临床服务

Melmark 提供基于应用行为分析 (ABA) 原则的临床和教育服务。 ABA 是领先的基于研究的方法论,被证明可以为儿童和成人的社会重要技能的发展带来积极、有意义的变化。 数十年的研究表明,它在帮助患有自闭症谱系障碍和其他智力和发育障碍的个体方面非常有效。

 

ABA 是针对每个人量身定制的行为、动机和学习科学的应用。 我们由经过认证的行为分析师、特殊教育教师和辅助专家组成的跨学科团队致力于提供循证实践,在服务的所有阶段结合临床专业知识、最佳可用文献和以客户为中心的计划。 我们努力实现最好的结果,正如我们通过以下方式服务的每个人的生活质量的积极变化所表明的那样:

功能行为评估 (FBA)

用于确定具有挑战性的行为的动机并告知有证据支持的治疗计划。

 

FBA 方法包括 (1) 基于面谈的评估,例如与护理人员和工作人员交谈以收集有关最常观察到行为的条件的信息; (2) 收集观察数据以识别可能导致挑战性行为的特定事件和例程,以及 (3) 进行系统功能分析以验证维持挑战性行为的环境变量。

 

功能技能评估 (FSA)

用于制定全面的、可实现的个性化服务计划 (ISP)、个性化教育计划 (IEP) 和个性化过渡计划 (ITP)。

 

综合治疗计划

旨在解决减速、加速、维护和泛化的行为。

 

所有干预措施都得到经验支持,并纳入由跨学科协作团队设计的综合计划。 治疗计划将减少行为的策略与适当的替代行为的加速结合起来,包括功能性沟通训练,以确保随着时间的推移维持治疗效果。

 

持续监测进展

通过在协作框架内对数据进行一致审查来进行。

 

通过收集和分析治疗计划各个方面的详细数据来监控进展。 这些数据推动了有关继续或修改治疗计划的所有决策,以确保我们所服务的个人获得最佳结果。


我们还致力于引领该领域开展临床和教育相关研究、传播研究结果,并将科学进步转化为现实世界的实践和解决方案,为梅尔马克和全国范围内具有复杂行为特征的个人提供解决方案。

Clinical Services

Melmark provides clinical and educational services based on the principles of applied behavior analysis (ABA). ABA is the leading research-based methodology proven to bring about positive, meaningful change in the development of socially significant skills for children and adults. Decades of research show that it is highly effective in helping individuals with autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities.

 

ABA is the application of the science of behavior, motivation, and learning tailored to each individual. Our interdisciplinary team of certified behavior analysts, special education teachers, and ancillary specialists is committed to providing evidence-based practice that incorporates clinical expertise, best-available literature, and client-centered planning throughout all phases of service. We strive to achieve the best outcomes as indicated by positive changes in the quality of life for each and every individual we serve through:

Functional Behavior Assessments (FBAs)

Conducted to determine the motivation of challenging behavior and to inform evidence-supported treatment plans.

 

FBA methods include (1) interview-based assessments such as speaking with caregivers and staff members to gather information about the condition(s) in which the behavior is most often observed; (2) observational data collected to identify specific events and routines that may contribute to challenging behavior, and (3) systematic functional analyses conducted to verify environmental variables that maintain challenging behavior.

 

Functional Skills Assessments (FSAs)

Utilized to develop comprehensive, achievable Individualized Service Plans (ISPs), Individualized Education Plans (IEPs), and Individualized Transition Plans (ITPs).

 

Comprehensive Treatment Plans

Designed to address behavior for deceleration, acceleration, maintenance, and generalization.

 

All interventions are empirically supported and incorporated into a comprehensive plan designed by a collaborative team across disciplines. Treatment plans incorporate strategies for behavior reduction with the acceleration of appropriate alternative behavior including functional communication training to ensure the maintenance of treatment effects over time.

 

Ongoing Monitoring of Progress

Conducted through consistent review of data within a collaborative framework.

 

Progress is monitored through the collection and analysis of detailed data across all aspects of the treatment plan. These data drive all decisions regarding the continuation or modification of treatment plans to ensure the best outcomes for the individuals we serve.


We are also committed to lead the field in conducting clinical and educationally relevant research, disseminating findings, and translating scientific advances to real-world practice and solutions for individuals with complex behavioral profiles at Melmark, and across the nation.