本地卡车司机 25

捐助者聚焦

31 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日 – 马萨诸塞州安多佛

 

作为新英格兰最大的 Teamsters 工会,代表马萨诸塞州和新罕布什尔州南部各行各业的 12,000 多名会员,您可能认为 Teamsters Local 25 只是一个传统的工会,专注于其工作场所的成员。

 

但对于 Melmark New England 服务的员工、个人和家庭来说,Local 25 更为人所知的是马萨诸塞州自闭症社区的慈善活动领导者。 该组织的年度自闭症盛会每年吸引超过 1,000 名宾客,自成立以来已为各种与自闭症相关的慈善机构和组织筹集了数百万美元。

 

“我们为 Teamsters Local 25 能够做出的贡献感到自豪,”Teamsters Local 25 总裁 Sean M. O'Brien 说。 “我们帮助通过了保险立法,为研究和提高认识筹集了重要资金,并希望让自闭症患者及其家人放心,他们并不孤单。”

 

在过去十年中,在 O'Brien 总统的领导下,Teamsters Local 25 已向新英格兰梅尔马克捐赠了 400,000 美元。 该团体的合作和承诺是我们在坎克罗成人服务中心创建成人日间计划的组成部分,该计划为 XNUMX 人提供服务,以及扩大我们的住宿计划以支持 XNUMX 名成年人。

 

“该组织真正了解这种谱系障碍的全部范围,并致力于帮助家庭过上更典型的生活,”梅尔马克董事会主席兼梅尔马克新英格兰一名自闭症成年人的父母拉里坎克罗说。 “多年来,Local 25 的慷慨捐助使新英格兰分部能够扩大成人服务,以满足对循证计划不断增长的需求。”

 

在我们终生照顾患有自闭症的成年人时,我们感谢 O'Brien 总统和 Local 25 成员,他们与 Melmark New England 展示了他们真正的合作伙伴关系。

Teamsters Local 25

Donor Spotlight

July 31, 2019 – Andover, MA

 

As New England’s largest Teamsters Union, representing more than 12,000 members in Massachusetts and southern New Hampshire from a wide array of industries, you might think Teamsters Local 25 is just a traditional union focused on their members in the workplace.

 

But to the staff, individuals and families served by Melmark New England, Local 25 is better known as a charitable event leader in the Massachusetts autism community. The organization’s annual Autism Gala attracts upwards of 1,000 guests each year and has raised millions of dollars since inception for a variety of autism-related charities and organizations.

 

“We’re proud of the contributions Teamsters Local 25 has been able to make,” said Teamsters Local 25 President Sean M. O’Brien. “We’ve helped to pass insurance legislation, raise crucial funds for research and awareness, and hopefully give individuals with autism and their families reassurance that they aren’t alone.”

 

Over the last ten years, under the leadership of President O’Brien, Teamsters Local 25 has donated $400,000 to Melmark New England. The group’s collaboration and commitment were integral to the creation of our adult day program at The Cancro Center for Adult Services, serving twenty-nine individuals, as well as the expansion of our residential program to support twenty adults.

 

“This organization truly understands the full scope of this spectrum disorder and is dedicated to helping families lead more typical lives,” Larry Cancro, Melmark Chairman of the Board and Melmark New England parent of an adult with autism said. “The generous contributions of Local 25 over the years have allowed the New England division to expand adult services to meet the ever-increasing need for evidence-based programs.”

 

As we care for adults with autism throughout their lifetimes, we are grateful to President O’Brien and Local 25 members who have demonstrated their true partnership with Melmark New England.