2019年顶级业务

Melmark New England 和 Rita M. Gardner,总裁兼首席执行官 Make List

Melmark New England 和 Melmark, Inc. 总裁兼首席执行官 Rita M. Gardner 刚刚在英联邦研究所 (TCI) 马萨诸塞州前 100 名女性领导的企业 2019 年。这是 Melmark 和 Gardner 连续第二年上榜,其中包括来自马萨诸塞州各地的商业领袖名人录。 TCI 是一家支持女性商业领袖的非营利组织,在今天早上充满悬念的颁奖早餐会上公布了这份名单。 这份名单,现在在它的 18th 年,出现在妇女和权力版 “波士顿环球报” 杂志。

 

Rita M. Gardner, MPH, LABA, BCBA 领导着 Melmark 在其所有部门中价值 95 万美元的多州业务。 Melmark 的项目包括位于马萨诸塞州安多弗、宾夕法尼亚州伯温和北卡罗来纳州夏洛特的一流私立特殊教育学校、专业发展、培训和研究中心。 该组织的临床复杂的循证计划为患有自闭症谱系障碍、获得性脑损伤、医疗脆弱性和严重挑战性行为的个人提供服务。

 

Gardner 是 Melmark New England 和 Melmark Carolinas 的联合创始人,35 年来一直致力于为儿童和成人提供社区服务领域的非营利管理。 在她的领域中,加德纳参与了 100 多个面向儿童和成人的社区项目的组织、设计、开发和实施。 她的专业经验专注于利用她在儿童倡导、临床实践、卫生服务管理、法律问题、公共政策和筹款方面的技能进行高级组织设计。 她表现出的对财政审慎、与资金来源建立桥梁的能力以及发展和持续维护捐助者关系的经验的关注,确保了在梅尔马克及其他地方为智障人士提供的服务的未来。

加德纳在整个残疾人社区都广为人知,他是为智障和自闭症儿童和成人提供服务的不懈倡导者,特别关注公共政策。 她曾为全国知名组织提供项目咨询,并于 2010 年被任命为马萨诸塞州州长德瓦尔帕特里克的自闭症特别委员会成员。她继续担任该职位,由现任州长查尔斯贝克任命。 她曾就与自闭症谱系障碍相关的众多问题在立法机构作证,为专业期刊撰写文章,并就从项目扩展和行为管理到将脑损伤学生重新融入社区等主题进行了多次演讲。

 

Gardner 还自愿花时间为女性在人类服务领域的技能发展和进步创造机会。 她通过与 CASP(自闭症服务提供者委员会)的合作来实现这一目标,她和 Melmark 是该委员会的创始成员; 她作为 maaps(马萨诸塞州认可私立学校协会)董事会成员的领导角色; 以及她在 WIBA(行为分析中的女性)中的重要作用,为此她分享了她作为导师的时间和专业知识。

 

2018 年,梅尔马克新英格兰在久负盛名的城市中获得第 35 名 马萨诸塞州前 100 名女性领导的企业. 她很荣幸连续第二年获得认可。 “该奖项表彰了梅尔马克高技能劳动力中每位女性和男性成员的能力、奉献精神和同情心。 我很感激能带领这支不可思议的团队执行如此重要的任务,” 加德纳说。 “Melmark New England 很荣幸能与如此出色的商业领袖名单并列,” 她补充说。

 

Gardner 在波士顿大学医学院的公共卫生学院获得了公共卫生硕士学位。 最重要的是,她将 Melmark 使命的核心作为她专业标准的核心。 她致力于为 Melmark 服务的每个儿童、成人和家庭,以及 Melmark 专业员工的每一位成员。 梅尔马克被公认为全国领先的供应商之一,拥有超过 1,200 名员工,为来自全国各地的 1,000 人提供服务。

阅读完整的故事。

2019 Top Business

Melmark New England and Rita M. Gardner, President and CEO Make List

Melmark New England and Rita M. Gardner, President and CEO of Melmark, Inc. has just been named #37 on The Commonwealth Institute’s (TCI) list of the Top 100 Women-Led Businesses in Massachusetts for 2019. This is the second consecutive year Melmark and Gardner have made the list, which includes a Who’s Who of business leaders from across the state of Massachusetts. TCI, a nonprofit supporting female business leaders, announced the list at a suspense-filled awards breakfast this morning. The list, now in its 18th year, appears in the Women and Power edition of The Boston Globe Magazine.

 

Rita M. Gardner, M.P.H., LABA, BCBA leads Melmark’s $95-million multi-state operations across all of its divisions. Melmark’s programs include premier private special education schools, professional development, training and research centers in Andover, Massachusetts, Berwyn, Pennsylvania and Charlotte, North Carolina. The organization’s clinically-sophisticated evidence-based programs serve individuals with the diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, acquired brain injuries, medical fragility and severe challenging behaviors.

 

Gardner, who is the co-founder of Melmark New England and Melmark Carolinas, has devoted 35 years to non-profit management in the field of community-based services for children and adults. Among the top of her field, Gardner has been involved in the organization, design, development and implementation of over 100 community-based programs for children and adults. Her professional experience is focused on high level organizational design using her skills in child advocacy, clinical practice, health service administration, legal issues, public policy and fundraising. Her demonstrated focus on fiscal prudence, ability to build bridges with funding sources, and experience in the development and ongoing maintenance of donor relationships, ensures the future of services for individuals with intellectual disabilities, at Melmark and beyond.

Gardner is known throughout the disability community as a tireless advocate for services for children and adults with intellectual disabilities and autism, with a particular focus on public policy. She has provided project consultation to nationally-renowned organizations and was appointed to Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick’s Special Commission Relative to Autism in 2010. She continues to serve in that capacity, appointed by the current Governor Charles Baker. She has testified before the legislature on numerous issues related to Autism Spectrum Disorders, written articles for professional journals, and made a number of presentations on topics ranging from program expansion and behavior management to transitioning students with brain injury back into the community.

 

Gardner also volunteers her time working to create opportunities for skills growth and advancement for women in the field of human services. She does this through her work with CASP (Council of Autism Service Providers), for which she and Melmark are founding members; her leadership role as a board member of maaps (Massachusetts Association of Approved Private Schools); and her vital role in WIBA (Women in Behavior Analysis), for which she shares her time and expertise as a mentor.

 

In 2018, Melmark New England gained the #35 spot on the prestigious Top 100 Women-Led Businesses in Massachusetts. She is humbled to receive the recognition a second year in a row. “This award recognizes the abilities, dedication and compassion of each member of Melmark’s highly skilled workforce, female and male. I am grateful to lead this incredible team on such an important mission,” said Gardner. “It is an honor for Melmark New England to be included alongside such a remarkable list of business leaders,” she added.

 

Gardner received her Master of Public Health degree from Boston University’s School of Public Health in the School of Medicine. Most important, she holds the heart of Melmark’s mission at the core of her professional standards. She is dedicated to every child, adult and family served at Melmark, as well as every member of Melmark’s professional staff. Recognized as one of the leading providers in the country, Melmark has a combined staff of over 1,200 and serves 1,000 individuals from across the country.

Read the full story here.