住宅处理设施 (RTF)

Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州的住院治疗设施 (RTF) 是一项神经行为计划,专门针对被诊断患有自闭症谱系障碍和其他智力和发育障碍的儿童,评估和治疗严重且难以治疗的挑战性行为。 RTF 的目标是通过减少具有挑战性的行为并促进个人在限制较少的环境中与家人团聚,帮助每个孩子获得最高水平的个人成长、成就和独立性。

 

我们为您提供:

  • 为 21 至 XNUMX 岁的儿童和青少年提供支持,他们的行为会对自己和他人造成伤害,并限制参与社区的机会
  • 基于证据和结果驱动的服务模式
  • 根植于应用行为分析 (ABA) 的干预理念
  • 校内住宿
  • 让孩子有机会参与校内和校外活动
  • 行为分析服务与精神科和康复护理的整合
  • 基于“一对一”观察/实践学习模式的家长培训,与孩子、家长和 Melmark 员工

 

教育服务

Melmark 与当地学区合作,为孩子确定合适的教育安置。 被 RTF 录取的儿童可以在 Melmark 宾夕法尼亚州经批准的私立学校 The Melmark School 上专门设计的教室参加全日制学校。 在进入 The Melmark School 之前,IEP 的制定是为了满足孩子的教育需求,同时专注于稳定可能阻碍教育进步的具有挑战性的行为。 在最初的 60 到 90 天内,将进行评估以确定更新的 IEP。

 

家庭参与

积极的家庭参与是护理的必要组成部分。 父母、家庭成员和其他被确定为家庭团聚过程不可或缺的照顾者应访问并参加定期培训课程。 梅尔马克员工的支持逐渐减少,直到父母或其他照顾者能够在梅尔马克、社区和家中有效地实施他们孩子的行为支持计划。

 

出院计划

出院计划是治疗的重要组成部分,在入院过程中就开始了。 如果尚未确定合适的出院地点,Melmark 工作人员、机构间团队成员和家长将努力确定合适的出院地点。

Residential Treatment Facility (RTF)

Melmark Pennsylvania’s Residential Treatment Facility (RTF) is a neurobehavioral program specializing in the assessment and treatment of severe and treatment-resistant challenging behavior for children diagnosed with autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities. The goal of the RTF is to help each child attain the highest level of personal growth, achievement, and independence by decreasing challenging behaviors and facilitating the reunification of the individual with his or her family in a less restrictive environment.

 

We offer:

  • Support to children and adolescents, ages five to 21, with behaviors that present risk of harm to self and others, and limit access to community participation
  • An evidence-based and outcome-driven service model
  • An intervention philosophy rooted in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)
  • On-campus housing
  • Opportunities for children to participate in activities on and off-campus
  • Integration of behavior analytic services with psychiatric and rehabilitative care
  • Parent training based on a “one-to-one” observational / practical-learning model with the child, parent, and Melmark staff

 

Education Services

Melmark works with the local school district to determine an appropriate educational placement for the child. Children admitted to the RTF may attend a full-school day at The Melmark School, Melmark Pennsylvania’s approved private school in specially designed classrooms. Prior to attending The Melmark School, an IEP is developed to meet the educational needs of the child while focusing on stabilizing challenging behaviors that may be impeding educational progress. During the first 60 to 90 days, assessments are conducted which determine an updated IEP.

 

Family Involvement

Active family involvement is a required component of care. Parents, family members, and other caregivers identified as integral to the family reunification process are expected to visit and to participate in regular training sessions. Support from Melmark staff is slowly tapered until parents or other caregivers are able to effectively implement their child’s behavior support plan at Melmark, in the community, and at home.

 

Discharge Planning

Discharge planning is an essential part of treatment and begins during the admissions process. Melmark staff, inter-agency team members, and parents will work to identify an appropriate discharge site if one has not already been identified.