خدمات الرعاية الصحية وإعادة التأهيل

لتلبية احتياجات الأفراد في يوم ميلمارك وفي البرامج السكنية ، يعمل أخصائيو الخدمات الصحية المتحالفة لدينا جنبًا إلى جنب مع موظفين محترفين آخرين لتقديم مجموعة شاملة من الخدمات الإضافية المتعلقة بالصحة بما في ذلك:

 

الخدمات الصحية المتحالفة - نيو إنجلاند وبنسلفانيا

علاج النطق واللغة

يتواجد أخصائيو علاج النطق واللغة ضمن طاقم العمل لتقديم تدريب لغوي مبكر للأفراد في ولاية بنسلفانيا ممن يتسمون بالكلام وغير اللفظي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقدم هؤلاء المحترفون تدريبًا مستمرًا في مجالات القراءة والتواصل الاجتماعي واللعب ، وعند الاقتضاء ، استخدام أجهزة الاتصال المعزز والبديل (AAC). يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج استشاري أو مباشر.

 

علاج بدني

يساعد المعالجون الفيزيائيون الأفراد ذوي الاحتياجات الحركية الكبرى والتنسيق والتخطيط الحركي والتوازن. يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج استشاري أو مباشر.

 

علاج بالممارسة

يزود المعالجون المهنيون الطلاب بالتدريب و / أو التكيفات البيئية من أجل التطور الحركي الدقيق ، والتواصل الكتابي ، ومهارات الحياة اليومية (مثل ارتداء الملابس ، والتغذية الذاتية) ، والمهارات المنزلية والمهنية (مثل إعداد الوجبات). يتم تقديم الخدمات من خلال نموذج استشاري أو مباشر.

خدمات الرعاية الصحية

يتألف طاقم التمريض في ميلمارك من ممرضات مسجلات يتمتعن بخبرة في العمل مع الأفراد الذين تم تشخيصهم من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. يشرف هؤلاء المتخصصون المتفانون على الصحة العامة للأفراد الذين نخدمهم بما في ذلك تنسيق عيادات الأنفلونزا والسمع والبصر وطب الأسنان في الموقع. كما يقومون بتنسيق الرعاية الطبية الروتينية ، التي يقدمها طبيب باطني أسبوعيًا في الموقع ، للأفراد في برامجنا السكنية.


يتم استخدام الإطار السلوكي لتقييم ووصف وتنفيذ وإعادة تقييم تقديم علاجات النطق واللغة والعلاجات الفيزيائية والمهنية والخدمات المساعدة الأخرى. جميع الخدمات المقدمة تتبع إرشادات التدخل القائمة على الأدلة.

Healthcare and Rehabilitative Services

To meet the needs of individuals in Melmark’s day and residential programs, our allied health services professionals work alongside other professional staff to provide a comprehensive range of ancillary health-related services including:

 

Allied Health Services - New England and Pennsylvania

Speech and Language Therapy

Speech and language therapists are on staff to provide early language training for individuals in Pennsylvania who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, these professionals provide continued training in the areas of reading, social-communication, play, and, when appropriate, the use of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy

Physical therapists aid individuals with gross motor needs, coordination, motor planning, and balance. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Occupational Therapy

Occupational therapists provide students with training and/or environmental adaptations for fine motor development, written communication, daily living skills (e.g. dressing, self-feeding), domestic and vocational skills (e.g. meal preparation). Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

Healthcare Services

Melmark’s nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with individuals diagnosed with special needs. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of the individuals we serve including coordinating on-site flu, hearing, vision, and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care, provided weekly onsite by a trained internist, for individuals in our residential programs.


A behavioral framework is used to assess, prescribe, implement, and reassess the delivery of Speech and Language Therapies, Physical and Occupational Therapies, and other ancillary services. All services provided follow evidence-based intervention guidelines.