梅尔马克新英格兰晚会:可能的新任务:为明天播下种子

梅尔马克新英格兰庆祝为自闭症、智力和发育障碍人士服务 XNUMX 年

梅尔马克新英格兰庆祝服役 XNUMX 年 自闭症、智力和发育障碍者

  

马萨诸塞州安多佛 – 6 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日 – 作为 Melmark, Inc. (Berwyn, PA) 的一个部门,成立于 1998 年的 Melmark New England 庆祝为自闭症和其他智障人士服务 23 周年。 在第二届筹款晚会上, 可能的任务:为明天播下种子, 筹集了超过 200,000 美元用于支持首要的特殊需求人类服务组织。

 

在著名拉丁打击乐手和伯克利教授 Eguie Castrillo 的现场娱乐表演、正式晚宴、无声和现场拍卖的夜晚,200 名宾客还与 MAGIC 106.7 的早间联合主持人 Kendra Petrone 一起担任司仪。 从门票销售、赞助和拍卖中筹集的资金将用于改善自闭症、智力和发育障碍患者及其家人的生活,他们在我们的日常和住宅项目中获得卓越的循证和应用行为分析服务。

 

当晚的亮点是总裁兼首席执行官丽塔·加德纳 (Rita M. Gardner) 宣布 希望的愿景奖 贝弗利医院企业风险官芭芭拉·麦卡锡 (Barbara McCarthy)。 麦卡锡担任梅尔马克人权委员会 (HRC) 的成员已有 21 年之久。 她在地区和全国公共卫生、风险管理方面在梅尔马克 HRC 方面的模范工作,最重要的是,她作为梅尔马克值得信赖的 COVID-19 顾问的坚定支持为她赢得了这一认可。

 

Melmark 致力于通过每天为每个人提供卓越的循证和应用行为分析服务,改善自闭症、智力和发育障碍患者及其家人的生活。

单击此处获取新闻稿的 pdf 版本。

Melmark New England Gala: New Mission Possible: Planting the Seeds for Tomorrow

Melmark New England Celebrates Twenty-three Years Serving Individuals with Autism, Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Melmark New England Celebrates Twenty-three Years Serving Individuals with Autism, Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

  

Andover, MA – October 6, 2021 – Founded in 1998 as a division of Melmark, Inc. (Berwyn, PA), Melmark New England celebrated 23 years of serving those with autism and other intellectual disabilities. At its second fundraising gala, Mission Possible: Planting the Seeds for Tomorrow, more than $200,000 was raised to support the premier, special needs human services organization.

 

On a night that featured live entertainment from renowned Latin percussionist and Berklee Professor, Eguie Castrillo, a formal dinner, silent and live auctions, 200 guests also enjoyed Kendra Petrone, MAGIC 106.7’s morning co-host, as master of ceremonies. The funds raised from ticket sales, sponsorships and the auctions will go toward enhancing the lives of individuals with autism, intellectual and developmental disabilities, and their families who receive exceptional evidence-based and applied behavior analytic services in our day and residential programs.

 

The highlight of the evening was Rita M. Gardner, President and CEO, announcing the Vision of Hope award to Barbara McCarthy, Enterprise Risk Officer of Beverly Hospital. McCarthy has served as a member of Melmark’s Human Rights Committee (HRC) for 21 years. Her exemplary work on Melmark’s HRC, regionally and nationally in public health, risk management, and most importantly, her steadfast support as Melmark’s trusted COVID-19 advisor earned her this recognition.

 

Melmark is committed to enhancing the lives of individuals with autism, intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families by providing exceptional evidence-based and applied behavior analytic services to every individual, every day.

Click here for the pdf version of the press release.