2019 توب بيزنس

ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند وريتا إم غاردنر ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي Make List

تم تسمية Melmark New England و Rita M. Gardner ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Melmark، Inc. في المرتبة رقم 37 على قائمة معهد الكومنولث (TCI) أفضل 100 شركة تقودها نساء في ماساتشوستس لعام 2019. هذه هي السنة الثانية على التوالي التي يتقدم فيها ميلمارك وغاردنر بالقائمة ، والتي تتضمن "Who's Who" لقادة الأعمال من جميع أنحاء ولاية ماساتشوستس. أعلنت TCI ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تدعم رائدات الأعمال ، عن القائمة في حفل إفطار مليء بالتشويق صباح اليوم. القائمة الآن في 18th العام ، يظهر في إصدار Women and Power من في بوسطن غلوب مجلة.

 

تقود Rita M. Gardner، MPH، LABA، BCBA عمليات Melmark متعددة الولايات بقيمة 95 مليون دولار عبر جميع أقسامها. تشمل برامج ميلمارك مدارس التربية الخاصة الرائدة ، والتطوير المهني ، ومراكز التدريب والبحث في أندوفر ، وماساتشوستس ، وبيروين ، وبنسلفانيا ، وشارلوت ، بولاية نورث كارولينا. تخدم برامج المنظمة القائمة على الأدلة المتطورة سريريًا الأفراد بتشخيص اضطرابات طيف التوحد وإصابات الدماغ المكتسبة والهشاشة الطبية والسلوكيات الصعبة الشديدة.

 

كرّس غاردنر ، المؤسس المشارك لميلمارك نيو إنجلاند وميلمارك كارولينا ، 35 عامًا للإدارة غير الربحية في مجال الخدمات المجتمعية للأطفال والكبار. من بين أفضل مجالات تخصصها ، شاركت جاردنر في تنظيم وتصميم وتطوير وتنفيذ أكثر من 100 برنامج مجتمعي للأطفال والكبار. تركز خبرتها المهنية على التصميم التنظيمي عالي المستوى باستخدام مهاراتها في الدفاع عن الأطفال والممارسات السريرية وإدارة الخدمات الصحية والقضايا القانونية والسياسة العامة وجمع التبرعات. إن تركيزها الواضح على الحصافة المالية ، والقدرة على بناء الجسور مع مصادر التمويل ، والخبرة في التطوير والصيانة المستمرة لعلاقات المانحين ، يضمن مستقبل الخدمات للأفراد ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية ، في ميلمارك وخارجها.

يُعرف غاردنر في جميع أنحاء مجتمع الإعاقة بأنه مدافع لا يكل عن خدمات الأطفال والبالغين ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية والتوحد ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على السياسة العامة. قدمت الاستشارات الخاصة بالمشروع إلى المنظمات ذات الشهرة الوطنية وتم تعيينها في اللجنة الخاصة لحاكم ولاية ماساتشوستس ديفال باتريك فيما يتعلق بالتوحد في عام 2010. وهي لا تزال تعمل بهذه الصفة ، التي عينها الحاكم الحالي تشارلز بيكر. قدمت شهادتها أمام الهيئة التشريعية حول العديد من القضايا المتعلقة باضطرابات طيف التوحد ، وكتبت مقالات للمجلات المتخصصة ، وقدمت عددًا من العروض التقديمية حول موضوعات تتراوح من توسيع البرنامج وإدارة السلوك إلى نقل الطلاب المصابين بإصابات الدماغ إلى المجتمع.

 

كما تتطوع غاردنر بوقتها في العمل لخلق فرص لتنمية المهارات والنهوض بالمرأة في مجال الخدمات الإنسانية. تقوم بذلك من خلال عملها مع CASP (مجلس مقدمي خدمات التوحد) ، والتي تعد هي وميلمارك عضوين مؤسسين فيها ؛ دورها القيادي كعضو في مجلس إدارة maaps (جمعية ماساتشوستس للمدارس الخاصة المعتمدة) ؛ ودورها الحيوي في WIBA (المرأة في تحليل السلوك) ، والتي تشاركها وقتها وخبرتها كمرشدة.

 

في عام 2018 ، حصلت ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند على المركز 35 في المرموقة أفضل 100 شركة تقودها نساء في ماساتشوستس. إنها تتواضع لتلقي التكريم للعام الثاني على التوالي. "هذه الجائزة تعترف بالقدرات والتفاني والرحمة لكل فرد من القوى العاملة الماهرة في ميلمارك ، من الإناث والذكور. أنا ممتن لقيادة هذا الفريق المذهل في مثل هذه المهمة الهامة ، " قال جاردنر. "إنه لشرف كبير أن يتم إدراج ميلمارك نيو إنجلاند إلى جانب هذه القائمة الرائعة من قادة الأعمال ،" واضافت.

 

حصلت جاردنر على درجة الماجستير في الصحة العامة من كلية الطب بجامعة بوسطن. والأهم من ذلك أنها تحمل صميم مهمة ميلمارك في صميم معاييرها المهنية. إنها مكرسة لكل طفل وبالغ وعائلة يتم تقديمها في ميلمارك ، بالإضافة إلى كل عضو في فريق العمل المحترف في ميلمارك. معترف بها باعتبارها واحدة من الشركات الرائدة في البلاد ، ميلمارك لديها فريق عمل مشترك يزيد عن 1,200 ويخدم 1,000 فرد من جميع أنحاء البلاد.

اقرأ القصة الكاملة هنا.

2019 Top Business

Melmark New England and Rita M. Gardner, President and CEO Make List

Melmark New England and Rita M. Gardner, President and CEO of Melmark, Inc. has just been named #37 on The Commonwealth Institute’s (TCI) list of the Top 100 Women-Led Businesses in Massachusetts for 2019. This is the second consecutive year Melmark and Gardner have made the list, which includes a Who’s Who of business leaders from across the state of Massachusetts. TCI, a nonprofit supporting female business leaders, announced the list at a suspense-filled awards breakfast this morning. The list, now in its 18th year, appears in the Women and Power edition of The Boston Globe Magazine.

 

Rita M. Gardner, M.P.H., LABA, BCBA leads Melmark’s $95-million multi-state operations across all of its divisions. Melmark’s programs include premier private special education schools, professional development, training and research centers in Andover, Massachusetts, Berwyn, Pennsylvania and Charlotte, North Carolina. The organization’s clinically-sophisticated evidence-based programs serve individuals with the diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injuries, medical fragility and severe challenging behaviors.

 

Gardner, who is the co-founder of Melmark New England and Melmark Carolinas, has devoted 35 years to non-profit management in the field of community-based services for children and adults. Among the top of her field, Gardner has been involved in the organization, design, development and implementation of over 100 community-based programs for children and adults. Her professional experience is focused on high level organizational design using her skills in child advocacy, clinical practice, health service administration, legal issues, public policy and fundraising. Her demonstrated focus on fiscal prudence, ability to build bridges with funding sources, and experience in the development and ongoing maintenance of donor relationships, ensures the future of services for individuals with intellectual disabilities, at Melmark and beyond.

Gardner is known throughout the disability community as a tireless advocate for services for children and adults with intellectual disabilities and autism, with a particular focus on public policy. She has provided project consultation to nationally-renowned organizations and was appointed to Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick’s Special Commission Relative to Autism in 2010. She continues to serve in that capacity, appointed by the current Governor Charles Baker. She has testified before the legislature on numerous issues related to Autism Spectrum Disorders, written articles for professional journals, and made a number of presentations on topics ranging from program expansion and behavior management to transitioning students with brain injury back into the community.

 

Gardner also volunteers her time working to create opportunities for skills growth and advancement for women in the field of human services. She does this through her work with CASP (Council of Autism Service Providers), for which she and Melmark are founding members; her leadership role as a board member of maaps (Massachusetts Association of Approved Private Schools); and her vital role in WIBA (Women in Behavior Analysis), for which she shares her time and expertise as a mentor.

 

In 2018, Melmark New England gained the #35 spot on the prestigious Top 100 Women-Led Businesses in Massachusetts. She is humbled to receive the recognition a second year in a row. “This award recognizes the abilities, dedication and compassion of each member of Melmark’s highly skilled workforce, female and male. I am grateful to lead this incredible team on such an important mission,” said Gardner. “It is an honor for Melmark New England to be included alongside such a remarkable list of business leaders,” she added.

 

Gardner received her Master of Public Health degree from Boston University’s School of Public Health in the School of Medicine. Most important, she holds the heart of Melmark’s mission at the core of her professional standards. She is dedicated to every child, adult and family served at Melmark, as well as every member of Melmark’s professional staff. Recognized as one of the leading providers in the country, Melmark has a combined staff of over 1,200 and serves 1,000 individuals from across the country.

Read the full story here.