بروتوكول MNE COVID-19

 

نشكرك على متابعة اتباع جميع إرشادات التخفيف من COVID-19 والتغييرات التي حدثت على مدار العامين الماضيين. تلقينا إشعارًا بأن إرشادات حالة MA بخصوص الإخفاء والاختبار والفحص قد تغيرت اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو 2022 لجميع إعدادات الرعاية المجمعة وبرنامج يوم الكبار. يتوافق هذا الآن مع إرشادات MA DESE لبرنامج مدرستنا أيضًا.

 

يسعدنا أن نقول أن الأقنعة ستكون كذلك اختياري اعتبارًا من 1 يوليو 2022 في جميع برامجنا (الأطفال والكبار ، النهاري والسكني) لجميع الموظفين الموجودين ما يصل إلى تاريخ لقاحات COVID-19 الخاصة بهم. يشتمل تعريف الحالة المحدّث على سلسلتي لقاح مع جرعة معززة واحدة عند علامة 5 أشهر بعد اللقاح الثاني. إذا كان الموظفون لم يكونوا محدثين بلقاحات COVID-19 الخاصة بهم، سوف يستمرون في استخدام القناع الجراحي خلال يوم عملهم. بالنسبة للأفراد الذين يعانون من ضعف في جهاز المناعة أو حالات طبية أساسية ، يوصى بشدة بارتداء قناع عندما يكونون داخل المنزل. سيتمكن الموظفون والطلاب والشباب والزوار من الوصول إلى الأقنعة عند الطلب.

 

ل اختبار المراقبة، سوف ننتقل إلى كل أسبوعين اختبار المراقبة لجميع الموظفين باستخدام نظام اختبار PCR (اللون) الحالي. ستكون مجموعات الاختبار السريع متاحة للتوزيع حتى نهاية أغسطس 2022 للموظفين المؤهلين والطلاب والشباب.  سيبدأ اختبار المراقبة كل أسبوعين في الأسبوع الذي يبدأ في 7/11/2022.

 

ل إجراءات الفرز، لن نطلب بعد الآن أدوات فحص الأعراض اليومية للموظفين أو المقيمين في المنازل الجماعية أو طلاب اليوم الواحد أو الأفراد البالغين اليوم ليتم إجراؤها في الموقع. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نطلب من الموظفين والزائرين والأفراد إجراء فحص ذاتي قبل وصولهم إلى أماكنهم. سنضيف لافتات لكل مكان مع التذكير بإجراءات الفحص الذاتي والأعراض. 

 

برنامج يوم الكبار (CBDS):  يرجى ملاحظة أن أي فرد لديه أعراض COVID-19 أو أولئك الذين كانوا على اتصال وثيق بشخص مصاب بعدوى COVID-19 في قبل 5 أيام (بغض النظر عن حالة التطعيم) لن يسمح بالدخول. إذا كان شخص ما قد تم تشخيصه أو تعرض لـ COVID-19 في قبل 10 أيام لن يُسمح لهم بالدخول إلى مكان ما إلا إذا لم تظهر عليهم أي أعراض وكانوا قادرين على ارتداء قناع الوجه في جميع الأوقات

 

للموظفين الذين تعاني من علامات أو أعراض عدوى COVID-19 أثناء العمل ، يجب عليهم إخطار مشرف البرنامج وارتداء قناع إذا لم يكن يرتدي قناعًا بالفعل.

بالنسبة للطلاب أو الأفراد الذين تظهر عليهم علامات أو أعراض عدوى COVID 19 أثناء المشاركة في خدمات البرنامج ، يجب على الموظفين إخطار مشرف البرنامج وجعل الفرد يرتدي قناعًا إذا لم يكن يرتدي قناعًا بالفعل والانتقال إلى منطقة معزولة من البرنامج.

 

ل فريق الاستشارة والتوعية عند العمل في مواقع أخرى بخلاف إعدادات Melmark ، سيتم تحديد قرار استخدام القناع بالتزامن مع منطقة المدرسة أو الوالد أو الهيئة التنظيمية المعنية. يرجى الرجوع إلى التوجيه المنفصل.

 

ل زوار برنامج مدرستنا ويوم الكبار ، لن نطلب بعد الآن أقنعة أو أدوات فحص حتى تكتمل. سيتم اتخاذ تدابير مناسبة للسلامة والرعاية ومكافحة العدوى. نطلب أيضًا من الزوار المشاركة في التباعد الاجتماعي لطلابنا وشبابنا وموظفينا وزوارنا. لن تكون هناك حاجة للفحص ، ومع ذلك ، نطلب من جميع الزائرين إجراء فحص ذاتي قبل الوصول والبقاء في المنزل إذا لم يكن على ما يرام.

 

ل زوار مساكننا ، لن نطلب أقنعة داخلية بعد الآن. ومع ذلك ، ستستمر الزيارات في مناطق الزيارة المخصصة لدينا وما يصل إلى 4 أفراد من العائلة. سيتم اتخاذ تدابير مناسبة للسلامة والرعاية ومكافحة العدوى. نطلب أيضًا من الزوار المشاركة في التباعد الاجتماعي لطلابنا وشبابنا وموظفينا وزوارنا. لن تكون هناك حاجة للفحص ، ومع ذلك ، نطلب من جميع الزائرين إجراء فحص ذاتي قبل الوصول والبقاء في المنزل إذا لم يكن على ما يرام. قد يتم تعليق الزيارة في أي وقت يحدث فيه تفشي لـ COVID 19. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يتم تعليق الزيارات طالما لا يوجد سكان في الحجر الصحي.

 

ل القبول الجديد في برامجنا السكنية، سيكون اختبار COVID-19 مطلوبًا قبل القبول وسيتم إجراء الفحص يوميًا خلال الأيام السبعة الأولى من القبول الجديد. 

 

ل شركات النقل يوم الكبار (لا يشمل المركبات والموظفين الذين ينقلون الأفراد في المجتمع) ، لا يزال يتعين على السائقين والمراقبين والمشاركين ارتداء الأقنعة.

 

سنحافظ على جميع التعديلات الإدارية والبيئية مثل الصرف الصحي المتكرر والتنظيف العميق ، ومطهرات الأيدي المتاحة ، ومعدات الحماية الشخصية ، وتذكيرات التباعد الاجتماعي ، واللافتات لتعزيز نظافة اليدين المناسبة ، والأحواض والمراحيض التي لا تلمس ، وأنظمة تنقية الهواء وموزعات المياه بدون لمس. سنحافظ أيضًا على مساحة مخصصة للحالات التي يكون فيها العزل مطلوبًا حتى يمكن عزل الموظفين أو المشاركين في أماكنهم الخاصة.

 

سنواصل مراقبة معدلات الإيجابية في مجتمعاتنا المحلية وكذلك حالات ميلمارك. شريطة أن تظل جميع المستويات منخفضة ولها تأثير ضئيل على مستويات التوظيف ، فإننا نشعر بالثقة بأن هذه الاستراتيجيات ستحظى بتقدير الجميع في عودتنا إلى الأنشطة شبه العادية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت هناك مخاوف من ارتفاع مستويات COVID-19 في برامجنا ، فسنخبر موظفينا وأولياء الأمور والأفراد بأي تغييرات على البروتوكولات المذكورة أعلاه.

 

شكرًا لك على يقظتك المستمرة وامتثالك للبروتوكولات المتغيرة بسرعة.

 

هيلينا ماجواير ، MS ، LABA ، BCBA

أفضل ممارسات التخفيف من حدة الفيروسات

نشكرك على توخي الحذر الشديد في نهج فريقنا للتخفيف من الفيروسات. من المهم اليوم كما كان في بداية الوباء في منطقتنا اتباع "الثلاثة Ws": ارتدِ قناعًا ، واغسل يديك جيدًا وبشكل متكرر ، وراقب المسافة التي تفصلك عنها.

MNE COVID-19 Protocol

 

Thank you for continuing to follow all COVID-19 mitigation guidance and changes which have occurred over the past 2 years.  We received notification that MA state guidance regarding masking, testing and screening has changed effective July 1, 2022 for all of our congregate care settings and Adult Day program.  This now aligns with the MA DESE guidance for our school program as well.

 

We are pleased to say that masks will be optional as of July 1, 2022 in all of our programs (children and adults; day and residential) for all employees who are up-to-date on their COVID-19 vaccinations.  Up to date status definition includes the two series vaccine with the one booster at the 5 month mark after the second vaccine.  If employees are not up to date with their COVID-19 vaccinations, they will continue to use a surgical mask in the course of their work day.  For individuals with weakened immune systems or underlying medical conditions it is strongly recommended to wear a mask when indoors. Staff, students, young adults and visitors will have access to masks upon request.

 

For surveillance testing, we will move to biweekly surveillance testing for all staff using our current PCR (Color) testing system.  Rapid test kits will be available for distribution through the end of August 2022 to eligible staff and students and young adults.  Biweekly surveillance testing will begin the week of 7/11/2022.

 

For screening procedures, we will no longer require daily symptom screening tools of staff, residents in group homes, day students or adult day individuals to be performed onsite.  However, we do request that staff, visitors and individuals self –screen before arrival to their settings.  We will be adding signage to each setting with the reminder of self-screening procedures and symptoms. 

 

Adult Day Program (CBDS):  Please note that any individual with symptoms of COVID-19 or those who have had close contact with someone with COVID-19 infections in the prior 5 days (regardless of vaccination status) will not be permitted to enter.  If someone has had a diagnosis of or exposure to COVID-19 in the prior 10 days they will only be permitted to enter a setting if they do not have any symptoms and are able to wear a face mask at all times

 

For staff who experience signs or symptoms of COVID-19 infection while working, they should notify the program supervisor and put on a mask if not already wearing one.

For students or individual who develop signs or symptoms of COVID 19 infection while participating in program services, staff should notify the program supervisor and have the individual don on a mask if not already wearing one and move to an isolated area of the program.

 

For consultation and outreach staff working in locations other than Melmark settings, the decision of mask use will be determined in conjunction with the respective school district, parent or regulatory body.  Please refer to the separate guidance.

 

For visitors to our school and Adult Day program, we will no longer require masks or screening tools to be completed.  Appropriate safety, care and infection control measures will be in place.  We also request visitors engage in social distancing for our students, young adults, staff and visitors.   No screening will be required, however, we ask all visitors to self-screen before arrival and to remain home if not feeling well.

 

For visitors to our residences, we will no longer require masks indoor.  However, visits will continue to take place in our designated visitation areas and up to 4 family members present.  Appropriate safety, care and infection control measures will be in place.  We also request visitors engage in social distancing for our students, young adults, staff and visitors.  No screening will be required, however, we ask all visitors to self-screen before arrival and to remain home if not feeling well.   Visitation may be suspended at any time there is a COVID 19 outbreak.  In addition, visits may be suspended as long as there are no residents in quarantine.

 

For new admissions to our residential programs, a COVID-19 test will be required prior to admission and screening will take place daily for the first 7 days of a new admission. 

 

For Adult Day Transportation Companies (does not include our vehicles and staff transporting individuals in the community), masks are still required to be worn by drivers, monitors and participants.

 

We will keep in place all administrative and environmental modifications such as frequent sanitation and deep cleaning, available hand sanitizers, PPE, social distancing reminders, signage to promote proper hand hygiene, touchless sinks and toilets, air filtration systems and touchless water dispensers.  We will also maintain designated space for cases where isolation is warranted until staff or participants can be isolated to their own spaces.

 

We will continue to monitor positivity rates in our local communities as well as Melmark cases.  Provided all levels remain low and have minimal impact on staffing levels, we feel confident these strategies will be appreciated by all in our return to near normal activities.  However, should there be concerns in rising levels of COVID-19 in our programs, we will advise our staff, parents and individuals served of any changes to the above protocols.

 

Thank you for your continued vigilance and compliance with rapidly changing protocols.

 

Helena Maguire, M.S., LABA, BCBA

Virus Mitigation Best Practices

Thank you for remaining hyper-vigilant in our team approach to virus mitigation. It is just as important today as it was at the start of the pandemic in our area to follow “The 3 Ws”: Wear a mask, Wash hands thoroughly and frequently, and Watch your distance.