مرفق المعالجة السكنية (RTF)

مرفق العلاج السكني في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا (RTF) هو برنامج سلوكي عصبي متخصص في تقييم وعلاج السلوك الصعب والمقاوم للعلاج للأطفال المصابين باضطرابات طيف التوحد وغيرها من الإعاقات الذهنية والإنمائية. الهدف من الحق في الغذاء هو مساعدة كل طفل على تحقيق أعلى مستوى من النمو الشخصي والإنجاز والاستقلالية عن طريق تقليل السلوكيات الصعبة وتسهيل لم شمل الفرد بأسرته في بيئة أقل تقييدًا.

 

نحن نقدم:

  • دعم الأطفال والمراهقين ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 21 و XNUMX عامًا ، مع السلوكيات التي تنطوي على خطر إلحاق الضرر بالنفس والآخرين ، وتحد من الوصول إلى المشاركة المجتمعية
  • نموذج خدمة قائم على الأدلة وقائم على النتائج
  • فلسفة تدخل متجذرة في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي (ABA)
  • السكن داخل الحرم الجامعي
  • فرص للأطفال للمشاركة في الأنشطة داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي
  • تكامل خدمات تحليل السلوك مع الرعاية النفسية والتأهيلية
  • تدريب الوالدين على أساس نموذج الملاحظة / التعلم العملي مع الطفل والوالدين وموظفي ميلمارك

 

خدمات التعليم

تعمل ميلمارك مع منطقة المدرسة المحلية لتحديد مكان تعليمي مناسب للطفل. يمكن للأطفال المقبولين في RTF حضور يوم دراسي كامل في مدرسة ميلمارك ، مدرسة خاصة معتمدة من ميلمارك بنسلفانيا في فصول دراسية مصممة خصيصًا. قبل الالتحاق بمدرسة ميلمارك ، تم تطوير IEP لتلبية الاحتياجات التعليمية للطفل مع التركيز على استقرار السلوكيات الصعبة التي قد تعوق التقدم التعليمي. خلال أول 60 إلى 90 يومًا ، يتم إجراء التقييمات التي تحدد برنامج IEP المحدث.

 

مشاركة الأسرة

المشاركة العائلية النشطة هي عنصر مطلوب من الرعاية. من المتوقع أن يقوم الآباء وأفراد الأسرة ومقدمو الرعاية الآخرون الذين تم تحديدهم كجزء لا يتجزأ من عملية لم شمل الأسرة بالزيارة والمشاركة في الدورات التدريبية المنتظمة. يتناقص الدعم المقدم من موظفي ميلمارك ببطء حتى يتمكن الآباء أو غيرهم من مقدمي الرعاية من التنفيذ الفعال لخطة دعم سلوك أطفالهم في ميلمارك وفي المجتمع وفي المنزل.

 

خطة سحب صلاحيات

يعد تخطيط الخروج جزءًا أساسيًا من العلاج ويبدأ أثناء عملية القبول. سيعمل موظفو ميلمارك وأعضاء الفريق المشترك بين الوكالات وأولياء الأمور على تحديد موقع خروج مناسب إذا لم يتم تحديد موقع واحد بالفعل.

Residential Treatment Facility (RTF)

Melmark Pennsylvania’s Residential Treatment Facility (RTF) is a neurobehavioral program specializing in the assessment and treatment of severe and treatment-resistant challenging behavior for children diagnosed with autism spectrum disorders and other intellectual and developmental disabilities. The goal of the RTF is to help each child attain the highest level of personal growth, achievement, and independence by decreasing challenging behaviors and facilitating the reunification of the individual with his or her family in a less restrictive environment.

 

We offer:

  • Support to children and adolescents, ages five to 21, with behaviors that present risk of harm to self and others, and limit access to community participation
  • An evidence-based and outcome-driven service model
  • An intervention philosophy rooted in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)
  • On-campus housing
  • Opportunities for children to participate in activities on and off-campus
  • Integration of behavior analytic services with psychiatric and rehabilitative care
  • Parent training based on a “one-to-one” observational / practical-learning model with the child, parent, and Melmark staff

 

Education Services

Melmark works with the local school district to determine an appropriate educational placement for the child. Children admitted to the RTF may attend a full-school day at The Melmark School, Melmark Pennsylvania’s approved private school in specially designed classrooms. Prior to attending The Melmark School, an IEP is developed to meet the educational needs of the child while focusing on stabilizing challenging behaviors that may be impeding educational progress. During the first 60 to 90 days, assessments are conducted which determine an updated IEP.

 

Family Involvement

Active family involvement is a required component of care. Parents, family members, and other caregivers identified as integral to the family reunification process are expected to visit and to participate in regular training sessions. Support from Melmark staff is slowly tapered until parents or other caregivers are able to effectively implement their child’s behavior support plan at Melmark, in the community, and at home.

 

Discharge Planning

Discharge planning is an essential part of treatment and begins during the admissions process. Melmark staff, inter-agency team members, and parents will work to identify an appropriate discharge site if one has not already been identified.