我们正在招聘!

丽塔·加德纳,
MPH、LABA、BCBA、CDE®

总裁兼首席执行官

Rita M. Gardner 是 Melmark 的总裁兼首席执行官,负责领导新英格兰、宾夕法尼亚州和卡罗来纳州的 Melmark 服务部门的运营和管理。 在 2015 年被任命为总裁兼首席执行官之前,Gardner 女士曾担任 Melmark New England 的执行董事,该公司位于马萨诸塞州安多弗,她于 1998 年共同创立了该公司。她还于 2018 年创立了 Melmark Carolinas。Gardner 女士和 Melmark新英格兰很荣幸被英联邦研究所 (TCI) 评为 100 年至 2018 年马萨诸塞州女性领导企业 33 强名单。加德纳女士荣获 CBIZ 全国女性转型企业财务实力奖,作为以及 2021 年的总冠军奖。

 

她是董事会认证的行为分析师® (BCBA),是一名训练有素的公共卫生专业人士,她的职业生涯超过 40 年,致力于为患有自闭症谱系障碍 (ASD) 的儿童和成人提供社区服务领域、智力和发育障碍、后天性脑损伤、严重的挑战性行为和身体脆弱。

 

加德纳女士是一位卓有成就且坚持不懈的立法倡导者。 她的公共政策工作对全美国被诊断患有自闭症和发育障碍的个人的服务产生了积极影响。 她倡导专业行为分析师,是马萨诸塞州行为分析师许可立法的公民作家之一。 Gardner 女士还担任马萨诸塞州儿童倡导者 (MAC) 和马萨诸塞州自闭症倡导者 (AFAM) 的咨询委员会成员。 她是全国自闭症提供者委员会 (CASP) 的创始董事会成员,目前担任副主席。 Gardner 女士还在弗吉尼亚自闭症研究所的顾问委员会任职。 她曾是马萨诸塞州两位州长领导下的州长自闭症委员会成员,并且是马萨诸塞州认可私立学校协会 (MAAPS) 董事会的前任主席。 Gardner 女士还担任宾夕法尼亚州自闭症和智力障碍倡导和资源委员会的成员。

 

Gardner 女士为专业期刊撰写了大量书籍、撰写书籍章节和同行评审文章,并就女性领导力、女性行为分析、项目扩展、组织行为管理、特殊教育、成人服务、董事会的发展,最近在 COVID-19 大流行期间管理计划,并在地方、区域和国家层面领导 COVID-19 疫苗教育计划市政厅。 她被认为是应用人类服务环境中的组织行为管理专家。

 

Gardner 女士在波士顿大学公共卫生学院获得了公共卫生硕士学位,主修行为科学和健康服务管理。

WE ARE HIRING!

Rita M. Gardner,
M.P.H., LABA, BCBA, CDE

President and CEO

Rita M. Gardner is the President and CEO of Melmark, and leads operations and management of Melmark service divisions in New England, Pennsylvania and the Carolinas. Prior to her appointment as President and CEO in 2015, Ms. Gardner served as Executive Director of Melmark New England, based in Andover, Massachusetts, which she co-founded in 1998. She also founded Melmark Carolinas in 2018. Ms. Gardner and Melmark New England were honored to be named on The Commonwealth Institute’s (TCI’s) list of the Top 100 Women-Led Businesses in Massachusetts from 2018 to #33 in 2021. Ms. Gardner was honored with the CBIZ National Women Transforming Business Financial Strength Award, as well as the Overall Winner Award, in 2022.

 

She is a Board Certified Behavior Analyst® (BCBA), a trained public health professional, and has devoted over 40 years of her professional career to the field of community-based services for children and adults with the diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), intellectual and developmental disabilities, acquired brain injuries, severe challenging behaviors, and medical fragility.

 

Ms. Gardner is an accomplished and persistent legislative advocate. Her public policy work has positively impacted services for individuals diagnosed with autism and developmental disabilities throughout the United States. She advocates for professional behavior analysts, being one of the citizen writers of the Massachusetts Behavior Analyst licensing legislation. Ms. Gardner also serves on advisory committees with the Massachusetts Advocates for Children (MAC) and Advocates for Autism of Massachusetts (AFAM). She is a founding Board member of the National Council of Autism Providers (CASP) and is currently serving as vice chair. Ms. Gardner also serves on the Advisory Board of the Virginia Institute of Autism. She was on the Governor’s Autism Commission under two Governors in Massachusetts and is the past President of the Board of Directors for the Massachusetts Association of Approved Private School (MAAPS). Ms. Gardner also serves on the Pennsylvania Advocacy and Resources for Autism and Intellectual Disability Board of Directors.

 

Ms. Gardner has authored numerous books, written book chapters and peer-reviewed articles for professional journals, and made a number of presentations on topics including women’s leadership, women in behavior analysis, program expansion, organizational behavior management, special education, adult services, board development, and more recently managing programs during the COVID-19 pandemic and leading COVID-19 vaccine education program town halls at local, regional and national levels. She is considered an Organizational Behavior Management expert in applied human service settings.

 

Ms. Gardner earned her Master of Public Health degree from Boston University’s School of Public Health in the School of Medicine, majoring in Behavioral Sciences and Health Services Administration.