成人日间节目

无论是参加 Melmark 的日间课程、住在以课程为背景的住宅还是社区环境中,Melmark 服务的所有成年人都可以定期获得旨在提高个人信心的创新健康、社会、职业、教育和娱乐服务,独立性和社区融合。 社区包容是该计划的一个关键目标。

 

课程亮点

丰富活动

  • 项目设置和社区工作培训机会
  • 当地社区的志愿者机会
  • 服务学习项目
  • 前往当地购物、娱乐和文化中心的社区郊游
  • 有薪工作
  • 参加特奥会

 

对于认知水平较低或不能走动的成年人

  • 多感官刺激
  • 手把手训练
  • 按摩疗法
  • 个人协助

 

对于有更重要支持需求的成年人

  • 适当的社区郊游
  • 根据个人兴趣丰富每个人的环境的程序室活动
  • 健康活动
  • 个人协助
  • 生活技能培训

 

成人日间课程 - PA

安妮和布鲁图斯凯南成人服务中心

安妮和布鲁图斯凯南成人服务中心为有中度至重度智力和身体残疾的成年人提供日间服务。 课程室强调职前、健康、日常生活、社交和沟通技巧。

 

Chris Maurer 成人日社区计划

成人日间社区计划的总体目标是帮助每个人确定工作机会,使他们能够成长和享受工作,并在当地社区中尽可能独立。 该计划包括工作培训、支持和定制的就业以及基于社区的指导。

 

程序组件包括:

  • 就业培训(工作抽样和影子)
  • 社区工作评估
  • 服务学习项目
  • 志愿者机会
  • 生活技能培训(安全、旅行、个人财务、自我保健)
  • 独立
  • 做决定

 

在评估技能和兴趣后,成年人将获得各种工作和教学经验,从我们校园环境中的培训计划到基于社区的教学,再到社区的有偿就业机会。 工作培训和就业机会取决于个人的技能和兴趣,可以支持的工作类型是无穷无尽的。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州与许多基于社区的雇主和组织合作,并期待扩大其目前在社区中的合作伙伴关系。

 

草地

获得奖项和克莱尔的 pa 工作人员

宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克的梅多斯计划成立于 1976 年,是一项针对患有自闭症和智力障碍的年轻人和老年人的日间计划。 The Meadows 为多达 60 名成年人提供服务,结合就业活动和创意艺术,为成年人提供有意义的工作。 Meadows 提供的许多机会包括对成年人进行培训,以学习获得融入社区的有竞争力的就业所需的技能。

 

草甸计划的一些参与者是碧桂园公会的成员,他们分享手工制品销售的整体利润。 Meadows 创意节目室包括园艺和花卉; 纤维与艺术; 木材、陶瓷和模板; 和招待服务。 碧桂园公会合作伙伴生产的产品在位于宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克项目环境的 The Meadows 大楼以及整个地区的工艺品展览会上出售。

 

梅尔马克球员

Melmark Players 剧团由来自 Melmark's Meadows Program 的 40 多名成年人组成,他们喜欢表演和音乐剧。 该乐队于 1998 年推出了他们的第一部作品,并推出了“Grease”。 从那时起,梅尔马克球员每年都会以两场演出取悦观众。 球员们享受了售罄的人群,热烈的掌声和起立鼓掌。 梅尔马克宾夕法尼亚州的才华横溢的导演、灯光专家、客户和工作人员使每场演出都令人愉悦。

 

欢乐铃

自 1970 年以来,The Joybells 定期在教堂、学校、大学以及公司和社区活动中演出。 他们在两位专业音乐总监的指导下,使用各种手铃、编钟和打击乐器来选择神圣、古典、流行和爱国音乐。 Joybells 曾在以下地点或地点演出过:

 

  • 三场白宫活动
  • 宾夕法尼亚州州长就职典礼
  • 今日秀 (2014)
  • 教皇方济各访问费城期间的世界家庭会议(2015 年)
  • 费城人队比赛(2013 年、2016 年)
  • 76人队比赛(2017年)
  • 在金梅尔中心与费城室内乐团合作(2014 年、2018 年)

 

成人日间课程 - NE

坎克罗成人服务中心

为了满足对适当成人日间服务的巨大需求,并在现任和前任跨国公司家庭和 MA 发展服务部的大力鼓励下,我们于 2015 年 XNUMX 月建立了适应和职业日间计划。这是梅里马克的第一个此类计划Valley,该计划专为满足受自闭症和其他导致具有挑战性行为的诊断严重影响的成年人的独特需求而设计。

 

现在称为 坎克罗成人服务中心, 梅尔马克新英格兰继续利用训练有素的员工和应用行为分析作为临床模型提供卓越的护理质量。 我们的成年人继续学习和展示各种技能,以满足不断变化的劳动力需求。 他们的技能包括但不限于:执行维护活动以管理办公室环境和相关区域、医疗和牙科实践中的办公室支持、当地餐馆的食品服务支持、收银员职责 梅尔马克咖啡馆,以及配套的仓储配送中心。

 

我们的个人目前为以下社区企业从事兼职有偿工作或志愿服务:

 

  • 汉普顿酒店
  • 99餐馆
  • 私人牙科诊所
  • 劳氏
  • 杰克逊木材公司
  • 克拉达酒吧
  • 西公理会
  • The Riverwalk 的 Salvatore's 餐厅
  • 梅尔马克咖啡馆
  • 孔乔安的温室

Melmark 服务的成年人可以持续不断地获得创新的职业、社会和娱乐服务,以发挥他们的最大潜力。 这些服务和计划旨在促进他们的幸福感、个人独立性和社区融合。

 

梅尔马克成人日间计划的资金来源包括县机构和私人薪酬基金。

Adult Day Programming

Whether attending Melmark’s day programs, living in a program-setting residence, or a community-based setting, all of the adults served by Melmark have regular access to innovative health, social, vocational, educational, and recreational services designed to promote individual confidence, independence, and community integration. Community inclusion is a key goal of the program.

 

Program Highlights

Enrichment Activities

  • Program setting and community job training opportunities
  • Volunteer opportunities in the local community
  • Service-learning projects
  • Community outings to local shopping, recreational and cultural centers
  • Paid employment
  • Participation in Special Olympics

 

For adults with lower cognitive levels or who are non-ambulatory

  • Multi-sensory stimulation
  • Hand-over-hand training
  • Massage therapy
  • Personal assistance

 

For adults with more significant support needs

  • Appropriate community outings
  • Program room activities that enrich each person’s environment based on personal interests
  • Wellness activities
  • Personal assistance
  • Life-skills training

 

Adult Day Programs - PA

The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services

The Anne and Brutus Kenan Center for Adult Services provides day services for adults with moderate-to-profound intellectual and physical disabilities. Program rooms emphasize pre-vocational, wellness, daily living, social, and communication skills.

 

The Chris Maurer Adult Day Community Program

The overall goal of the Adult Day Community Program is to assist each individual in identifying job opportunities that allow them to grow and enjoy their work and become as independent as possible within their local communities. The program includes job training, supported and customized employment, and community-based instruction.

 

Program components include:

  • Employment training (job sampling and shadowing)
  • Community-based work assessment
  • Service-learning projects
  • Volunteer opportunities
  • Life-skills training (safety, travel, personal finances, self-care)
  • Independence
  • Decision making

 

After assessing skills and interest, adults are provided with a variety of work and instructional experiences ranging from training programs at our campus setting, to community-based instruction, to paid employment opportunities in the community. Job training and employment opportunities are based on the individual’s skills and interests, and the types of jobs that can be supported are endless. Melmark Pennsylvania works with a number of community-based employers and organizations and looks forward to expanding its present partnerships in the community.

 

The Meadows

pa staff with awards and claire

Established in 1976, the Meadows Program at Melmark Pennsylvania is a day program for young and older adults with autism and intellectual disabilities. The Meadows serves up to 60 adults, combining employment activities and creative arts, which provides meaningful work for adults. Many of the opportunities provided at the Meadows include training for the adults to learn the skills necessary to obtain community-integrated, competitive employment.

 

Some participants in the Meadows Program are members of the Country Garden Guild and share in the overall profits from sales of their handmade products. The Meadows creative program rooms include horticulture and flowers; fiber and art; wood, ceramic, and stencils; and hospitality services. Items produced by the partners of the Country Garden Guild are sold at The Meadows building, located on Melmark Pennsylvania’s program setting, as well as craft fairs throughout the region.

 

The Melmark Players

The Melmark Players theatre group is composed of over 40 adults from Melmark’s Meadows Program who enjoy acting and musical theatre. The group offered their first production in 1998, with the debut of “Grease.” Since then, the Melmark Players have delighted audiences with two performances a year. The Players have enjoyed sold-out crowds, enthusiastic applause, and standing ovations. Melmark Pennsylvania’s talented director, lighting specialists, costumers, and crew make each show a delight.

 

The Joybells

Since 1970, The Joybells have performed regularly at churches, schools, colleges, and corporate and community events. They use a variety of handbells, chimes, and percussion instruments for their selections of sacred, classical, popular and patriotic music while being directed by two professional music directors. The Joybells have performed at or on:

 

  • Three White House Events
  • A Pennsylvania Gubernatorial Inauguration
  • The TODAY Show (2014)
  • The World Meeting of Families during Pope Francis’ visit to Philadelphia (2015)
  • Phillies games (2013, 2016)
  • 76ers game (2017)
  • Alongside the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia at The Kimmel Center (2014, 2018)

 

Adult Day Programs - NE

The Cancro Center for Adult Services

In response to an overwhelming demand for appropriate adult day services, and with strong encouragement from current and former MNE families and the MA Department of Developmental Services, we established a habilitation and vocational day program in November 2015. The first of its kind in the Merrimack Valley, the program is specifically designed to address the unique needs of adults severely affected by autism and other diagnoses leading to challenging behaviors.

 

Now known as The Cancro Center for Adult Services, Melmark New England continues to provide an exceptional quality of care utilizing highly trained staff and Applied Behavior Analysis as the clinical model. Our adults continue to learn and demonstrate a variety of skills to meet the demands of an ever-changing workforce. Their skills include, but are not limited to: performing maintenance activities to manage office settings and related areas, office support in medical and dental practices, food service support at local restaurants, cashier duties in the Melmark Café, and supporting warehouse distribution centers.

 

Our individuals are currently engaged in part-time paid jobs or volunteer services for the following community businesses:

 

  • Hampton Inn
  • 99 Restaurants
  • A private dental practice
  • Lowe’s
  • Jackson Lumber
  • The Claddagh Pub
  • West Congregational Church
  • Salvatore’s Restaurant at The Riverwalk
  • Melmark Café
  • Konjoian’s Greenhouse

The adults served by Melmark enjoy ongoing and consistent access to innovative vocational, social, and recreational services to achieve their highest potential. These services and programs are designed to promote their sense of well-being, personal independence, and community integration.

 

Funding sources for Melmark’s Adult Day Programs include county agencies and private pay funds.