格雷格·斯特拉科斯(Greg Strakosch)

成员,Melmark Services,Melmark, Inc.

Greg Strakosch 是 TechTarget 的执行主席兼联合创始人。 他将 TechTarget 从联合通信集团 (UCG) 中剥离出来,并担任了 17 年的首席执行官。 他已经筹集了超过 100 亿美元的风险投资、200 亿美元的可转换债券,并领导了 TechTarget 的首次公开募股和二次发行。 如今,TechTarget 是一家拥有 1000 多名员工的上市公司,华尔街分析师预计 300 年的收入将超过 100 亿美元,EBITDA 将超过 2022 亿美元。TechTarget 的市值超过 2.5 亿美元。 TechTarget 已连续 18 年盈利。 TechTarget 总部位于马萨诸塞州,在纽约、旧金山、伦敦、巴黎、慕尼黑、悉尼和新加坡设有办事处。

 

在创立 TechTarget 之前,Strakosch 是 UCG 技术部门的总裁。 当公司收购了他创立的成功的 IT 出版和研究公司 Reliability Ratings 时,他加入了 UCG。 在创立 Reliability Ratings 之前,Strakosch 曾在 EMC Corporation 工作,当时该公司的收入为 18 万美元。 他参与了 EMC 的首次公开募股,并担任过各种高管职务,包括在硅谷开设第一家办事处,并成功推出了公司的第一个大型机产品。

 

Strakosch 被评为安永新英格兰年度企业家。 他已入选 min Digital 名人堂,并被广告时代旗下的 Media Business 评为年度 B2B 创新者。 TechTarget 赢得了数百个独立新闻奖,并被《波士顿环球报》和《波士顿商业杂志》评为马萨诸塞州最佳工作公司之一。

Strakosch 毕业于波士顿学院,担任董事会成员,BC 的年度学生商业计划竞赛被命名为 Strakosch Venture Competition。 Strakosch 是 Fairfield Prep 的董事会成员、Cristo Rey 波士顿高中的董事会成员、St. Columbkille 合作学校的董事会联合主席,以及 Melmark 的董事会成员,为发育障碍人士提供的人性化服务提供者。

 

他为多家私营公司提供咨询,担任各种职务,包括投资者、董事、顾问委员会成员和非正式顾问。

Greg Strakosch

Member, Melmark Services, Melmark, Inc.

Greg Strakosch is the Executive Chairman and co-founder of TechTarget. He spun TechTarget out of United Communications Group (UCG) and served as CEO for 17 years. He has raised over $100 million in venture capital, $200 million in convertible debt and led TechTarget’s IPO and secondary offerings. Today, TechTarget is a public company with over 1000 employees and Wall Street analysts are forecasting over $300 million in revenue and over $100 million in EBITDA for 2022. TechTarget’s market cap is over $2.5 Billion. TechTarget has been profitable for 18 consecutive years. TechTarget is headquartered in Massachusetts and has offices in New York, San Francisco, London, Paris, Munich, Sydney and Singapore.

 

Prior to founding TechTarget, Strakosch was the President of the Technology Division of UCG. He joined UCG when the company acquired Reliability Ratings, a successful IT publishing and research company, which he founded. Before founding Reliability Ratings, Strakosch worked at EMC Corporation, which he joined when the company had $18 million in revenues. He was there for EMC’s IPO and held various executive roles including opening the first office in Silicon Valley and successfully launching the company’s first mainframe product.

 

Strakosch was named EY New England Entrepreneur of the Year. He has been inducted into the min Digital Hall of Fame and was named B2B Innovator of the Year by Media Business, a division of Advertising Age. TechTarget has won hundreds of independent journalism awards and has been named as one of Massachusetts Best Companies to work for by both The Boston Globe and The Boston Business Journal.

Strakosch graduated from Boston College, where he serves on the Board of Regents and BC’s annual student business plan competition has been named The Strakosch Venture Competition. Strakosch serves on the Board of Governors at Fairfield Prep, is on the Board of Trustees at Cristo Rey Boston High School, is the Co-Chair of the Board of Trustees at St. Columbkille Partnership School and serves on the Board of Trustees at Melmark, a human services provider for individuals with developmental disabilities.

 

He advises multiple private companies, with various roles including Investor, Director, Advisory Board Member and informal adviser.