الخدمات السريرية

تقدم Melmark الخدمات السريرية والتعليمية على أساس مبادئ تحليل السلوك التطبيقي (ABA). ABA هي المنهجية الرائدة القائمة على الأبحاث والتي أثبتت قدرتها على إحداث تغيير إيجابي وهادف في تنمية المهارات المهمة اجتماعياً للأطفال والكبار. تظهر عقود من البحث أنها فعالة للغاية في مساعدة الأفراد الذين يعانون من اضطرابات طيف التوحد والإعاقات الفكرية والتنموية الأخرى.

 

ABA هو تطبيق علم السلوك والتحفيز والتعلم المصمم لكل فرد. يلتزم فريقنا متعدد التخصصات من محللي السلوك المعتمدين ومعلمي التربية الخاصة والمتخصصين المساعدين بتوفير ممارسة قائمة على الأدلة تتضمن الخبرة السريرية وأفضل المؤلفات المتاحة والتخطيط الذي يركز على العميل في جميع مراحل الخدمة. نسعى جاهدين لتحقيق أفضل النتائج كما يتضح من التغييرات الإيجابية في نوعية الحياة لكل فرد نخدمه من خلال:

تقييمات السلوك الوظيفي (FBAs)

يتم إجراؤه لتحديد الدافع وراء السلوك الصعب ولإبلاغ خطط العلاج المدعومة بالأدلة.

 

تتضمن طرق FBA (1) التقييمات القائمة على المقابلات مثل التحدث مع مقدمي الرعاية والموظفين لجمع معلومات حول الحالة (الحالات) التي يُلاحظ فيها السلوك غالبًا ؛ (2) بيانات الرصد التي تم جمعها لتحديد أحداث وإجراءات روتينية معينة قد تساهم في تحدي السلوك ، و (3) التحليلات الوظيفية المنهجية التي أجريت للتحقق من المتغيرات البيئية التي تحافظ على السلوك الصعب.

 

تقييمات المهارات الوظيفية (FSAs)

تُستخدم لتطوير خطط خدمة فردية شاملة وقابلة للتحقيق (ISPs) وخطط تعليم فردية (IEPs) وخطط انتقالية فردية (ITPs).

 

خطط العلاج الشاملة

مصمم لمعالجة سلوك التباطؤ والتسارع والصيانة والتعميم.

 

يتم دعم جميع التدخلات بشكل تجريبي ودمجها في خطة شاملة صممها فريق تعاوني عبر التخصصات. تتضمن خطط العلاج استراتيجيات للحد من السلوك مع تسريع السلوك البديل المناسب بما في ذلك التدريب على الاتصال الوظيفي لضمان الحفاظ على تأثيرات العلاج بمرور الوقت.

 

المراقبة المستمرة للتقدم

أجريت من خلال مراجعة متسقة للبيانات ضمن إطار تعاوني.

 

تتم مراقبة التقدم من خلال جمع وتحليل البيانات التفصيلية عبر جميع جوانب خطة العلاج. تقود هذه البيانات جميع القرارات المتعلقة باستمرار أو تعديل خطط العلاج لضمان أفضل النتائج للأفراد الذين نخدمهم.


نحن ملتزمون أيضًا بقيادة هذا المجال في إجراء البحوث السريرية والتعليمية ذات الصلة ، ونشر النتائج ، وترجمة التطورات العلمية إلى ممارسات وحلول في العالم الحقيقي للأفراد ذوي الملامح السلوكية المعقدة في ميلمارك ، وفي جميع أنحاء البلاد.

Clinical Services

Melmark provides clinical and educational services based on the principles of applied behavior analysis (ABA). ABA is the leading research-based methodology proven to bring about positive, meaningful change in the development of socially significant skills for children and adults. Decades of research show that it is highly effective in helping individuals with autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities.

 

ABA is the application of the science of behavior, motivation, and learning tailored to each individual. Our interdisciplinary team of certified behavior analysts, special education teachers, and ancillary specialists is committed to providing evidence-based practice that incorporates clinical expertise, best-available literature, and client-centered planning throughout all phases of service. We strive to achieve the best outcomes as indicated by positive changes in the quality of life for each and every individual we serve through:

Functional Behavior Assessments (FBAs)

Conducted to determine the motivation of challenging behavior and to inform evidence-supported treatment plans.

 

FBA methods include (1) interview-based assessments such as speaking with caregivers and staff members to gather information about the condition(s) in which the behavior is most often observed; (2) observational data collected to identify specific events and routines that may contribute to challenging behavior, and (3) systematic functional analyses conducted to verify environmental variables that maintain challenging behavior.

 

Functional Skills Assessments (FSAs)

Utilized to develop comprehensive, achievable Individualized Service Plans (ISPs), Individualized Education Plans (IEPs), and Individualized Transition Plans (ITPs).

 

Comprehensive Treatment Plans

Designed to address behavior for deceleration, acceleration, maintenance, and generalization.

 

All interventions are empirically supported and incorporated into a comprehensive plan designed by a collaborative team across disciplines. Treatment plans incorporate strategies for behavior reduction with the acceleration of appropriate alternative behavior including functional communication training to ensure the maintenance of treatment effects over time.

 

Ongoing Monitoring of Progress

Conducted through consistent review of data within a collaborative framework.

 

Progress is monitored through the collection and analysis of detailed data across all aspects of the treatment plan. These data drive all decisions regarding the continuation or modification of treatment plans to ensure the best outcomes for the individuals we serve.


We are also committed to lead the field in conducting clinical and educationally relevant research, disseminating findings, and translating scientific advances to real-world practice and solutions for individuals with complex behavioral profiles at Melmark, and across the nation.