار الموقع الآخرين يكون على مسؤولية المستخدم وحده. لا تهدف المعلومات الموجودة على الموقع إلى إنشاء أي علاقة بين المزود والمريض.
     

  6. تحديد المسؤولية واستبعاد الضمان.يتم توفير الموقع كما هو ، واستخدامك له يكون على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. لا تقدم MELMARK أي ضمانات ، صريحة أو ضمنية ، بشأن استخدام الموقع أو المواد الموجودة فيه ، وتخلي مسؤوليتها عن أي ضمان صريح أو ضمني بالدقة أو الجودة ، وأي ضمان ضمني للتسويق أو الضمانة . كما تخلي MELMARK صراحةً مسؤوليتها عن أي ضرر أو فيروسات قد تصيب جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك أو أي ملكية أخرى أثناء وصولك إلى الموقع أو تصفحه أو تنزيل المواد منه.
     

    تحت أي ظرف من الظروف ، لن تكون شركة MELMARK مسؤولة عن أي ضرر غير مباشر أو عرضي أو غير رسمي أو خاص أو تبعي أو عقابي ، سواء كان ذلك في أي إجراء في العقد أو الضرر (بما في ذلك الإهمال والمسؤولية الصارمة) ، والتي تنتج عن أي ضرر. الاستخدام ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، فقدان البيانات ، وعدم القدرة على الوصول إلى الموقع أو استخدامه ، وفقدان الأرباح أو الفوائد المتوقعة ، حتى إذا تم إخطار شركة ميلمارك بإمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الأضرار. أنت تقر وتوافق على أن الحل الوحيد والحصري لعدم الرضا عن هذا الموقع هو التوقف عن استخدامه.
     

  7. الاتصالات بواسطتك. أي اتصال أو مادة ترسلها إلى الموقع عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو بأي طريقة أخرى لا تحتوي على معلومات شخصية ، بما في ذلك البيانات أو الأسئلة أو التعليقات أو الاقتراحات أو ما شابه ذلك ، يمكن التعامل معها على أنها غير سرية وغير مملوكة. أنت بموجب هذا تمنح Melmark ترخيصًا دائمًا وخاليًا من حقوق الملكية وغير حصري في أي مادة محمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر ترسلها أو تنشرها على الموقع. يجوز لـ Melmark استخدام أي من هذه المواد لأي غرض ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، النسخ ، والكشف ، والنقل ، والنشر ، والبث ، والنشر. علاوة على ذلك ، تتمتع Melmark بحرية استخدام أي أفكار أو مفاهيم أو معرفة أو تقنيات في أي اتصال ترسله إلى الموقع لأي غرض كان ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، تطوير المنتجات وتصنيعها وتسويقها. أنت تقر بأنك مسؤول عن جميع المعلومات التي ترسلها إلى الموقع. لا يجوز لك نشر أو نقل أي معلومات غير قانونية ، أو مهددة ، أو مسيئة ، أو تشهيرية ، أو قذرة ، أو فاحشة ، أو مسيئة عرقيًا أو عنصريًا أو تمييزية ، أو بذيئة ، أو تنتهك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو غيرها من حقوق الملكية الفكرية لأي طرف ثالث ، وتنتهك خصوصية شخص آخر أو أي معلومات أو مواد أخرى تشكل جريمة ، أو تؤدي إلى دعوى مدنية أو تنتهك أي قانون أو اتفاقية سرية. تحتفظ Melmark بالحق في رفض نشر أي رسالة من هذا القبيل ، وقد تتخذ الإجراء القانوني المناسب. يرجى ملاحظة أن Melmark لن ترد على أي أسئلة تتعلق بالظروف الصحية الشخصية. إذا قمت بإرسال مثل هذه المعلومات ، بينما لن نقوم بنشرها عمدًا أو نشرها على الملأ ، لا يمكننا أن نؤكد لك أن المعلومات ستبقى خاصة. نحثك على عدم إرسال هذه المعلومات عبر البريد الإلكتروني.
     

  8. الإجمالية.نحيلك إلى سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا ، الموجودة في www.melmark.org/privacy-policy، لإجراء مناقشة كاملة حول كيفية استخدام Melmark للمعلومات التي تتواصل معها عبر مواقعنا الإلكترونية. أنت تقر وتفهم أن أي معلومات صحية شخصية أو غيرها من المعلومات السرية المنشورة على الموقع (عبر المدونات أو التغريدات أو نشر التعليقات أو الأسئلة أو ما شابه) ستكون مرئية لأطراف ثالثة / مستخدمين على الموقع ولن تكون سرية. يجب ألا تنشر أو تعلق على موقع مثل Facebook أو YouTube أو LinkedIn أو Pinterest أو Vine أو المدونات أو تغرد بأي معلومات تريد أن تظل سرية.
     

  9. محتوى المواقع المرتبطة.لم تقم Melmark بمراجعة المواقع الأخرى المرتبطة بموقعها ، وليست مسؤولة عن محتواها. الوصول إلى المواقع المرتبطة هو على مسؤوليتك الخاصة.
     

  10. الرقابة على الصادرات. قد تخضع البرامج والمواد الأخرى الموجودة في الموقع لرقابة الصادرات الأمريكية. تحظر قوانين مراقبة الصادرات في الولايات المتحدة تصدير بعض البيانات الفنية والبرامج إلى مناطق معينة. لا يجوز تنزيل أي برنامج من هذا الموقع أو تصديره (1) إلى (أو إلى مواطن أو مقيم في) كوبا أو العراق أو ليبيا أو كوريا الشمالية أو إيران أو سوريا أو أي دولة أخرى فرضت الولايات المتحدة حظرًا على البضائع إليها ؛ أو (2) لأي شخص على قائمة وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية للمواطنين المعينين بشكل خاص ، أو جدول أوامر الرفض الصادر عن وزارة التجارة الأمريكية.
     

لا تسمح Melmark بتنزيل أو تصدير أي برامج أو بيانات فنية من هذا الموقع إلى أي اختصاص قضائي محظور بموجب قوانين التصدير الأمريكية.
 

  1. التنقيحات. تحتفظ Melmark بالحق في تعديل واستكمال هذه الشروط في أي وقت ، دون إشعار مسبق ، عن طريق نشر الشروط الجديدة على الموقع. أنت توافق على أن استمرار وصولك واستخدامك للموقع سيشكل موافقتك على الشروط الجديدة.
     

  2. إزالة المشاركات أو التعليقات. تحتفظ Melmark بالحق ، وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص والمطلق ، في حذف وإزالة أي منشور أو تعليق أو رابط أو فيديو أو أي عنصر أو موضوع آخر تعتبره بريدًا عشوائيًا أو ترويجًا لجهة خارجية أو مادة تعتبرها غير ملائمة. أو مسيئة أو غير قانونية أو مسيئة أو قديمة أو تنتهك شروط الاستخدام هذه أو لا علاقة لها بمهمتنا أو الموقع أو محتواه.
     

  3. النزاعات. تخضع هذه الاتفاقية لقوانين ولاية بنسلفانيا ، بغض النظر عن تعارض القوانين. يجب أن تكون مقاطعة ديلاوير ، ومحكمة بنسلفانيا للدعوى العامة ومحاكم المقاطعات الفيدرالية للمنطقة الشرقية من ولاية بنسلفانيا (أيهما ذات اختصاص قضائي) هي الولاية القضائية والمكان الحصري لأي دعوى بين الأطراف ، الذين يوافقون بموجب هذا على الاختصاص القضائي الشخصي والمكان من تلك المحاكم.
     

  4. التعويض أنت توافق على الدفاع عن Melmark والمرخصين ومقدمي الخدمات التابعين لها والمسؤولين والمديرين والموظفين والمقاولين والوكلاء والمرخصين والموردين والخلفاء والمتنازل لهم من وضد أي مطالبات ومسؤوليات وأضرار أو الأحكام أو الجوائز أو الخسائر أو التكاليف أو النفقات أو الرسوم (بما في ذلك أتعاب المحاماة المعقولة) الناشئة عن أو المتعلقة بانتهاكك لشروط الاستخدام هذه أو استخدامك للموقع.
     

  5. قابلية. في حالة وجود أي حكم من أحكام شروط الاستخدام هذه من قبل محكمة أو محكمة أخرى ذات اختصاص قضائي تكون غير صالحة أو غير قانونية أو غير قابلة للتنفيذ لأي سبب من الأسباب ، فسيتم إلغاء هذا الشرط أو قصره إلى الحد الأدنى بحيث تكون الأحكام المتبقية من شروط سوف تستمر في استخدام القوة والتأثير الكامل.

  

أنت تقبل هذه الشروط باستخدام الموقع.  
 

إذا كان لديك أي ملاحظات أو تعليقات أو أسئلة أو اتصالات أخرى حول الموقع أو شروط الاستخدام ، يمكنك الاتصال بنا على: webmaster@melmark.org.
 

شكرا لزيارتك الموقع.  

قانون الامتثال المهني والأخلاقي لمحللي السلوك من BACB

تلتزم Melmark بقانون الامتثال المهني والأخلاقي لمجلس اعتماد محللي السلوك (BACB) لمحللي السلوك في جميع جوانب تقديم الخدمة. وهذا يشمل الحصول على موافقة مستنيرة لجميع محتويات Melmark الرقمية. لا يجوز التقاط المحتوى الرقمي أو إعادة استخدامه دون إذن صريح. لقراءة قانون الامتثال المهني والأخلاقي BACB الكامل لمحللي السلوك ، انقر هنا.

Melmark adheres to all federal, state and regional regulations. As part of our mission-first focus on providing sophisticated, specialized special education programs, we implement comprehensive compliance guidance and closely monitor this guidance to prevent and detect any possible violations. More information about our privacy and other policies may be found below.

Melmark Policies and Best Practices

Privacy Policy

Melmark, Inc.

PRIVACY POLICY

Last modified: September 1, 2021

 

Melmark, Inc. and its affiliates (the “Company” or “We”) respect your privacy, and we are committed to protecting your privacy through this Privacy Policy (“Policy”). This Policy describes our information practices for the websites www.Melmark.org and 

https://ecomm.melmark.org/, and all associated pages (our “Website”), and our practices for collecting, using, maintaining, protecting and disclosing that information through the Website. Please read this Policy carefully to understand our policies and practices regarding your information and how we will treat it. If you do not agree with our policies and practices, your choice is not to use our Website. By accessing or using the Website, you agree to this Policy.

 

Please note that this Privacy Policy applies only to the Website. In addition to our own Website, we provide links to other third party websites that are not under our control. The Company is not responsible for the privacy policy or content of any other website linked to our Website.

 

Personal Data

The Company will not collect any personally identifiable information about you, such as name, address, telephone number or e-mail address (“personal data”) through the Website unless you have provided it voluntarily, for example, by filling out a survey or registration form. If you do not want your personal data collected, do not submit it.

 

Additional Information Collected Automatically

In some cases, the Website may automatically (i.e. not via registration) collect information about you that is not personally identifiable. Examples of this type of information include the type of Internet browser you are using, the type of computer operating system you are using, the IP address of your computer, and the domain name of the website from which you linked to this site. This information is used solely to provide the Company with overall statistics on website usage and to evaluate generalized user demographics. We may use collection technologies to administer the Website, to monitor traffic and how the Website is used, to respond to problems, to facilitate our e-commerce offerings, for analytics purposes, and to measure the effectiveness of our marketing campaigns. The first and third party collection technologies we use do not collect personal information automatically, but we may tie information collected from collection technologies to personal information about you that we collect from other sources or you provide to us.

 

Information Placed Automatically on Your Computer – Cookies

When you view the Website, some information may be stored on your computer. This information will be in the form of a “cookie” or similar file and will allow the website to tailor the experience to your interests and preferences. With most Internet browsers, cookies can be blocked or erased after visiting a website. Some aspects of this website may not function properly if your browser is set to block cookies.

 

Security

The Company takes reasonable precautions to protect users’ information. The Company complies with all state and federal statutes requiring safeguards on specific types of information. Credit card information is encrypted and is transmitted to us securely. In addition, access to all of our users’ information is restricted. Information is kept on secure servers in a secure environment. Although we will use all reasonable efforts to maintain the privacy of the information you submit to the Company, we cannot guarantee the privacy of such information. These files could be subject to production in a court of law. Even with all reasonable efforts to protect them, these files could be accessed illegally or against our wishes. The safety and security of your information also depends on you. Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. We urge you not to send personal data by email. Any transmission of personal information is at your own risk, including through the use of email. Be sure to sign off when finished using a shared computer. We are not responsible for circumvention of any privacy settings or security measures contained on the Website.

 

Disclosure of Your Information

We may disclose aggregated anonymous information about our users, and information that does not identify any individual, without restriction.

 

We may disclose personal information that we collect or you provide as described in this Policy:

  • To our subsidiaries and affiliates.
  • To contractors, service providers and other third parties we use to support our business and who are bound by contractual obligations to keep personal information confidential and use it only for the purposes for which we disclose it to them.
  • To fulfill the purpose for which you provide it.
  • For any other purpose disclosed by us when you provide the information or with your consent.
  • To a buyer or other successor in the event of a merger, divestiture, restructuring, reorganization, dissolution or other sale or transfer of some or all of the Company’s assets, whether as a going concern or as part of bankruptcy, liquidation or similar proceeding, in which personal information held by the Company about our Website users is among the assets transferred.
     

We may also disclose your personal information:

  • To comply with any court order, law, or legal process, including to respond to any government or regulatory request.
  • To enforce or apply our Terms of Use, www.melmark.org/terms-of-use, and other agreements, including for billing and collection purposes.
  • If we believe disclosure is necessary or appropriate to protect the rights, property, or safety of the Company, our customers, or others. This may include exchanging information with other companies and organizations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.
     

Changes to Our Privacy Policy 

We may update this Policy at any time, and any changes will be effective immediately upon the posting of the revised Policy. Your continued use of the Website constitutes your consent to these changes. Please check back here regularly for any updates.

 
Contact Information

To ask questions or comment about this Policy and our privacy practices, contact us at: webmaster@melmark.org.

Terms of Use

Melmark, Inc.

Website Terms of Use
Last Modified: September 1, 2021

 

Your access and use of this website and any page contained herein beginning with www.Melmark.org and/or https://ecomm.melmark.org/ and any page found in any form of social media (including without limitation Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, or others) (collectively referred to herein as the “site”) is subject to the following terms of use and all applicable laws. By using the site, you accept and agree, without limitation or qualification, to be bound and abide by these Terms of Use and our Website Privacy Policy, found at www.melmark.org/privacy-policy, incorporated herein by reference. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use or the Privacy Policy, you must not access or use the site.
 

  1. Copyright.All material on the site, and the files associated with it, are copyrighted by Melmark, Inc. and/or its affiliates (collectively “Melmark”) or by the original creator of that material. It is protected by the copyright laws of the United States of America and under treaties with other nations. Unless otherwise stated, no material on this site is in the public domain. You may download, copy, reproduce, redistribute, republish, display, post, or transmit material on this site only if expressly permitted, and then only the designated material. Melmark in no way represents or warrants that your use of materials displayed on this site does not infringe the rights of third parties.
     

  2. Trademarks. All trademarks, service marks, and logos (“Trademarks”) displayed and used in the site, including but not limited to the name MELMARK, are the property of their respective owners. Nothing in this site should be construed as granting any right or license to use any Trademark without the written permission of its owner.
     

  3. Links.You may not establish a link to the site without the express written consent of Melmark. Please note that the site is linked to other sites that may have different terms of use. You should refer to those sites for the appropriate information; you should understand that Melmark has no control over the content on these other sites. In addition, a hyperlink to a non-Melmark site does not mean that Melmark endorses or accepts any responsibility for the content, or the use, of the linked site. If you decide to access any of the third party sites linked to the site, you do so entirely at your own risk. Please refer to those sites for the appropriate information.
     

  4. Accuracy.While making reasonable efforts to ensure that the information in the site is accurate and up to date, Melmark makes no representation or warranty of the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information. It is possible that the site could include typographical errors, inaccuracies or other errors, and that unauthorized additions, deletions and alterations could be made to this site by third parties. In the event that an inaccuracy arises, please inform Melmark so that it may be corrected.
     

  5. Disclaimer/No Medical Advice Given.The information on the site is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for medical professional help, advice, diagnosis or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care provider with any questions you have regarding healthcare. Nothing in this website is intended as a recommendation or endorsement of any specific tests, products, procedures, companies, opinions, or other information that may be mentioned in this website.
    Any reliance on any information provided by the site personnel, others appearing on the site at the invitation of the site and/or other visitors to the site is solely at the user’s risk. Information on the site is not intended to create any provider-patient relationship.
     

  6. Limitation of Liability and Exclusion of Warranty.THE SITE IS PROVIDED AS IS, AND YOUR USE OF IT IS EXCLUSIVELY AT YOUR OWN RISK. MELMARK MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, ABOUT THE USE OF THE SITE OR THE MATERIALS IN IT, AND DISCLAIMS ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF ACCURACY OR QUALITY, AND ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. MELMARK ALSO EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGE TO, OR VIRUSES THAT MAY INFECT, YOUR COMPUTER EQUIPMENT OR OTHER PROPERTY AS YOU ACCESS OR BROWSE THE SITE OR DOWNLOAD MATERIAL FROM IT.
     

    UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL MELMARK BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, WHETHER IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE AND STRICT LIABILITY), RESULTING FROM ITS PERFORMANCE OR ANY FAILURE TO PERFORM UNDER THESE TERMS OF USE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF DATA, INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE THE SITE, AND LOSS OF ANTICIPATED PROFITS OR BENEFITS, EVEN IF MELMARK HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT YOUR SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR DISSATISFACTION WITH THIS SITE IS TO STOP USING IT.
     

  7. Communications by You. Any communication or material you transmit to the site by electronic mail or otherwise that does not contain personal information, including data, questions, comments, suggestions, or the like, is, and may be treated as, non-confidential and nonproprietary. You hereby grant Melmark a perpetual, royalty-free, non-exclusive license in any copyrightable material that you transmit or post to the site. Any such material may be used by Melmark for any purpose, including, but not limited to, reproduction, disclosure, transmission, publication, broadcast, and posting. Furthermore, Melmark is free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how, or techniques in any communication that you send to the site, for any purpose whatsoever, including, but not limited to, developing, manufacturing, and marketing products. You acknowledge that you are responsible for all information you send to the site. You may not post or transmit any information that is illegal, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, ethnically or racially offensive or discriminatory, profane, infringes the copyright or other intellectual property right of any third party, invades the privacy of another person or any other information or materials that constitute a crime, gives rise to a civil action or otherwise violate any law or confidentiality agreement. Melmark reserves the right to refuse to post any such message, and may take appropriate legal action. Please note that Melmark will not respond to any questions concerning personal health conditions. If you transmit such information, while we will not intentionally release it or make it public, we cannot assure you that the information will be kept private. We urge you not to send such information by email.
     

  8. Privacy.We refer you to our Privacy Policy, found at www.melmark.org/privacy-policy, for a complete discussion of how Melmark utilizes information you communicate via our websites. You acknowledge and understand that any personal health information or other confidential information posted on the site (via blogs, tweeting, posting comments, questions or the like) will be visible to third parties/users on the site and will not be confidential. You should not post or comment on a site such as Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Vine, blogs, or Tweet any information you want to remain confidential.
     

  9. Content of Linked Sites.Melmark has not reviewed other sites linked to its site, and is not responsible for their content. Accessing linked sites is at your own risk.
     

  10. Export Control. Software and other materials from the site may be subject to United States export control. The export control laws of the United States prohibit exporting certain technical data and software to certain territories. No software from this site may be downloaded or exported (1) into (or to a national or resident of) Cuba, Iraq, Libya, North Korea, Iran, Syria, or any other country to which the United States has embargoed goods; or (2) to anyone on the U.S. Treasury Department’s list of specially designated nationals, or the U.S. Commerce Department’s table of deny-orders.
     

Melmark does not authorize the downloading or exporting of any software or technical data from this site to any prohibited jurisdiction under the United States export laws.
 

  1. Revisions. Melmark reserves the right to modify and supplement these terms at any time, without prior notice, by posting the new terms on the site. You agree that your continued access and use of the site shall constitute your acceptance of the new terms.
     

  2. Removal of Posts or Comments. Melmark retains the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to delete and remove any post, comment, link, video or any other item or subject matter which it determines to be spam, third party promotion, or material that it otherwise deems as inappropriate, abusive, illegal, offensive, outdated, violating these Terms of Use, or unrelated to our mission, the site or its content.
     

  3. Disputes. This agreement is governed by the laws of Pennsylvania, regardless of conflicts of laws. The Delaware County, Pennsylvania Court of Common Pleas and the federal district courts of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania (whichever has subject matter jurisdiction) shall be the exclusive jurisdiction and venue for any claim between the parties, who hereby consent to the personal jurisdiction and venue of those courts.
     

  4. Indemnification. You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless Melmark, licensors, and service providers, and its and their respective officers, directors, employees, contractors, agents, licensors, suppliers, successors, and assigns from and against any claims, liabilities, damages, judgments, awards, losses, costs, expenses, or fees (including reasonable attorneys’ fees) arising out of or relating to your violation of these Terms of Use or your use of the site.
     

  5. Severability. If any provision of these Terms of Use is held by a court or other tribunal of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable for any reason, such provision shall be eliminated or limited to the minimum extent such that the remaining provisions of the Terms of Use will continue in full force and effect.

  

You accept these terms by using the site.  
 

If you have any feedback, comments, questions or other communications about the site or the terms of use, you may contact us at: webmaster@melmark.org.
 

Thank you for visiting the site.  

BACB Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts

Melmark adheres to the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts in all aspects of its service delivery. This includes obtaining informed consent for all Melmark digital content. Digital content may not be captured or reused without express permission. To read the full BACB Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts, click here.