医疗保健和康复服务

为了满足梅尔马克学生和成人的个性化需求,我们的专职健康服务专业人员与教师和其他专业人员一起提供全面的健康相关服务,包括:

 

梅尔马克新英格兰

言语和语言治疗

言语和语言治疗师的工作人员为语言和非语言的学生提供早期语言培训。 此外,这些专业人员在阅读、社交交流、游戏以及适当时使用增强和替代交流 (AAC) 设备等领域提供持续培训。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

职业理疗

职业治疗师为学生提供精细运动发展、写作需求、日常生活技能、家务和包括食物准备在内的自我保健方面的培训。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

物理疗法

物理治疗师帮助学生满足粗大的运动需求、协调性、运动计划和平衡。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

医疗服务

梅尔马克新英格兰的护理人员由注册护士组成,他们有与诊断出有特殊需要的人一起工作的经验。 这些敬业的专业人员负责监督我们服务的个人的整体健康状况,包括协调现场流感、听力、视力和牙科诊所。 他们还协调日常医疗护理,每周由训练有素的内科医生在我们的住宿项目中为儿童和成人提供现场服务。

 

宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克

言语和语言治疗

言语和语言治疗师在职,为语言和非语言的学生和成人提供功能性沟通培训。 此外,这些专业人员在早期语言技能、社交/语用语言技能、发音技巧、吞咽障碍以及适当时使用辅助和替代交流 (AAC) 设备等领域提供持续培训。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

职业理疗

职业治疗师为学生提供精细运动发展、书面交流、日常生活技能(例如穿衣、自食)、家庭和职业技能(例如膳食准备)方面的培训和/或环境适应。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

物理疗法

物理治疗师帮助有粗大运动需求、协调性、灵活性、运动计划和平衡的学生和成人,以促进功能性活动能力和改善体位。 服务通过咨询或直接模式提供。

 

医疗服务

梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州的护理人员由注册护士组成,他们有与诊断出有特殊需要的人一起工作的经验。 这些敬业的专业人员负责监督我们服务的个人的整体健康状况,包括协调现场流感和牙科诊所。 他们还协调为住宿学生和成人提供的常规医疗服务,每周由经过培训的内科医生在现场提供。


行为框架用于评估、规定、实施和重新评估言语和语言治疗、物理和职业治疗以及其他辅助服务的提供。 提供的所有服务都遵循循证干预指南。

Healthcare and Rehabilitative Services

To meet the individualized needs of Melmark’s students and adults, our allied health services professionals work alongside teachers and other professional staff to provide a comprehensive range of health-related services including:

 

Melmark New England

Speech and Language Therapy

Speech and language therapists are on staff to provide early language training for students who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, these professionals provide continued training in the areas of reading, social-communication, play, and, when appropriate, the use of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Occupational Therapy

Occupational therapists provide students with training for fine motor development, writing needs, daily living skills, domestic routines, and self-care including food preparation. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy

Physical therapists aid students with gross motor needs, coordination, motor planning, and balance. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Healthcare Services

Melmark New England’s nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with individuals diagnosed with special needs. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of the individuals we serve including coordinating on-site flu, hearing, vision, and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care, provided weekly onsite by a trained internist, for children and adults in our residential programs.

 

Melmark Pennsylvania

Speech and Language Therapy

Speech and language therapists are on staff to provide functional communication training for students and adults who are verbal and non-verbal. In addition, these professionals provide continued training in the areas of early language skills, social/pragmatic language skills, articulation skills, swallowing disorders, and, when appropriate, the use of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) devices. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Occupational Therapy

Occupational therapists provide students with training and/or environmental adaptations for fine motor development, written communication, daily living skills (e.g. dressing, self-feeding), domestic and vocational skills (e.g. meal preparation). Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Physical Therapy

Physical therapists aid students and adults with gross motor needs, coordination, flexibility, motor planning, and balance to promote functional mobility and improve positioning. Services are provided through a consultative or direct model.

 

Healthcare Services

Melmark Pennsylvania’s nursing staff is comprised of Registered Nurses who have experience working with individuals diagnosed with special needs. These dedicated professionals oversee the general health of the individuals we serve including coordinating on-site flu and dental clinics. They also coordinate routine medical care for residential students and adults, provided onsite weekly by a trained internist.


A behavioral framework is used to assess, prescribe, implement, and reassess the delivery of Speech and Language Therapies, Physical and Occupational Therapies, and other ancillary services. All services provided follow evidence-based intervention guidelines.