跨国公司 COVID-19 协议

 

感谢您继续遵循过去 19 年中发生的所有 COVID-2 缓解指南和变化。 我们收到通知,关于掩蔽、测试和筛查的 MA 州指南已更改 1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日生效 适用于我们所有的集体护理环境和成人日计划。 现在,这也与我们学校课程的 MA DESE 指导保持一致。

 

我们很高兴地说,口罩将 自 1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日起可选 在我们的所有计划(儿童和成人;日间和住宿)中,所有员工 最新的 COVID-19 疫苗接种情况. 最新状态定义包括在第二次疫苗接种后 5 个月时接种了一次加强剂的两个系列疫苗。 如果员工 没有及时接种 COVID-19 疫苗,他们将在工作日继续使用外科口罩。 对于免疫系统较弱或有潜在疾病的人,强烈建议在室内戴口罩。 工作人员、学生、年轻人和访客可应要求使用口罩。

 

监督测试,我们将移动到 每两周一次 使用我们当前的 PCR(颜色)测试系统对所有员工进行监视测试。 快速检测试剂盒将在 2022 年 XNUMX 月之前分发给符合条件的教职员工、学生和年轻人。  每两周一次的监测测试将从 7 年 11 月 2022 日这一周开始。

 

筛选程序,我们将不再要求在现场对工作人员、集体之家的居民、走读生或成人走读个人进行日常症状筛查工具。 但是,我们确实要求员工、访客和个人在到达他们的场所之前进行自我检查。 我们将在每个设置中添加标牌,提醒自我筛查程序和症状。 

 

成人日课程(CBDS):  请注意,任何有 COVID-19 症状的人或与感染 COVID-19 的人有过密切接触的人 前 5 天 (无论接种状态如何)将不被允许进入。 如果有人诊断或接触过 COVID-19 前 10 天 只有在没有任何症状并且能够始终佩戴口罩的情况下,他们才会被允许进入环境

 

对于工作人员 经历 COVID-19 感染的迹象或症状 在工作期间,他们应该通知项目主管,如果还没有戴口罩,请戴上口罩。

对于在参与计划服务时出现 COVID 19 感染体征或症状的学生或个人,工作人员应通知计划主管,如果尚未佩戴口罩,则让该个人戴上口罩并转移到计划的隔离区域。

 

咨询和外联人员 在 Melmark 设置以外的地点工作,是否使用口罩的决定将与相应的学区、家长或监管机构一起确定。 请参阅单独的指南。

 

我们学校和成人日活动的访客, 我们将不再需要完成口罩或筛查工具。 将采取适当的安全、护理和感染控制措施。 我们还要求访客为我们的学生、年轻人、员工和访客保持社交距离。 无需筛查,但是,我们要求所有访客在抵达前进行自我筛查,如果感觉不适,请留在家中。

 

访客到我们的住所, 我们将不再需要在室内戴口罩。 但是,探访将继续在我们指定的探视区进行,最多有 4 名家庭成员在场。 将采取适当的安全、护理和感染控制措施。 我们还要求访客为我们的学生、年轻人、员工和访客保持社交距离。 不需要筛查,但是,我们要求所有访客在抵达前进行自我筛查,如果感觉不适,请留在家中。 在发生 COVID 19 疫情的任何时候都可能会暂停探视。 此外,只要没有隔离居民,就可以暂停探视。

 

我们的住宅项目的新招生,入院前将需要进行 COVID-19 测试,并且在新入院的前 7 天每天进行一次筛查。 

 

成人日间运输公司 (不包括我们在社区运送人员的车辆和工作人员),司机、监视器和参与者仍然需要佩戴口罩。

 

我们将保留所有行政和环境改造措施,例如频繁的卫生设施和深度清洁、可用的洗手液、个人防护装备、社交距离提醒、促进适当手部卫生的标牌、非接触式水槽和厕所、空气过滤系统和非接触式饮水机。 我们还将为需要隔离的情况保留指定空间,直到工作人员或参与者可以被隔离到自己的空间。

 

我们将继续监测当地社区的阳性率以及梅尔马克病例。 如果所有级别都保持在低水平并且对人员配备水平的影响最小,我们相信这些策略将在我们恢复接近正常的活动时得到所有人的赞赏。 但是,如果我们的计划中 COVID-19 水平上升令人担忧,我们将告知我们的员工、家长和服务的个人对上述协议的任何更改。

 

感谢您一直保持警惕并遵守快速变化的协议。

 

海伦娜·马奎尔,MS,LABA,BCBA

病毒缓解最佳实践

感谢您在我们团队缓解病毒的方法中保持高度警惕。 今天和我们地区大流行开始时一样重要的是遵循“3W”:戴口罩,经常彻底洗手,注意距离。

MNE COVID-19 Protocol

 

Thank you for continuing to follow all COVID-19 mitigation guidance and changes which have occurred over the past 2 years.  We received notification that MA state guidance regarding masking, testing and screening has changed effective July 1, 2022 for all of our congregate care settings and Adult Day program.  This now aligns with the MA DESE guidance for our school program as well.

 

We are pleased to say that masks will be optional as of July 1, 2022 in all of our programs (children and adults; day and residential) for all employees who are up-to-date on their COVID-19 vaccinations.  Up to date status definition includes the two series vaccine with the one booster at the 5 month mark after the second vaccine.  If employees are not up to date with their COVID-19 vaccinations, they will continue to use a surgical mask in the course of their work day.  For individuals with weakened immune systems or underlying medical conditions it is strongly recommended to wear a mask when indoors. Staff, students, young adults and visitors will have access to masks upon request.

 

For surveillance testing, we will move to biweekly surveillance testing for all staff using our current PCR (Color) testing system.  Rapid test kits will be available for distribution through the end of August 2022 to eligible staff and students and young adults.  Biweekly surveillance testing will begin the week of 7/11/2022.

 

For screening procedures, we will no longer require daily symptom screening tools of staff, residents in group homes, day students or adult day individuals to be performed onsite.  However, we do request that staff, visitors and individuals self –screen before arrival to their settings.  We will be adding signage to each setting with the reminder of self-screening procedures and symptoms. 

 

Adult Day Program (CBDS):  Please note that any individual with symptoms of COVID-19 or those who have had close contact with someone with COVID-19 infections in the prior 5 days (regardless of vaccination status) will not be permitted to enter.  If someone has had a diagnosis of or exposure to COVID-19 in the prior 10 days they will only be permitted to enter a setting if they do not have any symptoms and are able to wear a face mask at all times

 

For staff who experience signs or symptoms of COVID-19 infection while working, they should notify the program supervisor and put on a mask if not already wearing one.

For students or individual who develop signs or symptoms of COVID 19 infection while participating in program services, staff should notify the program supervisor and have the individual don on a mask if not already wearing one and move to an isolated area of the program.

 

For consultation and outreach staff working in locations other than Melmark settings, the decision of mask use will be determined in conjunction with the respective school district, parent or regulatory body.  Please refer to the separate guidance.

 

For visitors to our school and Adult Day program, we will no longer require masks or screening tools to be completed.  Appropriate safety, care and infection control measures will be in place.  We also request visitors engage in social distancing for our students, young adults, staff and visitors.   No screening will be required, however, we ask all visitors to self-screen before arrival and to remain home if not feeling well.

 

For visitors to our residences, we will no longer require masks indoor.  However, visits will continue to take place in our designated visitation areas and up to 4 family members present.  Appropriate safety, care and infection control measures will be in place.  We also request visitors engage in social distancing for our students, young adults, staff and visitors.  No screening will be required, however, we ask all visitors to self-screen before arrival and to remain home if not feeling well.   Visitation may be suspended at any time there is a COVID 19 outbreak.  In addition, visits may be suspended as long as there are no residents in quarantine.

 

For new admissions to our residential programs, a COVID-19 test will be required prior to admission and screening will take place daily for the first 7 days of a new admission. 

 

For Adult Day Transportation Companies (does not include our vehicles and staff transporting individuals in the community), masks are still required to be worn by drivers, monitors and participants.

 

We will keep in place all administrative and environmental modifications such as frequent sanitation and deep cleaning, available hand sanitizers, PPE, social distancing reminders, signage to promote proper hand hygiene, touchless sinks and toilets, air filtration systems and touchless water dispensers.  We will also maintain designated space for cases where isolation is warranted until staff or participants can be isolated to their own spaces.

 

We will continue to monitor positivity rates in our local communities as well as Melmark cases.  Provided all levels remain low and have minimal impact on staffing levels, we feel confident these strategies will be appreciated by all in our return to near normal activities.  However, should there be concerns in rising levels of COVID-19 in our programs, we will advise our staff, parents and individuals served of any changes to the above protocols.

 

Thank you for your continued vigilance and compliance with rapidly changing protocols.

 

Helena Maguire, M.S., LABA, BCBA

Virus Mitigation Best Practices

Thank you for remaining hyper-vigilant in our team approach to virus mitigation. It is just as important today as it was at the start of the pandemic in our area to follow “The 3 Ws”: Wear a mask, Wash hands thoroughly and frequently, and Watch your distance.