第 10 个梦想家的球帮助患有自闭症和其他智力障碍的人实现梦想

第 10 个梦想家的球帮助患有自闭症和其他智力障碍的人实现梦想

宾夕法尼亚州梅尔马克正在庆祝成为首屈一指的特殊需求人类服务组织 56 周年。 在其 10th 两年一度的筹款晚会, 造梦者的球:为明天播下种子, 为支持 Melmark 的使命筹集了超过 490,000 美元。

 

在前 CBS3 新闻主播 Trang Do 担任司仪、正式晚宴以及无声和现场拍卖的一个晚上,200 位客人还享受了 Del's Groove 的现场娱乐表演。 从门票销售、赞助和拍卖中筹集的资金将用于改善自闭症、智力和发育障碍患者及其家人的生活,他们在我们的日常和住宅项目中获得卓越的循证和应用行为分析服务。

晚会的重头戏,23 月 XNUMX 日举行rd, 是颁奖典礼,表彰地区居民对梅尔马克的慈善事业和承诺。 这 好邻居奖 被授予艾伦迈尔斯,这是一家位于宾夕法尼亚州伍斯特的自我执行重型土木建筑和建筑材料公司。 好邻居奖​​表彰那些在以任务为中心的工作与梅尔马克的重点保持一致的倡导者的组织。


XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 金英雄奖 被介绍给 McAndrews、Mehalick、Connolly、Hulse、Ryan 和 Marone 的 Dennis McAndrews, Esquire PC McAndrews 在他的职业生涯中不知疲倦地工作,为患有自闭症、智力和发育障碍的人争取权利。 他代表父母、监护人、儿童和成人确保每个人都得到适当的服务。 丹尼斯不仅在梅尔马克,而且在宾夕法尼亚州的许多社区都无私地倡导和支持受残疾影响的家庭。

 

最后,该 人道主义奖 颁发给梅尔马克服务联盟的坚定志愿者(他们服务了 40 多年)。 该奖项旨在表彰那些通过无私的同情、理解和公共服务行为,与 Melmark 共同致力于改善所有智力和发育障碍以及自闭症患者的生活的个人。

The 10th Dream Maker’s Ball Helps Dreams Come True for Those Living with Autism and Other Intellectual Disabilities

The 10th Dream Maker’s Ball Helps Dreams Come True for Those Living with Autism and Other Intellectual Disabilities

Melmark Pennsylvania is celebrating 56 years of being a premier special needs human services organization. At its 10th biennial fundraising gala, The Dream Maker’s Ball: Planting The Seeds for Tomorrow, more than $490,000 was raised to support Melmark’s mission.

 

On a night that featured Trang Do, former CBS3 news anchor, as master of ceremonies, a formal dinner and silent and live auctions, 200 guests also enjoyed live entertainment from Del’s Groove. The funds raised from ticket sales, sponsorships and the auctions will go toward enhancing the lives of individuals with autism, intellectual and developmental disabilities, and their families who receive exceptional evidence-based and applied behavior analytic services in our day and residential programs.

The highlight of the evening, held on October 23rd, was the award ceremony, honoring area residents for their philanthropy and commitment to Melmark. The Good Neighbor Award was given to Allan Myers, a self-performing heavy civil construction and construction materials company based in Worcester, Pennsylvania. The Good Neighbor Award recognizes those organizations that are champions for mission-centered work aligning with Melmark’s focus.


The Golden Hero Award was presented to Dennis McAndrews, Esquire, of McAndrews, Mehalick, Connolly, Hulse, Ryan and Marone P.C. McAndrews has worked tirelessly throughout his career to fight for the rights of individuals with autism and intellectual and developmental disabilities. He has represented parents, guardians, children and adults to ensure each receives appropriate services. Dennis has selflessly advocated for and supported families affected by disability, not only at Melmark, but throughout a number of Pennsylvania communities.

 

Finally, the Humanitarian Award was presented to the steadfast volunteers (who put in more than 40 years of service) of the Melmark Service League. This award honors those individuals who, through their selfless acts of compassion, understanding and public service, share Melmark’s ongoing mission to improve the lives of all individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities and autism.