برمجة يوم الكبار

سواء أكانوا يحضرون برامج ميلمارك اليومية ، أو يعيشون في إقامة معدة للبرنامج ، أو في بيئة مجتمعية ، فإن جميع البالغين الذين تخدمهم ميلمارك يتمتعون بإمكانية الوصول المنتظم إلى الخدمات الصحية ، والاجتماعية ، والمهنية ، والتعليمية ، والترفيهية المبتكرة المصممة لتعزيز الثقة الفردية ، الاستقلال والتكامل المجتمعي. يعد الدمج المجتمعي هدفًا رئيسيًا للبرنامج.

 

أبرز البرامج

أنشطة الإثراء

  • وضع البرامج وفرص التدريب الوظيفي للمجتمع
  • فرص التطوع في المجتمع المحلي
  • مشاريع تعلم الخدمة
  • نزهات المجتمع إلى مراكز التسوق المحلية والترفيهية والثقافية
  • العمل المأجور
  • المشاركة في الأولمبياد الخاص

 

للبالغين ذوي المستويات المعرفية المنخفضة أو غير المتنقلين

  • تحفيز متعدد الحواس
  • التدريب اليدوي
  • العلاج بالتدليك
  • المساعدة الشخصية

 

للبالغين الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم أكبر

  • نزهات المجتمع المناسبة
  • أنشطة غرفة البرنامج التي تثري بيئة كل شخص بناءً على اهتماماته الشخصية
  • أنشطة العافية
  • المساعدة الشخصية
  • تدريب المهارات الحياتية

 

برامج يوم الكبار - PA

مركز آن وبروتوس كينان لخدمات الكبار

يقدم مركز Anne and Brutus Kenan لخدمات البالغين خدمات يومية للبالغين ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية والجسدية المتوسطة إلى العميقة. تؤكد غرف البرامج على مهارات ما قبل التدريب المهني والعافية والحياة اليومية والاجتماعية ومهارات الاتصال.

 

برنامج كريس مورير للبالغين يوم المجتمع

الهدف العام من برنامج الكبار المجتمعي هو مساعدة كل فرد في تحديد فرص العمل التي تسمح له بالنمو والاستمتاع بعمله ويصبح مستقلاً قدر الإمكان داخل مجتمعاته المحلية. يتضمن البرنامج تدريبًا وظيفيًا ، وتوظيفًا مدعومًا ومخصصًا ، وتعليمات مجتمعية.

 

تشمل مكونات البرنامج:

  • التدريب على التوظيف (أخذ العينات الوظيفية والتظليل)
  • تقييم العمل المجتمعي
  • مشاريع تعلم الخدمة
  • فرص التطوع
  • تدريب المهارات الحياتية (السلامة ، السفر ، الشؤون المالية الشخصية ، الرعاية الذاتية)
  • استقلال
  • القرارات

 

بعد تقييم المهارات والاهتمامات ، يتم تزويد البالغين بمجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات العملية والتعليمية التي تتراوح من برامج التدريب في محيط الحرم الجامعي لدينا ، إلى التعليمات المجتمعية ، إلى فرص العمل مدفوعة الأجر في المجتمع. تعتمد فرص التدريب والتوظيف على مهارات الفرد واهتماماته ، وأنواع الوظائف التي يمكن دعمها لا حصر لها. تعمل Melmark Pennsylvania مع عدد من أصحاب العمل والمنظمات المجتمعية وتتطلع إلى توسيع شراكاتها الحالية في المجتمع.

 

ميدوز

pa مع الجوائز و claire

تأسس برنامج ميدوز في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا عام 1976 ، وهو عبارة عن برنامج يومي للشباب وكبار السن الذين يعانون من التوحد والإعاقات الذهنية. يخدم The Meadows ما يصل إلى 60 بالغًا ، ويجمع بين أنشطة التوظيف والفنون الإبداعية ، مما يوفر عملاً مفيدًا للبالغين. تشمل العديد من الفرص المتوفرة في السهول تدريب الكبار لتعلم المهارات اللازمة للحصول على عمل تنافسي ومتكامل مع المجتمع.

 

بعض المشاركين في برنامج Meadows هم أعضاء في Country Garden Guild ويشاركون في الأرباح الإجمالية من مبيعات منتجاتهم اليدوية. تشتمل غرف البرامج الإبداعية في Meadows على البستنة والزهور ؛ الألياف والفن الخشب والسيراميك والاستنسل. وخدمات الضيافة. تباع العناصر التي ينتجها شركاء Country Garden Guild في مبنى The Meadows ، الواقع في إعداد برنامج Melmark Pennsylvania ، بالإضافة إلى المعارض الحرفية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

 

لاعبي ميلمارك

تتألف مجموعة مسرح ميلمارك بلايرز من أكثر من 40 بالغًا من برنامج ميلمارك ميدوز يستمتعون بالتمثيل والمسرح الموسيقي. قدمت المجموعة أول إنتاج لها في عام 1998 ، مع ظهورها الأول "Grease". منذ ذلك الحين ، أسعد لاعبو ميلمارك الجماهير بتقديم عرضين في السنة. استمتع اللاعبون بالجماهير التي نفدت الكمية ، والتصفيق الحماسي ، والتصفيق الحار. يجعل المخرج الموهوب في ميلمارك بنسلفانيا ومتخصصي الإضاءة والعملاء وطاقم العمل في كل عرض بهجة.

 

الأجراس

منذ عام 1970 ، قدمت The Joybells عروضها بانتظام في الكنائس والمدارس والكليات وأحداث الشركات والمجتمع. يستخدمون مجموعة متنوعة من أجراس اليد ، والدقات ، وآلات الإيقاع لاختياراتهم من الموسيقى المقدسة والكلاسيكية والشعبية والوطنية أثناء توجيههم من قبل اثنين من مديري الموسيقى المحترفين. تم أداء أجراس الفرح في أو في:

 

  • ثلاثة أحداث للبيت الأبيض
  • تنصيب حاكم ولاية بنسلفانيا
  • عرض اليوم (2014)
  • اللقاء العالمي للعائلات خلال زيارة البابا فرانسيس لفيلادلفيا (2015)
  • ألعاب فيليس (2013 ، 2016)
  • لعبة 76ers (2017)
  • بجانب أوركسترا الحجرة في فيلادلفيا في مركز كيميل (2014 ، 2018)

 

برامج يوم الكبار - NE

مركز كانكرو لخدمات البالغين

استجابةً للطلب الهائل على الخدمات النهارية المناسبة للبالغين ، وبتشجيع قوي من عائلات الشركات متعددة الجنسيات الحالية والسابقة وإدارة ماجستير الخدمات التنموية ، أنشأنا برنامجًا للتأهيل واليوم المهني في نوفمبر 2015. الأول من نوعه في Merrimack فالي ، تم تصميم البرنامج خصيصًا لتلبية الاحتياجات الفريدة للبالغين المتأثرين بشدة بالتوحد والتشخيصات الأخرى التي تؤدي إلى سلوكيات صعبة.

 

المعروف الآن باسم مركز كانكرو لخدمات البالغينتواصل ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند تقديم نوعية استثنائية من الرعاية باستخدام موظفين مدربين تدريباً عالياً وتحليل السلوك التطبيقي كنموذج إكلينيكي. يواصل البالغون لدينا التعلم وإظهار مجموعة متنوعة من المهارات لتلبية متطلبات القوى العاملة المتغيرة باستمرار. تشمل مهاراتهم ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: أداء أنشطة الصيانة لإدارة إعدادات المكتب والمجالات ذات الصلة ، ودعم المكتب في الممارسات الطبية وطب الأسنان ، ودعم خدمة الطعام في المطاعم المحلية ، وواجبات أمين الصندوق في مقهى ميلمارك، ودعم مراكز توزيع المستودعات.

 

يعمل أفرادنا حاليًا في وظائف مدفوعة الأجر أو خدمات تطوعية لأعمال المجتمع التالية:

 

  • هامبتون إن
  • مطاعم 99
  • عيادة طب أسنان خاصة
  • لوي
  • جاكسون لامبر
  • حانة كلاداغ
  • الكنيسة الجماعة الغربية
  • مطعم سالفاتور في ريفرووك
  • مقهى ميلمارك
  • الدفيئة Konjoian

يتمتع البالغون الذين تخدمهم ميلمارك بإمكانية الوصول المستمر والمتسق إلى الخدمات المهنية والاجتماعية والترفيهية المبتكرة لتحقيق أعلى إمكاناتهم. تم تصميم هذه الخدمات والبرامج لتعزيز إحساسهم بالرفاهية والاستقلال الشخصي والاندماج المجتمعي.

 

تشمل مصادر تمويل برامج يوم الكبار في ميلمارك وكالات المقاطعات وصناديق الدفع الخاصة.

Adult Day Programming

Whether attending Melmark’s day programs, living in a program-setting residence, or a community-based setting, all of the adults served by Melmark have regular access to innovative health, social, vocational, educational, and recreational services designed to promote individual confidence, independence, and community integration. Community inclusion is a key goal of the program.

 

Program Highlights

Enrichment Activities

  • Program setting and community job training opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities in the local community
  • Service-learning projects
  • Community outings to local shopping, recreational and cultural centers
  • Paid employment
  • Participation in Special Olympics

 

For adults with lower cognitive levels or who are non-ambulatory

  • Multi-sensory stimulation
  • Hand-over-hand training
  • Massage therapy
  • Personal assistance

 

For adults with more significant support needs

  • Appropriate community outings
  • Program room activities that enrich each person’s environment based on personal interests
  • Wellness activities
  • Personal assistance
  • Life-skills training

 

Adult Day Programs - PA

The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services

The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services provides day services for adults with moderate-to-profound intellectual and physical disabilities. Program rooms emphasize pre-vocational, wellness, daily living, social, and communication skills.

 

The Chris Maurer Adult Day Community Program

The overall goal of the Adult Day Community Program is to assist each individual in identifying job opportunities that allow them to grow and enjoy their work and become as independent as possible within their local communities. The program includes job training, supported and customized employment, and community-based instruction.

 

Program components include:

  • Employment training (job sampling and shadowing)
  • Community-based work assessment
  • Service-learning projects
  • Volunteer opportunities
  • Life-skills training (safety, travel, personal finances, self-care)
  • Independence
  • Decision making

 

After assessing skills and interest, adults are provided with a variety of work and instructional experiences ranging from training programs at our campus setting, to community-based instruction, to paid employment opportunities in the community. Job training and employment opportunities are based on the individual’s skills and interests, and the types of jobs that can be supported are endless. Melmark Pennsylvania works with a number of community-based employers and organizations and looks forward to expanding its present partnerships in the community.

 

The Meadows

pa staff with awards and claire

Established in 1976, the Meadows Program at Melmark Pennsylvania is a day program for young and older adults with autism and intellectual disabilities. The Meadows serves up to 60 adults, combining employment activities and creative arts, which provides meaningful work for adults. Many of the opportunities provided at the Meadows include training for the adults to learn the skills necessary to obtain community-integrated, competitive employment.

 

Some participants in the Meadows Program are members of the Country Garden Guild and share in the overall profits from sales of their handmade products. The Meadows creative program rooms include horticulture and flowers; fiber and art; wood, ceramic, and stencils; and hospitality services. Items produced by the partners of the Country Garden Guild are sold at The Meadows building, located on Melmark Pennsylvania’s program setting, as well as craft fairs throughout the region.

 

The Melmark Players

The Melmark Players theatre group is composed of over 40 adults from Melmark’s Meadows Program who enjoy acting and musical theatre. The group offered their first production in 1998, with the debut of “Grease.” Since then, the Melmark Players have delighted audiences with two performances a year. The Players have enjoyed sold-out crowds, enthusiastic applause, and standing ovations. Melmark Pennsylvania’s talented director, lighting specialists, costumers, and crew make each show a delight.

 

The Joybells

Since 1970, The Joybells have performed regularly at churches, schools, colleges, and corporate and community events. They use a variety of handbells, chimes, and percussion instruments for their selections of sacred, classical, popular and patriotic music while being directed by two professional music directors. The Joybells have performed at or on:

 

  • Three White House Events
  • A Pennsylvania Gubernatorial Inauguration
  • The TODAY Show (2014)
  • The World Meeting of Families during Pope Francis’ visit to Philadelphia (2015)
  • Phillies games (2013, 2016)
  • 76ers game (2017)
  • Alongside the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia at The Kimmel Center (2014, 2018)

 

Adult Day Programs - NE

The Cancro Center for Adult Services

In response to an overwhelming demand for appropriate adult day services, and with strong encouragement from current and former MNE families and the MA Department of Developmental Services, we established a habilitation and vocational day program in November 2015. The first of its kind in the Merrimack Valley, the program is specifically designed to address the unique needs of adults severely affected by autism and other diagnoses leading to challenging behaviors.

 

Now known as The Cancro Center for Adult Services, Melmark New England continues to provide an exceptional quality of care utilizing highly trained staff and Applied Behavior Analysis as the clinical model. Our adults continue to learn and demonstrate a variety of skills to meet the demands of an ever-changing workforce. Their skills include, but are not limited to: performing maintenance activities to manage office settings and related areas, office support in medical and dental practices, food service support at local restaurants, cashier duties in the Melmark Café, and supporting warehouse distribution centers.

 

Our individuals are currently engaged in part-time paid jobs or volunteer services for the following community businesses:

 

  • Hampton Inn
  • 99 Restaurants
  • A private dental practice
  • Lowe’s
  • Jackson Lumber
  • The Claddagh Pub
  • West Congregational Church
  • Salvatore’s Restaurant at The Riverwalk
  • Melmark Café
  • Konjoian’s Greenhouse

The adults served by Melmark enjoy ongoing and consistent access to innovative vocational, social, and recreational services to achieve their highest potential. These services and programs are designed to promote their sense of well-being, personal independence, and community integration.

 

Funding sources for Melmark’s Adult Day Programs include county agencies and private pay funds.