第 16 届年度前梅尔马克新英格兰高尔夫锦标赛

16th年 前面 Melmark New England Golf Tournament 筹集了 202,000 美元以支持患有自闭症、智力和发育障碍的个人。

很高兴在 COVID-19 大流行期间重返现场特别活动,梅尔马克新英格兰于 4 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日星期一在伊普斯威奇 Tuner Hill 的高尔夫俱乐部举办了一年一度的高尔夫锦标赛。 当地赞助商包括新英格兰生物实验室和储蓄机构。 除了高尔夫,今年的赞助商、捐助者和嘉宾 前面 Melmark New England Tournament 竞标了 Silent 和 Live Auctions 中的一系列物品,并参加了颁奖晚宴,主持人为 MAGIC 106.7 的 Kendra Petrone 和拍卖师、喜剧演员 Paul Gilligan。 许多客人参加了与比赛同时举行的一年一度的女士下午活动。 马提尼、玛尼等 由 Mary Kay 的 Salon Forza、Andover 和 Carol Mouradian 主持。

 

此次活动的支持将帮助 Melmark New England 实现今年的关键战略重点,其中包括:建立自闭症专科服务早期干预计划以诊断和服务 18 个月至 3 岁的儿童,开设一所新走读学校以帮助缓解广泛的为 5-22 岁的人提供教育、临床和治疗服务的候补名单,并开设第六个成人住所,为需要额外支持和人员配备的学校服务之外的挑战者提供服务。

 

随着在宾夕法尼亚州伯温和北卡罗来纳州夏洛特的额外服务部门,自 5 年 2020 月中旬以来,由于大流行,梅尔马克作为一个组织已经发生了超过 1.8 万美元的计划外开支和收入损失。 仅在新英格兰,这些费用就超过 XNUMX 万美元。

16th Annual fore Melmark New England Golf Tournament

16th Annual fore Melmark New England Golf Tournament Raises $202,000 to Support Individuals with Autism, Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities.

Excited to return to in-person special events in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, Melmark New England hosted its annual golf tournament on Monday, October 4, 2021 at The Golf Club at Tuner Hill in Ipswich. Local sponsors included New England BioLabs and the Institution for Savings. In addition to golf, sponsors, donors and guests at this year’s fore Melmark New England Tournament bid on an array of items in the Silent and Live Auctions, and were treated to an Awards Dinner featuring Emcee, Kendra Petrone of MAGIC 106.7 and Auctioneer, comedian Paul Gilligan. A number of guests attended the annual ladies afternoon event held in conjunction with the tournament. Martini, Mani and More was hosted by Salon Forza, Andover and Carol Mouradian of Mary Kay.

 

Support from this event will help Melmark New England achieve critical strategic priorities which this year include: establishing an Autism-specialty service Early Intervention program to diagnose and serve children ages 18 months – 3 years old, opening a new day school to help alleviate an extensive waiting list for educational, clinical and therapeutic services for those ages 5-22, and opening  a sixth adult residence to serve challenging individuals aging out of school-based services who require additional support and staffing.

 

With additional service divisions in Berwyn, Pennsylvania and Charlotte, North Carolina, Melmark as an organization has incurred more than $5 million in unplanned expenses and income losses since mid-March 2020, due to the pandemic. In New England alone, these expenses top more than $1.8 million.